Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Jan 27, 2010

This rug is beautiful and well made. The photo of the rug makes it look more beige and gold but it actually has a lovely sage background which is exactly the color I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Runner at a Great Price
 from Port Ludlow, WA,  Mar 18, 2009

It is not easy to find a 14-foot runner, and when you find one, it is usually very expensive. Also, it is difficult to find runners that are not traditionally styled. This one is neither traditional nor expensive. It looks great, although beware - the colour is lighter than it appears on line. That is not a problem for me, but if you are expecting gold, this is more beige.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Item, regardless of price
 from Hanford, CA,  Mar 6, 2009

First and foremost, this rug is beautiful. The colors are much more muted then they appear on sceen. The background is much lighter; more of a light green and gray. The flowers look great as they are not overpowering. The rug is soft underfoot and very well made. Also, this rug is the longest runner I have ever seen. At 14 feet long, it takes up nearly my entire hallway which was exactly what I wanted. I have seen and bought rugs that are much smaller for a lot more at big box stores. I am sure you will be happy with this purchase. This is the secong rug aI have bought from overstock and both times have been great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice runner rug
 from louisville ky,  Feb 14, 2009

It is better than I thought it would be for less than $100 I paid for. I was looking for a 15' one, but everywhere I found was very expansive with hundreds to thousands of dollars I found this 14' one and I like it very much. the Color is just right and it does not look and feel cheap. If this is the right patern and the right color for you, buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
georgeous
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 8, 2013

This runner is just beautiful. It ties all my colors together. I could not have found a more perfect rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from MD,  Jul 17, 2012

It fits our hallway perfectly. Colors are perfect for our decor. It's a very nice carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exquisite. Looks very rich and feels thick to walk on, even without a pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hallway runner
 from Little Falls, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

It is extremely hard to find a runneer in the size we wanted. With this product, we really hit the lottery. Size is great! Color goes well with the stuff we have in our hall. We are actuallly looking for a runner for another area and we definitely will be back on Overstock to check it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than expected but it goes very well where we have it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, the nap gets plusher as it sits on the floor and is walked on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty much right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Runner!
 from Ventura, CA,  Feb 19, 2012

I was thrilled to get this runner as I have a long hallway and it took up most of it! The color was perfect, just as displayed, and the quality is better than expected. It adds a very elegant touch to my hallway! I highly recommend this runner to anyone in need of a long one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug looks very expensive and is beautiful. Beyond what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase
 from IL,  Apr 17, 2008

Nice quality, well-made. Colors are close to what they appear on order screen. The sage background has more of a gray undertone, not gold. Meets the intended purpose; using as a runner over a ceramic tile floor. So far, it is easy to spot clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful
 from Lincoln, AL,  Dec 11, 2013

This rug is as beautiful as it looks in the picture. I only wish I had ordered the one 2 feet longer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice rug for the cost.
 from Georgia,  Sep 7, 2013

Rug is 2 feet shorter than listed. They use a disclaimer stating rug sizes are approximate so I wasn't unhappy enough to send it back. Previously ordered a round rug in the same style and it was not completely round. It is more oval. Again, I kept it because it worked in the room. So if you are looking for exact measurements, look elsewhere. Colors are true as pictured and I have received many compliments. I'm the only one who knows the sizing is off .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug looks wonderful in hallway.
 from near New Orleans, LA,  Aug 14, 2013

Purchased rug to match one in dining room. Looks great! Is perfect compliment to hallway decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality seems to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
The rug is the perfect size!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

Received the rug/runner in good condition and it fit perfectly in my hallway! The color is perfect for our home too! We are loving it! Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft underfoot.
 from DE,  Mar 16, 2012

Nice runner. It feels good underfoot. The rug is soft on your feet. Looks nice in the hallway, Was happy to get a runner in the size I wanted at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is richer than shown in the picture. A true sage color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our home!
 from Visalia, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

This runner fits perfectly in my 17 ft. hallway with laminate flooring. I received a compliment on it the first time we entertained. We added some non-skid "shelf-liner" underneath and it stays precisely in place. Pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sage runner
 from Naples, FL,  Nov 17, 2011

The description and picture of this rug said it was Sage green. Unless my perception of what Sage green is different than yours, this was definitely not Sage green. The background of the rug was a dark Olive green and did not match the area I wanted it for. The quality appeared to be good for the price and the rug was well made. The description picture was actually too small to determine what the color would be making it impossible to make an informed choice. I returned it, even though I had to pay the postage charges, because I just could not use the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all - I returned it because of color issues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appeared to be of good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fine--the picture too small and color was off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Texas,  Sep 22, 2011

This rug runner is perfect, just the length we needed and the colors are great.....Only thing is, it was difficult to get the fold over crease out...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Pittsburgh Pa.,  Aug 12, 2011

I have 2 very long narrow boring hallways, could never find a runner I could afford, let alone really like. These runners are beautiful. The colors are rich the quality of the rugs are excellent. Great buy! My hallsways are not boring anymore. Also they were delivered in a flash! Good job overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches the color on screen perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these runners are well made the colors are beautiful with just a touch of wine for a pop of color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous purchase!
 from Middletown, MD,  Apr 21, 2011

We had been searching all the stores, including a flooring dealership, but couldn't find anything we liked that was long enough for our hallway. When we saw this one on Overstock.com, we were excited to find a runner this long, no matter what the quality because the price was incredible as well as the colors fit our needs. The rug arrived quickly and on time but that's not the best part. It is a thick carpet which you don't usually find in a runner unless you get it at a carpet store. The colors are very accurate and it's very well made. LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice runner
 from Chicago,  Apr 3, 2011

beautiful colors of sage, burgandy. Love it and feels so plush. Used the pad uderneath offered on this site, and it is wonderful too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Lyndhurst Collection Floral Sage Rug (2'3 x 16')
Sale $97.19
Was $107.99
Compare $166.67
Save 42%
Safavieh Lyndhurst Collection Floral Sage Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $282.59
Was $313.99
Compare $574.38
Save 51%
(3)
Back to top