Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color specifications
 from Southern California,  Oct 8, 2011

We like the rug, but it was difficult to be precise about the color. We ended up having to give it to my mother. The description says "rust" but the color of the "red" area is actually exactly the color of "Burnt Sienna" in a crayola crayon box (if you have one handy, I would look and see if this is what you want). The rug is beautiful and the bright colors are very bright on a cream background. I knew I was taking a risk because of the varying reviews. There is nothing wrong with the actual rug - it's good. It was just the color match for our house didn't work. I was hoping for a red/burgundy, but it's burnt sienna, like I said (we just looked in the crayons we have and found an exact color). This review would have really helped me. My mother is VERY happy with our mistake! So it turned out ok and I would recommend this rug to someone who wants burnt sienna/green/beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? hard to tell.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is good quality. Nice and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good overall but color is difficult to describe.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 10, 2011

Great product. The picture gives a concentrated look. We ordered afairly large sized rug, so the details are not so close together. Colors are true to the picture. Very little blue, mostly beige and rust. Arrived in perfect condition, rolled out perfectly. Looks great. Very good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture gives a concentrated look. We ordered afairly large sized rug, so the details are not so close together. Colors are true to the picture. Very little blue, mostly beige and rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Rolled out beautifully.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Los Angeles, ca,  Apr 3, 2011

The rug arrived in good shape. This isn't a high end carpet, but I'm not really disappointed because the price was very reasonable. The pattern isn't as fine and detailed as I hoped, and the colors are not subtle. But this is for a heavily used family room with several pets, so I am glad that I don't have to worry about taking care of an expensive rug!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It's a bit brighter than I expected
  • How is the quality of the product? Not high end, but good for the money
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Fairly close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better in a smaller size
 from NY,  Jan 18, 2012

I should have bought the wool rug I was in search of. This one is very thin and in this size (which is really closer to 7x10) the design looks more aztec than a traditional oriental. I plan to move it to a covered outdoors in the spring. More suitable for a mud room or heaviy traffic area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much more ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug is ok, seems more suited to outdoors, too thin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful rug!
 from Ashland, OR,  Dec 20, 2011

I'm please with my purchase. The price was reasonable and it was great that the shipping was free! It arrived on time and I will purchase products from Overstock again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick rug - vacuums easily - great size for the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular Rug!
 from Florida,  Sep 8, 2011

This rug is an excellent addition to my new guest room. The only drawback was that it contains a pretty dominant rust color I was not expecting based on the picture. I made it work in the room but you should know before you buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as gold as picture- actual rug has more rust color in it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Phila.,PA,  Dec 4, 2011

This is a really nice rug, good quality and the price can't be beat. I saw the same rug at for $$$ I love overstock .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not so good but the color works in the room we put it in
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR IS NOT AS PICTURED!!!!
 from Boston,Ma,  Sep 30, 2011

Buyer beware.. The color is dark rust. Not a little alot! The picture shows golds browns and a little rust. This carpet is mostly card Rust.. I purchase all of my area carpet on line. Ususally the zoom features is right on the money. Not this one..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different. The picture showns golds and browns and a little rust. It is mostly dark rust. I don't love it but am keeping as I dont want the hassle of wrapping and sending back.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very average. Good for a den or playroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all. Says 8 x 11 its a 7 x 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice
 from okc, ok,  Nov 22, 2014

Pretty rug. Kind of thin. Very soft. Pretty good deal for price. Rusty orange color looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought it.
 from Midwest,  Aug 5, 2014

Overall I am very happy with this rug. For what it is (not a hand loomed rug, like I really wanted, but didn't want to break the bank to acquire.) The quality is excellent!! The binding is strong and looks good, it is soft to the touch, sized right and the price was amazing. Even on sale at ***"*, Overstock had a better price and it came shipped directly to my house so I didn't have to haul it. It does come with some folds in it as others have said. I rolled it out and placed heavy books and or furniture on the folds for the first two days. They came out fine. The 8X11 size is very nice, my dining room table and 8 chairs fit on it with room to pull the chairs out and not hit the wood floor. The only complaint I have is it is very yellow/gold. I thought it would be more of a tan/khaki color. It took me a couple of days to figure out how to tone it down and make it not look so yellow against my grey/green walls and across the hall from my copper penny colored study. I added a few amber accessories and it looks fabulous! Colors: Base color is very gold/yellow, but there is blue, khaki green, cream, a lot of the lovely copper, and even a hint of black. Overall; high quality rug, great colors, wonderful quick home delivery, and something I would highly recommend to friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal for my home
 from Alabama,  Jul 31, 2014

I obviously like this rug as I have now purchased the same for 3 different rooms. The rust color in the rugs is a good match for the rust color of my kitchen walls making all the rooms tie together great. Now if Overstock would only get the 5' round rug back in stock (in that same design), my decorating would be done. Hopefully this will happen before the holidays are upon us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug especially for the cost!
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Jul 18, 2014

The ivory is a subdued yellow (not expected) and the pattern is a bit large. The rug arrived rolled and flattened out quickly. It feels great underfoot and looks wonderful in the room. I am very pleased with the purchase and will be getting other rugs from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Misrepresentation, Buyer Beware
 from Fairview, MT,  Oct 29, 2013

Buyer Beware!!! The colors in the pictures are grossly misrepresented. The colors are not muted and they are NOT a rust as the title suggest, more of a bright pastel coral/peachy color. Had I been able to see this rug in person I would have never purchased it as the colors are all wrong. Now I have paid over $*** and have rugs that are the absolute wrong color scheme for my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good rug for the money. The discription of the rug was accurate regarding the colors in the rug and quality of rug but the image of the colors was very misleading. The image of the rug showed very muted tones, even on magnification. However, the rust color was very prominent on the actual rug. I ended up using the rug in a different room than the one I planned using it in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a good comparison between between the image on the site and the actual rug. The image of the rug showed very muted tones, even on magnification. However, the rust color was very prominent on the actual rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription of the rug was accurate regarding the colors in the rug and quality of rug but the image of the colors was very misleading. The image of the rug showed very muted tones, even on magnification. However, the rust color was very prominent on the actual rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug
 from Colorado,  Feb 26, 2013

Gorgeous rug. Thank you to the prior reviewer who said that the color can be more accurately described as "burnt sienna" instead of rust. This tip was invaluable and I took a chance based on that review. Turned out amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is definitely burnt sienna as opposed to rust
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? My only change to the description would be the color - it is burnt sienna/paprika instead of "rust".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from MD,  Oct 5, 2012

The rugs from Overstock are always high quality and this one is no exception. The color is more of a rust/burnt orange, which is exactly what I wanted. The only disappointment with this rug is that I ordered the 8x11 but rec'd the 8' square. I didn't know this until I had unrolled the rug and removed all of the packaging materials. While I would have liked the 8X11 size better, I ultimately decided to keep the 8' square. Overstock customer service did offer to accept the return/exchange - but that seemed like alot of hassle on my part. They also issued a credit for the price difference which makes them a credible company to work with!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, great quality
 from NI,  Apr 4, 2012

This rug was a pleasant surprise and great addition to my home decor. I saw similar products in the stores for twice the price. Buy this rug and you won't be disappointed. The quality is excellent for a machine woven rug and looks regal rather than cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was true to form
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was even better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality with vibrant colors
 from Valencia, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

Beautiful colors, classy and rich. Very nice texture, rolls out nicely and pulls together the colors of the room beautifully. Very happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great heft and quality. Could easily pass for a $1000 rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Lake Havasu AZ,  Mar 6, 2012

I will not order a rug on line again. it's a lession in shopping for rugs for me. I look at my rug all of the time and it is a central point in my front room. Quality means a lot in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much lighter and not as green gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. about of a inch of the edge unraveled after about 2 weeks and the midldle of the rug would not lay flat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was not 3/4" pile
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!!!!
 from San Diego CA,  Mar 5, 2012

I am pleasantly surprised by the heft and quality of this rug for the price. You can't really see it well in the photo, but the colors are lovely, including touches of a sort of Wedgewood blue, mossy green, black, tan, burgundy and rust. I unrolled and laid it down myself....you may want to have two people to make it easier, but the rug moves easily....I put it over wall-to-wall carpet, so it stays put. If you're putting it on a wood floor, you may want to put a no-slip pad under it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - especially or the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought