Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Sage Rug
 from California,  Sep 13, 2011

The rug just got here and it's exactly the same color (lemony olive green) that is depicted on the site when I stand and look at it from one side of my room. When I stand on the other side of the room it is a darker green. The darker olive green is prettier. It's not as plush as I thought it was going to be but I'm still happy with it. My only real concern is whether it will lay flat. It was rolled up very tightly and I have weight on the edges and hopefully it will not stay curled up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft but not as plush as I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pattern rather large
 from phila, pa,  May 31, 2011

Received my first overstock order today! Carpet was shipped in just a couple days, overall very happy with quality of rug, very soft under foot and seems like a good quality. The color is more of an olive green with some yellow undertones and will work well in the bedroom I purchased it for. However, the pattern is much larger than I anticipated but I think it is still a lovely rug for the price. I will purchase from overstock again as I am now searching for new living room and dining room carpets.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pretty close
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

shipping is always quick from overstock, never an issue. The rug rolled out nicely- will probably lay flat in a day or two, quality is great for the price, rug is beatiful, there is hints of blue in the rug that I couldn't tell from computer screen, none the less its a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 Jan 30, 2010

This rug arrived quickly and is BEAUTIFUL! The colors are great and color-fast. The pile is thick and soft and the edges well bound. It looks and feels wonderful and I have had many compliments. A great rug at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow--what a bargain!
 from Richmind, VA,  Jan 31, 2008

This rug is gorgeous. I was looking for an indoor-outdoor rug for my enclosed porch. However, this rug was such a bargain that it wound up being cheaper for me to buy this high-quality rug! The colors are beautiful. The rug's pattern is large-ish, which gives it a slightly more contemporary look than a typical oriental rug. The colors are vibrant, and--on my computer at least--display accurately. VERY good deal. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value! Great rug!
 from Madison, WI,  May 18, 2007

I trusted reviews of similar rugs from Lyndhurst before I purchased this rug and the matching runner, and am definitely not dissapointed! The rug came quickly, in great shape. The colors (at least on my monitor) display very true--so true that I was able to purchase an unrelated slipcover, pillow covers and valance from two other online sites and one brick and mortar store just from the photograph--and they all go perfectly with the rug. The pile on the rug is dense and easy on the feet. Both of these are used on hard-surface flooring with no padding. The runner is in a hallway and every time I walk on it in bare feet, I thank myself for getting it. =) The rug in the living/family room and our preschooler and toddler play on it. They immediately took to it and exclaimed how soft it was...and the pre-schooler will often fall asleep on it. (That alone was well worth the price!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 15, 2013

This rug is beautiful. I love the colors, the thickness of the rug and the price was a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are a little vivid then the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very please. It is a good quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price great product
 from Jamestown, RI,  Aug 14, 2012

I usually spend a lot more time researching the purchase of a rug. But I needed something in a hurry, I liked this rug online (photo and description) and it was on sale, so the price was irresistable. I love it - it's great under foot and quite lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I'd say the description was spot-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Quality Rug for the Price
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 18, 2012

Top-quality rug with beautifully finished edges and details, especially for the price. The colors are gorgeous, just the tiniest more vivid than shown in the photo. This rug is soft enough for our grandchildren to happily play on it... perfect for our family room. I am more pleased than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just slightly more vivid than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate produce description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Rug
 from Gainesville, FL,  Sep 29, 2011

We love our new rug; the colors are very bright. Matches our room colors just right and the rug was prettier in person than we expected. The price was excellent. We have never purchased much on line but are liking what we have bought so far on Overstock.com. We find that the photos of the products and the specs, including this rug, are very accurate and clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate; green floral (olive green) with multi color splashes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems to be very good; we are glad we bought the rug pad with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still soft and bright
 from Connecticut,  Jul 28, 2011

I looked at this rug for months, and couldn't decide if I should buy it. It was so inexpensive, how could it be of good quality? FInally, my boyfriend said, "Just get it. It's not that much money, and I'll pack it and send it back if you don't like it." It came, and it's wonderful. Its colors are lovely, and it's very soft underfoot. We have large dogs (and lots of hair) and it vacuums as clean as a whistle. A good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little brighter than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Minnesota,  Apr 16, 2011

Very soft and comfy underfoot. Color is pretty true. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware- gorgeous rug...totally wrong color
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 30, 2010

Just to clarify, my 1 star is ONLY for the fact that the color of the rug IN NO WAY comes close to the color of the picture on the site. I purchased the rug because sooooo many people said it matched the color so well. I looked at the site from 3 different computers, just to be sure there wasn't something different about my screen...I printed the picture of the rug from 2 different printers, just to be sure the color would be consistent....welllll it wasn't. The picture on the site shows a light, almost Khaki green backgroud, with the flowers prominently displayed and they look peach and rose. The only dark green was on the stems of the flowers. I have a dark grey/green couch and the printout complimented it perfectly. Well the actual rug is darker green than my couch! And the factory label on the back of the rug lists the color as "lemon green". I am sad, because I really wanted the rug in my printouts! So, I am returning this one today. By the way ***** 5 stars for customer service and the overall quality of the rug. If you want a GREEN rug with pretty burgundy (NO PEACH) flowers, this is the rug for you!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New Jersey,  Jun 10, 2010

I love this rug! For the price it is a very good quality rug. My only problem was the color the picture makes it look more like a gold background when it is actually green. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will not be disappointed!
 from Greensboro, MD,  May 20, 2010

I recently moved into a new home with hardwood floors. I needed a rug for my living room that will be attractive, soft enough for my 3 year old to play on, as well as affordable. After spending days looking at my choices in area rugs, I decided on this rug. I am not disappointed! Although I have only had it for a few days now, I can tell you the colors are accurate and the rug is so very soft! I am 100% certain that I made the right decision!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Fayetteville, AR,  May 19, 2010

The rug's beautiful. Feeling good under feet. Only thing is the background color is a bit greener than the picture shown on my computer. But I like the actual color, so nothing to complain about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
me
 Feb 13, 2010

great rug for a great price ..does not need a rug pad, it is very soft underneath.ive had it for 2 weeks and so mfar so good. the pile is also very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Floral and Sage rug
 from NorthHollywood, Ca,  Oct 28, 2009

This is the 4th rug I have bought from you. They all are the same and they look beautiful on my new laminate floors. I first bought the 14 foot runner for my hall, then the 5'6" I think for my living room and a round 5" rug for m back den. I was waiting for a larger rug to be offered and when I saw this 10'6" rug I just had to have it. I moved the 5"6" rug to my main den and the larger one is in my living room. They are exactly as pictured, feel great on your feet and my 3 kitties love them...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!!
 from Jackson, MS,  Apr 10, 2009

I was leary about ordering a rug online without actually seeing the product first but I took a chance. I absolutely LOVE it! It's exactly like it was described. Great quality too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 30, 2008

I was skeptical ordering a rug on line, but with no reason. The rug is really nice the price was great and it arrived in 3 days!!! The design seemed large but fits beautifully into my livingroom. I was trying to make a choice between about 4 rugs and am very glad I chose this one. Thanks Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought