Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Florida,  Dec 4, 2011

This is a beautiful rug. It arrived quickly and smoothed out nicely after a quick rerolling in the opposite direction. The color is a bit lighter than expected. If we were using it in the center of a room we would have definitely kept it. However, since it was for use in our entryway we decided to exchange it for a darker rug. Overstock was outstanding about arranging the return and a credit to my account.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were lighter than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Halfmoon, New York,  Jun 12, 2011

I bought this rug for the entry foyer. It may be a bit shorter than the stated size, as the 4 x 6 rug pad I also purchased was a little too big for the rug. With that said, I love the way this rug looks and feels. It appears more expensive than its actual cost. I love it so much, I ordered a coordinating runner for the upstairs hall. For the most part, the colors are true to the picture on the website. The beige background is actually a nice creamy beige. I highly recommend the Lyndhurst collection. Great product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 7, 2011

The rug in the photo would have been a good match for what I needed, however, in person - the rust color looks more orange and the cream is more of a warm french vanilla. It was not what I think of when I think of cream. The rug is very pretty, it just doesn't match like I hoped it would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rust color is more orange than the picture shows.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Feb 19, 2015

Very happy with this purchasl

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Price
 Jan 25, 2015

we were looking for a rug to put in our entry way and every one was either too small or too big. this one was the perfect size at the perfect price. Half the cost and better quality of a smaller rug at *****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Dec 20, 2014

Great for an entryway! It does not have the fringe on the ends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 8, 2014

Although the rug is advertised as 4' x 6', the actual measured size is merely 3'3" x 5'2" --pretty disappointed and given that the product is much smaller than expected, I'll likely be returning it for another brand that hopefully measures as stated in the product description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Meridian, Idaho,  May 30, 2014

This is a great quality rug and it feels very soft and cushiony. I didn't realize that my other area rugs weren't of as good quality until seeing this one next to my others. I'm very impressed with the look and feel. I just got back online to see if I could find matching larger ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is very thin
 from Houston,  Feb 10, 2014

This rug looks beautiful and very plush in the photo, but is actually quite thin and cheap looking. The background looks much darker in the photo than in real life. The rug background has a lot of off-while area, I am concerned that it will start looking dirty very fast. Because if the way it was packaged - shrink wrapped in plastic with no box, it will be difficult to try to ship back. I am not a very sophisticated rug buyer and probably should have done more research and weight and fiber count before making this purchase. Based upon the photo, not the description, I was expecting a very plush rug, and this one is not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug review
 from Ashland, OR,  Jan 14, 2014

I am a little disappointed in the quality and color of the rugs. They are a little "redder" than I had hoped for and some of the edges have already started unraveling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 11, 2014

I purchased this rug over a year ago and put it near the front door in the foyer. It gets a fair amount of use and still looks very good. Although it is not a deep pile, it still looks as good as the day I received it. The colors are vibrant and not faded as you would expect for an inexpensive rug. I purchased two rugs from this website and I am very pleased with the quality and price. I am looking for another one for the great room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Thornhill, Ontario,  Apr 3, 2013

The rug came very quickly after I placed my order. I put it in my front door way and many people have complimented how nice it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was a bit more red than in the picture, but still very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug(s), color not compatible
 from Georgetown TX,  Mar 29, 2013

I ordered 3 of these rugs, two runners to be placed on the bare tile (beige) floor and one to overlay on a sisal rug. UGH! Horrible match. Had I considered that the color might be off, I would've ordered one rug, the smallest, for color harmony, then ordered the other two. (Would've, should've, could've, I know.) Again, had I thought it out better, I should've only unwrapped one rug to do the color thing. Live & learn. So now I am stuck with how to wrap a rug (strong garbage bags and good old duct tape- thank you, Overstock) and the expense of returning heavy items. But I have been so completely satisfied with O.com for about 5 years now, that I will continue to order and take my chances. And yes, I will probably be looking at this same rug in another color. But only one at a time this time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was hard to tell the true color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be good quality, but as I am returning the rug(s), I won't know about wear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As accurate as it can be for a multi-colored item.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug but color is not rust
 from Sterling Heights, Michigan,  Mar 12, 2013

Nice rug for the money and I would have kept it but the color was too far off for me. I need rust and not red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. The rug is very RED and not rust like the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good except for the color very off. Rug is RED not rust at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality was good, color was not.
 from CA,  Feb 26, 2013

Rug was too yellow. We tried it in many different places, but the color was just too bright. Returning was simple, except for having to wrap it up. It's a big bulky rug so we used heavy duty garbage bags and duct tape. That seemed to do the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not what we expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Brite Rust / Ivory Rug.
 from Wyoming,  Jan 27, 2013

This rug is very bright and beautiful. I have it in my small bedroom and the rug brightens the room. Very well made rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color of photo do not compare to actual rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned the product.
 from Ohio,  Jan 19, 2013

I returned the product because I did not like the color. The color seemed to bland.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, very pretty colors
 from Burlington, VT,  Dec 18, 2012

The rug is very nice and the colors are just what I wanted. The design is fairly crisp and not blurry. There are many nice colors details. The only complaint I have for this rug is that is doesn't want to lie completely flat yet. The corners want to curl up. I have placed weights on each corner and I hope that by next week the rug will not be a trip hazard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Fla,  Nov 27, 2012

I purchased this item to add some color in the room and also protect the carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Rugs
 from Upstate New York,  Sep 18, 2012

I have bought 16 of these, all synthetic, in varying colors, sizes and style for use over newly refinished oak floors, all they have all been of excellent quality and value cannot be beat. I have left reviews for other purchases, all excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought