Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nothing like the image
 from Avon, ct,  Feb 25, 2014

I purchased this rug after reading tons of reviews on dozens of rugs and couldn't believe when I came across one that seemed to be just what I was looking for. I received it today and was completely disappointed in the quality and color. The rug is extremely thin and I don't expect it to last very long. It is half the thickness of the rug it is replacing which was purchase at Lowes for an equivalent price several years ago. It is not plush or soft at all. The picture shows the rug with vibrant gold and black colors however the gold that you see is actually a very light ivory to the point that is is almost white. A total disappointment as I was trying to match the gold on the walls of my dining room. If I could repackage the rug I would return it. First major disappointment with overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rugs
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 10, 2013

Bought 5 different sizes of this pattern for all tile floors in several rooms and hallways. Completely changed the look and feel of our downstairs living space. Rugs feel soft under bare feet. Yet another great deal from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more vivid and beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Danforth, Maine,  Dec 27, 2010

I had shopped a long time for the perfect rug. It had to have a hint of red and black as the main color. I was a little afraid of buying a rug online, but after reading other reviews, I chanced it and was very happy. It looks more expensive than the price and is very soft. It goes very well in my primitive living room. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Peoria, IL,  Jun 26, 2010

This rug looks so beautiful in my living room. For the quality and size the price can't be beat!!! I ordered this rug for my living room and a matching circular rug for the connecting foyer. They look absolutely gorgeous on my hardwood floors. I will definitely be ordering again from overstock.com. The shipping was fast...and SO cheap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from MI,  Jun 5, 2010

This rug is beautiful. Upon delivery, just unroll it and its ready. I have it in a high traffic area and its super easy to vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from fredericksburg,VA,  May 13, 2010

Love this rug! very soft and plush. I would recomend this beautiful rug. Looks like i paid alot more for it. I love overstock, they always have the best deals!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Utah,  Jul 29, 2009

I love my new area rugs. They are lush and soft and beautiful. They came perfectly packaged, preventing any damage. They almost immediately flattened out after being rolled up for so long. I plan on ordering more rugs in the next few weeks. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Awesome Rug!
 from Deep in the Heart of Texas . . .,  Jul 2, 2009

WOW! This rug is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The overall design on this rug is reminiscent of a rug far more expensive and the colors are truly gorgeous in this. The large, double border area is a wonderful shade of light, creamy gold which is perfect with my wall color. Because the border area is so large, it balances out the black interior field area beautifully. I gave this a 4 star rating becuase this is much, MUCH less thick and plush as the other Lyndhurst rugs I have purchased in the past. It would be a perfect 5 in every category if it were done in the same dense, tight pile as some of the others. It is definately not thick or plush in any way. Gorgeous, I'll give you that. But plush it isn't. Keep that in mind so you won't be disappointed. But for the money, especially in this large size, you can't go wrong with this. If these colors work for you, get this! You are going to love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Tennessee,  Apr 14, 2009

Very soft to touch; arrived quickly & well packaged. This was my first purchase from overstock & I'm completely impressed. Rug colors are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Apr 25, 2008

This was probably the best purchase that I have made in years, and I am a shopper!! The colors were perfect and the quality is fabulous!! It is so soft to walk on. Overstock is my new best friend and I would recommend this rug to anyone-great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than expected
 from Rainbow City, Alabama,  Mar 7, 2008

This rug is well made and quite beautiful. It is absolutely yummy to walk on. I was looking for a rug that would fill a small dining room without covering a vent in the floor. After many hours on the internet, I finally found this one. I was floored when we unwrapped the rug.....it was so soft. The design is classy and well done. The gold accent is nicely understated and matches my wall color quite well. The picture on the internet made me think there was more gold in the rug. Lucky for me, the cream in the border compliments the upholstery in my chairs beautifully. I would definitely buy a Lyndhurst rug again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought