Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2007

I love this rug. I ordered it along with another in the same color tones. This one is in my livingroom area. I love the feel of it's thick luxuriousness underfoot. It in no way gives away it's low price. Colors, texture, everything about it just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less vibrant than photo but still worth it
 from Coastal GA,  Aug 2, 2007

This is a decent rug. I was a bit disappointed that the colors of mine are not quite as rich as in the picture online. They are a little washed out compared to what I was expecting-- not faded, just not as vibrant as I expected. Still a nice rug for the price. It still works in my room so I plan to keep it. The overall effect of the rug is less "heavy" so I would not plan to use this rug in a dark room, it will work much better in a "lighter" decorated room. My walls are a golden hue and the floor is a light natural stone, so it will still work for me. The burgundy/red tones in the photo are much more of a bright red, so if you are counting on accenting with that particular color, beware, you may have some clash issues if you are not careful. Overall, still a great rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors are WAY off
 from wv,  Jul 27, 2007

The rug is beautiful, but not like the picture. The beige aroung the border is BRIGHT white. Great value and very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Jul 18, 2007

The rich colors in this rug pulled everything together in our newly remodeled office. The rug is high quality, beautiful and very comfortable to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from DC,  Apr 11, 2011

Nice rug with good colors, not great as they are slightly less vibrant than the photo. Still a nice looking rug and thicker than most - easily could use a plane non-stick pad over hardwood and not having to add extra padding underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Multicolor/Ivory Rug (5'3 x 7'6 )
 from New York, NY,  Jan 17, 2011

Delivery was super fast and the rug is durable and soft. In addition, it's doing the most important thing which is covering a stretch of not very attractive rental flooring and doing it beautifully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are too light
 from WV,  Oct 30, 2009

The rug is nice and seems to be well made. The problem I have with it's appearance is that the colors look faded. I bought it to use under my dining room table, specifically because the colors shown on the screen matched my color scheme perfectly. After placing the table and chairs on it, the only color you can actually see is the reddish border. The center colors are too light to see or to be able to recognize the pattern. Perhaps if I were using the rug in an open area it would look better. The reason I wouldn't recommend this rug to a friend is because I normally don't recommend home decor because it's a matter of personal taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 2, 2009

This is a great rug at a great price! The colors are vibrant and the rug is thick and soft under foot. This is the third rug I have purchased from Overstock and I haven't been disappointed yet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Canton, GA,  Apr 30, 2009

Originally purchased for kitchen area, but put it under my formal dining room table instead. As usual, top quality, beautiful colors with the look of wool. This is my 7th rug purchased from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was really disappointed with this rug, especially after reading all of the reviews. The colors in the rug I received weren't vibrant they were muted and dull. I felt the quality of the rug was poor, it wasn't plush at all and looked really cheap and thin. I have great computer monitor for graphics and the colors on computer were not even close to the colors on the actual product. Very disappointed. I'm sending this back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 Feb 10, 2009

These rugs are excellent quality for an excellent price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lynhurst area rug
 from NH,  Dec 5, 2008

This rug came in a very short time & I am very happy with it. I needed something in front of the fireplace & it's perfect. It looks rich & is very soft underfoot. The are colors not quite as pictured the shades vary slightly, but I wasn't disapointed & have ordered a runner for my hall in the same pattern. Very good value & I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Rockland County, New York,  Nov 16, 2008

This is my second lyndhurst rug I purchased this year.I actually liked the other design better. This rug is very pretty. The reds are a nice red. The border is a bit lighter than shown. It is more of a white color than goldtone around the edges. I bought this for a home office that is painted a sage green color. I ended up using this in my library which has more red tones to it . It also has built in shelves that are cherry wood. This rug brightens up the room as the library is a bit on the dark side. The red colors stand out the most. The other shades are a bit lighter than pictured. You cannot beat the price or shipping fee but if you have to retun it , it will cost you! If you have a green , goldtone or red tone room this will blend nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from VA,  Jul 25, 2008

the colors are beautiful, I was very pleased with the quality and look and feel of the carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Plant City Fl,  Jun 12, 2008

This is exactly what I had been looking for! colors are very vibrant. Brightens up the room. I use this in our living area in front of the fireplace. Have had lots of complements. The grandkids love sitting on it. They say its very soft. This is a great rug for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the price
 from DC,  Apr 16, 2008

Nice rug for the price. Good design and thickness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Kansas City, KS,  Apr 8, 2008

I was worried about the rug not matching my decor, but it arrived last night and the colors are EXACTLY what I wanted. Beautiful design and great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 28, 2008

Great vibrant colors, though I agree not quite as vibrant as on the website. Great value! My only problem is a slight bump that I can't seem to flatten out. Overall love the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rugs
 from California,  Feb 24, 2008

This was my first order from Overstock. I am very happy with my rugs. The colors are just as shown. They came very quick. I have laid it over a tile floor and it makes for very comfy walking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
multi color rug
 from Scottsdale, az.,  Feb 12, 2008

This rug is absolutely beautiful. Originally ordered for my bedroom, but put it in the dining room instead. We have received many, many compliments. The colors are very neutral, workmanship is great. Extremely reasonably priced, compared to our prices in Scottsdale. Loved the rug sooo much I ended up ordering 3 more!!! Thanks Over-Stock, I'll be back!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought