Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smiling As I Type :-)
 from Eastern PA,  Jul 30, 2014

IF you are like me and have longed to have an Oriental Panel rug that, quite frankly, cost's thousands of dollars and have decieded to not go that route ~ THIS might be the rug for you! Keeping in mind that this is a synthetic product ~ let me stress that this rug will not fool you into thinking it is anything more BUT with that said, it does bare a bit of a resemblance to a silk rug in feel ~ soft on foot and rich in color! I put it in my Dining Room ~ this size is perfect if you want to open leaves in your table and add more chairs ~ still plenty of room! The rug is predominantly red.. The "red" color is more to a "spicy" burgandy if that makes sence ~ it is a little warmer than pure burgandy.. The black in the rug really anchors it and the ivory [which i LOVE] keeps it lively also camel colors and an olivey green. LOVE this rug so much i got it in the GREEN version too for another room!! For the price, you can't go wrong ~ highly reccommend this rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely please, beautiful rug with rich colors!
 from California,  Mar 4, 2013

Needed a rug a good quality rug at a reasonable price for the family room. I saw this rug and liked the design. I decided to order it after reading some of the reviews and I must say it was a great choice. The rug looks great and looks even better in the family room. I received the rug 7 days after ordering it and it was well worth the wait. Rug was packaged well and I found nothing wrong with the rug after unwrapping it. Rug is very nice!! Extremely pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more vibrant and rich than picture on line and I am very pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug looks great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12scarolina
 from south carolina,  Mar 15, 2011

colors matched as shown, very pleased with the item, perfect size for the family room area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug but .........
 Mar 13, 2011

I have bought four rugs from this manufacturer and have been happy with the quality and value for the money. The only problem I have, which would make me reconsider buying another, is the way they are shipped. The rugs do not ship with any cardboard tubing to wrap around so the rug is badly creased at one end. Of the four rugs I have purchased, this has been the case with two of them. And this last one, being the thinnest, was the worst. It has taken a lot of work to get most of the creases out and the rug still doesn't lay completely flat. A small cardboard tube would save hours of frustration and months of waiting until the rest of the creases work themselves out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Plano, TX,  Feb 25, 2011

I love this rug - the quality is very good the colors are rich! Beautiful and a good price for a run of this quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JudiMac
 Jun 5, 2016

Like everything about this rug. It definitely has a traditional look. I am using it my family room that has a lot of wood (light to medium oak) in the décor with the color scheme emphasizing reds and golds and it looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite rug
 Feb 17, 2016

I am always worried about buying rugs online as they are so hard to return. This was the best purchase I ever made, The rug is soft, bright and lights up my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
formal looking
 Nov 5, 2015

Without the formal price....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Eye-Catching Rug
 Sep 8, 2015

This rug is excellent for what it is -- a relatively inexpensive synthetic rug. It feels nice on bare feet and our dogs love it. Based on the Overstock photos, I had expected a darker, golden hued rug, but the lighter color is actually ivory, rather than gold, and the red is a bright red -- a lot of contrast. There is nothing subdued about the rug. Although the rug is a decent weight (for what it is), you definitely need a rug pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Aug 22, 2015

Very happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug!
 Jun 11, 2015

I have received many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was the wrong style, color NOT what I ordered
 from Humble, TX,  Jan 14, 2014

This was very unfortunate and I was not able to send this rug back. I was very disappointed at the order placed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive, good quality for the price
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 29, 2013

Needed a large, durable rug for our living room (where our large family hangs out) that didn't cost an arm and a leg. Wool rugs are beautiful but shed too much. This rug fit the bill! It is soft underfoot . Online, in some of the photos the colors seemed a bit warmer and in person has more of a busy pattern than I expected. Use the zoom-in feature to get the best representation of what the rug looks like. With all that being said, I do love it. As someone else said, they should deliver these on a cardboard roll to prevent edge from curling. But it did flatten after a few days. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 27, 2013

This is the 7th rug that I've purchased from the O and, while I have been pleased with all of them, this one is by far the best. It is rich in color, cushy to walk on and of very good quality. While it is listed as "red", it leans just a little bit toward maroon, which was what I was looking for. I just ordered the matching runner. This rug elevated my den from "homey" to "cozy with a little class". Highly recommend this line of rugs..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Soft, Pretty Rug that Exceeded Expectations
 from Austin, TX,  May 7, 2013

For the price, this is a real value. The carpet lays well and seems well constructed. The colors of the rug are vibrant and rich, much more vivid than the picture indicated. My wife and I are very pleased with this rug. The carpet arrives in a tight roll, and it takes about twenty-four hours to get the corners to lay properly. Have a little patience, and the carpet fibers will eventually relax.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and reasonable price/quality
 from ny,ny,  Apr 16, 2013

it is an inexpensive, attractive rug, that really pops, due to its size, deep red/burgundy color and intricate pattern. it is more traditional than pictured, as some of the small ivory panels show a scene with a tree and small animal (kind of like medieval tapestry). i have a contemporary sofa that i was trying to pair with a traditional rug to warm up the room; it works okay but a tad too traditional for our decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red (dark red/burgundy) accurate; overall rug is darker; olive and black colors more prominent than in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Northridge, California,  Mar 21, 2013

I was extremely pleased when I received this rug. I placed it in my family room. The colors are more intense than shown, but very beautiful. I have no regrets about purchasing this rug, and would highly recommend it to anybody considering it for their home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more intense
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rugs for the price.
 from Watervliet, NY,  Jun 22, 2012

I really feel like I got a wonderful value with this rug. I am replacing wool rugs that shed constantly and drove my husband crazy. This rug is still soft to walk on and the colors are lovely. I am using it in my family room, which gets a lot of use. The rug goes beautifully with my brown leather furniture and I have butterscotch walls. There are so many colors in this rug that it can be used in most color schemes. I also have a lot of children in and out and it should hide any spills very well. I really love this and can't recommend it enough. You can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are even more beautiful than on-line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, exceptional value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors were even better than they appeared on line. The only difference is I really don't see gold, more of an ivory.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Triad area of NC,  May 25, 2012

Received within 4 days of ordering! It is a beautiful rug. I don't perceive it to have the dominant gold tones in it as the photo shows. The gold coloring is more beige than gold. The colors are deeper & richer than what is shown. It has a soft 'hand' and is thicker than most similar rugs I have or have seen. It looks great in our dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's colors are deeper/richer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big rug, little dough
 from cali,  Jun 3, 2011

a rug this size for this price you just can't find ANYWHERE else....and free shipping? amazing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought