Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from central PA,  Apr 7, 2010

I bought this rug as a temporary piece for use in a high-traffic area. It arrived so promptly that it literally took me by surprise! It was nicely rolled and well wrapped. I was happy to see how flat it lay upon initial roll out. Just a little curl on one end. With a couple scatter rugs to hold it down, it should be perfect in a day or two. To my sense, this rug has a pleasant texture, not luxurious, but not harsh and cheap. It seems to be well constructed, as my little dog immediately began to roll and scratch on it, and you would never know her nails had touched it. In fact, it's been walked on all afternoon and there is no trace of footprints or use. I'm happy with the resilience factor - as is - but even more so with the addition of a thin waffle-type rubberized mat under it. Of course, the thicker and richer the underlayment, the more luxurious the whole effect would be. The colors were very accurately depicted on my monitor. Focus on the thumbnails, since the optical saturation of a 6'x9' image will be more intense when scaled down to fit on a computer screen. Hence, the overall effect is slightly more muted than one might expect. There is a rather strong chemical smell, but it should dissipate with time. I'm OK with paying $189 for this rug, because the design and colors are important to me; and the overall construction and quality are reasonable for a rug in this range. ( I was also out of "shopping" time for this project!). If price is a major factor in your decision, I'd wait until Overstock offers a better deal. Overall, this is a fair value for a non-wool rug of this size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't show dirt and pawprints
 from Oakland, CA,  Aug 30, 2010

I really like the rug. The colors are true to the overstock image. We chose this pattern because 1) it has enough light colors, 2) it looks nice against my red oak wood floor, and 3) it won't show dirt from footprints, food particles and my doberman dog. It is a synthetic, so it doesn't shed and the price is relatively low. Once I had it in the living room, I decided to get a runner to match - to protect the rest of the wood floor. Overstock doesn't carry the exact same rug in a runner, though it has very similar ones, so hopefully that will look fine. I gave the product 5 stars because I paid a fairly low price for a nice medium quality rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the design
 from New Jersey,  Jan 12, 2013

I was looking for a lighter border rug. I love this design. The rug looks great in the room and is very soft. It really creates a warm feeling over white tiles. My only disappointment was that the color on the website seemed to be ivory on the boarder. This was trully beige when it got here, so I would say the description was accurate but the picture is not. I am not unhappy enough to send it back as I like the design and it works in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit more beige than the website. the site looks more ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - very plush and the design is gorgeous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more ivory than beige on the boarder
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 Mar 10, 2011

We ordered the oriental and within a couple of days, it showed up at the door - even before it was supposed to! The colors are close but not exactly as shown in the photo on line but that can be attributable to differences in monitors more than anything else. The borders are shown as a tan but are more of a tope color. Overall, the quality is great for the money and we are thrilled with the purchase.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice price, OK product
 from nh,  Aug 5, 2013

An excellent price for a rug this size and I'm mostly happy with it. It is pretty obvious that it is a man-made material and not terribly expensive, but the price was unbeatable, it has a fairly thick feel and the quality has not disappointed. The color is mostly true-to-screen with the exception of the mustard gold being more of a beige, which doesn't necessarily detract from my overall satisfaction with the rug; it just missed the mark a bit on what I was seeking for my particular décor. I would recommend the rug given the overall value for the money, but in retrospect I wish I had held out for a natural fiber rug (which I have also purchased from Overstock for other rooms and have been considerably more pleased with).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Dade County, Missouri,  May 9, 2013

We are very pleased with this rug! The colors and description were accurate..just what we expected. It has perked up our living room nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for a relatively inexpensive rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fiits the description nicely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from St. Louis,  Jan 10, 2012

We are very pleased with this rug. It looks great in our den. We would highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from New Jersey,  Dec 28, 2011

What a great rug, especially for the price! The colors were very vibrant & looked just like the colors on the web site. Very nice quality as well. I can't believe how quickly it was shipped! Very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Arrived today. Very, very nice, expecially for the price. The colors are perfect, but more vibrant than the picture. Dogs love it, too. Thanks. Will recommend you to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Lyndhurst Rug
 from Reston, VA,  Nov 7, 2014

I purchased this rug as I was remodeling a guest bedroom. I was surprised for the price how well the carpet was made and how thick the carpet is on the floor the colors are much nicer than in the picture and I will be able to use this carpet for years in the future . It arrived much faster than I anticipated .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Area Rug
 from NY,  Oct 10, 2014

Received my carpet this weekend. Was so excited to see how beautiful it is. It is even more beautiful than it appears in the picture. It looks very expensive. So thrilled 5 stars are not enough for this area carpet. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Willow Grove, Pa.,  May 18, 2014

I purchased two of these rugs, one for the living room area and the other for the dining room area ( one very large room). They add the color and style needed to go with beige sofa and love seat and beige walls. I love them. And because of the price, I can replace them when I get,tired of them. The quality is good, feels great on bare feet. I don't use padding, they lay flat and stay where I want them. I would recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks high end
 from New Rochelle NY,  Mar 4, 2014

This rug is looks rich and luxurious. I did not expect anything as nice for that sale price. It is absolutely beautiful. It arrived well packaged and on time. I am returning to Overstock to see if I can purchase another one, hopefully for the same price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Queen, NY,  Dec 18, 2013

Got this for my living room, love the color combination, creates a golden glow in the room. well made, not wool but very good still. Not too thick or thin just perfect, seems to be easy to clean also so far. Looks very elegant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought