Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love what it does for the room
 from Lubbock TX,  May 20, 2013

I have had the rug for several months now and waited to write a review until I could give an informed review. It arrived timely and I opened it up. There was no smell and we rolled it out and put weights in the corners. The next day it was as if it had been in place for months, no wrinkles. It does not shed, it is comfortable to walk on and adds to the room. I have gotten many complements on it and everyone has been surprised by what I paid. I am well pleased and would purchase it again. My dogs my be the happiest as they lay on the rug rather than in their beds. Guess they find it soft as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the red is more rose than the photo. but I was very happy with this. overall I think a true representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent. I wish the corners were a little heaver to stay down better, but I am pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it was an accurate representation of the rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug review
 from Huntsville, al,  Mar 11, 2013

i am not pleased with the quality of the rug. Te carpet does not stay flat on the floor. The color of the carpet is somewhat different than what was in the picture in the site

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color of the rug wasn't as seen on screen.
 from Jacksonville, Fl.,  Feb 21, 2013

I can only say that the colors are off based on what I saw online. Online say's that it's Rust but it's more red which really disappoint me. Also for a rug that was retailed at $900, I thought that it would have been thicker........not!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off by a mile! It's listed as Rust but it's Red and I'm disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feel and look to be quality but I'm no carpet expert. It's not as thick as I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? In actuality, it really doesn't look like the one online......at all!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Tennessee,  Jun 24, 2012

Received this rug only 3 days after ordering!!! Arrived well-packaged for shipping. I was hoping for a rug with more maroon than rust, but after getting over the initial realization, I am so very pleased with this rug! I receive so many compliments on it. I bought this rug to place on our hardwood floor in our living room, due to the fact that we have crawling grandbabies - it doesn't disappoint in the least for this purpose! It looks like a much more costly rug, and with the suggested premium rug pad, is very plush and soft for the babies! Would I have rather had a different color? Perhaps, but I am far too happy with it to return it. At this price, I could replace it whenever I am ready!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good rug
 from Kemah, TX,  Jun 6, 2012

Great value for the price, especially since I bought it during a 10% off sale. I agree with another reviewer that the rug doesn't look like an expensive, high-end wool rug, but I didn't expect that for this price. I have a small child, a dog and two cats and didn't want to spend too much on a rug. The colors in the online photo are pretty accurate (rust, cream and olive green). I purchased the rug for my formal diningroom that has a medium dark, hardwood floor; the rug does brightens up the room. Rug arrived within one week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 27, 2012

OK So I ordered two rugs, I was a little worried about this one....and pretty sure I would love the other one.....but to my surpise this rug stole the show...It looks beautiful in my living room....I so wish overstock.com allowed for picture downloads, you would be sold.... Great rug!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diningroom rug
 from Northern California,  Nov 14, 2010

The colors in the online photo are pretty accurate. I purchased the rug for my formal diningroom that has a dark, cherry hardwood floor. The rug brightens up the room and adds warmth. Main colors include rust (brick red), cream and olive green. The rug looks great and is a great value for the price. Please note that for the price it doesn't look like the high-end wool persian rugs that cost $3,000 or more but is certainly a good substitute for those on a budget or for homes with children and pets that don't want to make a major investment in a rug. Rug arrived within one week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors exactly as described!
 from Lexington, Ky,  Oct 5, 2010

The description of the colors is bang on. The border is a true rust. There are two different shades of green and lots of gold accents. The field is a nice shade of cream. Very true to the picture. My order arrived in 4 days. Wonderful service!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Burtonsville, MD,  Sep 14, 2010

I caught this during a 10% off sale and what a bargin! It arrived two days after I ordered it. The colors are true to the picture and it matches my room perfectly. It's soil resistant, antibacterial, anti static, water resistant, flame retardant, and color fast. This one is a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought