Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luxury but not the price.
 from NJ,  Jul 6, 2011

Fast Shipping,as always,When we laid the carpet down,at first was not too sure,my wife loved it first sight, then I looked at it for 5 minutes 10 15 ...Actually cant take my eyes off of it,I dont know of any other place that I can get a rug that good at the price I got this one.DA-DA-DAT DAT DA....IM Loveing IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product blows it away.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You cant get better than this at this price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug! More beautiful than the picture!
 from Atlanta,  May 10, 2011

The rug is so nice. It is even better than I expect. The color is sharp. It fits my 3+2+1 living room leather sofa perfectly. It will be better if the rug is made of wool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from GA,  Mar 29, 2011

This 8 foot square rug is absolutely beautiful. I put heavy vases on two of the corners and in the middle of same end overnight and it laid flat after that. Brightens up my living room. I had ordered it for the back porch but liked it so much I put it in the living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Happy!
 from Syracuse, UT,  Dec 22, 2010

I have been looking for over a year now to find a great rug to put down under my kitchen table. We painted our kitchen cabinets & walls and installed hardwood floors last year but needed the final finishing touch!! As "Do-It-Yourself"-ers...I could not justify spending more money on a rug then I did on the other projects we finished in the kitchen! It is hard to find square rugs...and even harder to find reasonable priced square rugs. This rug was true to size and is true to the colors pictured. Great rug with a great price! Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured - good value for the money
 from Warren, NJ,  Apr 3, 2010

I ordered this rug for a newly redecorated home office. Size is accurate (8'X8'), and the colors depicted on the website are accurate. Great rug for the cost - especially if you have pets or kids and don't want to be worried about a more expensive throw rug (or antique rug) being ruined. I would recommend this rug and/or rug line to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful colors
 from California,  Dec 20, 2013

The price was great. Delivery was prompt. The colors are rich and vibrant. The pile is thicker than expected, and very comfortable on the feet. It is used under a dining table and I did not put a pad under the rug. Chairs are able to move with ease over this rug. Guests have complimented the rug's beauty. My only complaint: I should have paid attention to the other reviews which stated the rug arrives tightly rolled in plastic wrap. Mine even had a couple of "wrinkles" when wrapped in the roll. I had to lay the rug upside down for several days for it to flatten. Even with heavy items on the corners, it took almost a week to lay flat. And a month later, I can still see evidence of the 'wrinkles'. I'm hoping over time it will completely relax.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consistent Excellent Quality
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 6, 2011

I picked the Lyndhurst Collection Majestic Black/ Ivory Rug (8' Square) for my Kitchen to compliment a Lyndhurst Collection Majestic Ivory/ Black Rug (8' Round) in Dining area. The rugs are great with consistent quality of pile and edge binding. My home has red oak hardwood throughout and is a semi open concept home. Although 1956 vintage, I've chosen to keep the heart knotty pine cabinets, replaced the countertop with WilsonArt Crysalline Onxy (green) complete with hand made Copper farmers sink with outstanding embossed fruit/vegetables and installed black appliances. I couldn't make up my mind on whether to gut or remodel kitchen and actually had a hard time committing $40K for the exercise. I spent $12K and believe these rugs have helped to take the remodel over the top. My kitchen is warm, somewhat sophisticated rustic. I have had such success with O.com over the recent years and relied on Overstock with this recent rennovation. I've had one rug that really failed the test and Overstock happliy refunded with return postage paid. I couldn't be happier. These poly rugs are the same quality rug offered $450-600 that I've seen at Sears, rug boutiques and online. The colors are tasteful. The designs are superior reproductions of famous floor coverings and the quality is consistent across the Lynnhurst brand. Buy with confidence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional at this price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Aug 21, 2010

Ordered this rug for my kitchen. The colors are beautiful, and for the price I think the rug will be very functional for the space and easy to clean. Have received many compliments already.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Troy, MI,  Mar 18, 2010

The rug is true to size, 8' square, and I am very happy that the colors are as represented on Overstock's website. It's a great rug for the money and it fits my breakfast nook perfectly. Vacuums well, no loose pieces. Ordering and shipping were fast & easy (and cheap!), so I would definitely consider Overstock again when I buy another rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY IMPRESSED!!!
 from Abbeville, AL,  Jan 28, 2010

This was my first purchase from Overstock after much hesitation & shopping around for comparable pricing with no success. I do not like returns and dreaded the possibility of disappointment followed by trying to figure out how to return such a large product. So, I finally gave in and made the purchase. Amazingly, the rug arrived at my door within a few days! I was so surprised by the vibrant colors & quality! It was just as what I had pictured on the website but so much more! I was so happy with my first purchase that I went back to the website and immediately purchased the matching runner! I am so pleased with Overstock after shopping around in stores and the web with no comparisons on price & quality. My new favorite shopping place!!! I won't look elsewhere! Thanks, Overstock!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Review
 Oct 29, 2009

Nice, just like the picture and good quality. Shipped right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top