Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty much like the picture.....
 from Chicago,  Jan 8, 2013

Ok-the rug is tan (not brown, not golden), and the colors listed are all there but mostly very subdued. If I squint, and look at it over the balcony, it is mostly tan with some rust highlights. It is laying out nicely (it arrived this afternoon) and the smell is minimal (from the backing). It may help to know that each paisley pattern is 21 inches from top to bottom and the rug measures 7'9" (so if 8 foot width is essential, this is not your rug). All in all, I'm pleased. I have it on hand-scraped oak wood flooring, with a dark brown round dining room table, and black chairs with tan leather seats and it looks fine. I also had it placed in my living room while it was uncurling --same flooring, with biscuit colored walls and a teal blue accent wall. and white upholstered furniture lt and it looked very nice there. But I wanted it for the dining room. The overall affect is subdued--I wish it WAS more golden but the edge of the rug is right where we come in from the garage so it takes a beating. I think the color, which should hide dirt, will offset the lack of a "pop" factor. I sweated over color, thickness and pattern but I think it all turned out OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I knew it wasn't wool and I knew it was a flatter rug than some others......but it's the right item for the right price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I relied on other reviewers and they were on the money with regard to thickness and color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug for my needs
 from Nixa Mo,  Sep 1, 2012

It was a little scary ordering a rug sight unseen.However, I am most pleased with the quality & design & colors.I have bought from Overstock before & have never been disappointed. Just had new hardwood installed & needed something to go under the breakfast table since the chairs ore on castors & would mar the wood. The 8' round size is not to be found everywhere. I liked the fact that the tag said it was indoor/outdoor so can be hosed off (outside) if needed. Food spills can happen, so this was a definite plus. It looks much more expensive than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from PA,  Nov 24, 2011

I really like this rug. I have more taupes in my family room and the rug is more tan (brown tone) so at first I was afraid it wasn't going to match as well. The sage green in it and the black really tied the taupe in and the reds are real earthy so it looks great. My family room has high ceilings, a stone-wall and the rest is painted an orangey-red with hardwood floors. This rug looks great it in, but it's the type of rug that would also look good in a more traditional room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The main color is tan. It has touches of sage and earthy reds in it. Very close to what is shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. It's actually thicker than I expected and very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 24, 2012

I was shocked how this rug looks exactly like the picture and description. It is a beautiful rug. The paisley design adds subtle color instead of a bold busy pattern. Round rugs are usually very expensive and I have pets so I refuse to spend a lot on rugs. I was happy to finally find one that is reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured and described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique & classy paisley pattern...
 from San Juan, Puerto Rico via Wisconsin,  Apr 19, 2011

bought this and a rectangular one for an open-concept LR/DR...perfect size for under a very heavy center pedestal DR table...really classy in its graphic, only wish it had been wool, but it is so beautiful, I can get past the polypropylene fibre...definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8' Beige Rug - Lyndhurst
 from Red Bluff, CA,  Dec 16, 2010

I have had this rug now for 2 weeks. I have an extremely dark living room and wanted something to lighten it up a bit. The rug is very rich looking, it not only lightens the room but adds a soothing effect somehow. I love it and do not regret this purchase one bit. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Met exact expectations
 from North Carolina,  Nov 9, 2014

The rug was just as described and perfect size. The colors were just as it appeared. Delivery was prompt. Everything perfect for my first time on line trying to buy rugs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Perfect
 from California,  Jul 3, 2014

This rug is in my dining room and serves its purpose perfectly. The cost was reasonable and since I expect "accidents" under a dining room table, I did not want anything too expensive. It looks great in its location

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice quality
 from Greensboro NC,  Nov 17, 2013

I like the colors and quality is especially good for the price. My only disappointment is that the border is not as defined as the picture shows so it doesn't look exactly as I expected. Still like it though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Fair
Not what I expected!
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 11, 2013

I have seen this brand of area rug in high end shops, but this one looks like something you find being sold on the side of the road on the back of a truck for $50. Also, the colors looked more vibrant online.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very satisfied
 from ND,  Nov 7, 2013

Beautiful rug, good quality. Colors were as I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Average Style : Excellent
Great purchase
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 4, 2013

This is a beautiful rug, with green, rust, burgundy highlights, brighter than in the picture at my computer. Not as thick as I would have liked but for the price a great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Just want I needed
 from GA,  Jul 31, 2013

This was for under my round dining table and it fit perfectly. The muted colors were great and didn't conflict with other patterns in the room. After laying it out, only minor curling issues were found but it has since flattened out beautifully.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PAISLEY 8' ROUND RUG
 from The Villages, FL,  Jun 25, 2013

I LOVE THE RUG. I PLACED IT UNDER A GLASS DINING TABLE WITH 4 CHAIRS. WHEN IT ARRIVED ROLLED UP, I LAID IT OUT A FEW DAYS TO LET THE WRINKLES SMOOTH OUT BEFORE PLACING IT UNDER THE TABLE. I'M VERY PLEASED WITH THE LOOK OF IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT LOOKS AND FEELS LIKE A MORE EXPENSIVE RUG.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from Iowa,  May 28, 2013

This rug fits perfectly under my oval table. Purchased to go with another area rug in the same room. Color and pattern work nicely under the table, for spills, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality rug for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eloquent, functional
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this 8' round rugs after purchasing the same design rug in the 8' square size. Obviously I am satisfied with the product and pricing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color more brown than beige, as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sizing accurate, color darker than advertised, but I can live with it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paisly Rug
 from Florida,  Oct 2, 2012

I am very happy with this rug, It looks great in my dinning room. A great rug at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the color shown, but I would not call it beige, its more gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful!
 from Colorado,  Sep 18, 2012

We have a small living roon and the round rug is perfect! I will be ordering one of the runners to match to bring it all together. I did purchase the pad for it as well and am so glad I did. I am very happy with my purchase.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Glen Mills PA,  Aug 16, 2012

This rug is wonderful. It adds to the oak decor of my kitchen set and lends a warm welcoming and cozy atmosphere to our eating area. I would recommend it to anyone and even more so recommend Overstock for providing quality merchandise at a great price with no hassle delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the nail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and warm
 from Conyers, Ga,  Dec 21, 2011

The delivery time was fast. But then OV is good on that. The rug feels good it is soft, but for the price I expected it to be a little thicker. I ordered for my breakfast area, the round table is big so the size is perfect.. I am trying to get used to the brown it is too much trouble to return. I will eventually put something in the area to contrast it. I am good at that. Overall rating is a 4. HAPPY HOLIDAYS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is more brown than beige, however the interspered burgundy is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug could be a little thicker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I love the size. As I mentioned before the rug is too brown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top