Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color is off
 from Lillington, NC,  Oct 13, 2007

I bought this rug for my living room. The quality and value for the dollar is excellent. The rug is soft to walk on and it was delivered in 3 days from ordering. My only problem was the color represented on the website. It says an "ivory background." Well, it is more of a dark vanilla/tan color rather than what I would consider ivory. If I had seen this in person before I bought it, I would have chosen another due to the color. Considering the trouble it would take to rewrap and return, I decided I could live with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is WAY off
 from California,  Nov 5, 2011

This is my first time ordering with Overstock. I will never again buy an expensive item that I expect to put in a prominent place in my house. I read reviews about the actual color of the product being different than the picture on the computer. I thought it wouldn't matter that much if the rug was a few shades off since I had read other positive reviews of the same brand rug. Boy was I wrong! My huge livingroom rug is all a dark cream (almost yellow). It is now winter and I need something on my wood floor plus returning the rug would be a hassle. I am upset I spent so much on an ugly rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was cream around the edges and "ivory" in the middle. The rug I received is all the same background color of a dark cream ( almost a yellow) and no ivory (a version on white) at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. I don't know about wear and tear because I haven't had it that long but it's soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size was correct the color isn't even close to the actual product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Minnesota,  Feb 25, 2009

This rug is fabulous! I looked at lots of rugs in stores locally and on the internet and found what I was looking for on Overstock. I was very skeptical about the quality and the fact that postage was so minimal, but decided to order it anyway. I was very pleasantly surprised, as the rug is the size stated, the exact colors stated and arrived on time pursuant to shipping details! The rug is so beautiful and is so soft to walk on. I couldn't be happier and plan to order another one from Overstock, as I recommend everyone to do!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Mar 25, 2007

This rug is so beautiful. It is great quality and looks wonderful. What a great buy! This is the second rug that I have purchased from overstock and I have been very pleased with both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carolyn
 Jun 30, 2015

very pleased. Arrived quickly and looks great! A super value. Colors are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce Rug
 from GA,  May 9, 2014

Beautiful rug for the money. Color was a little more gold than it looked on my computer, but the quality is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Lancaster, Pa.,  May 6, 2014

This is a cream colored rug and looks lovely in my living room with light yellow walls, off white woodwork, dark hardwood floors, cherry furniture and pastel upholstery. The base cream color and design pull the room together. The cream also changes from light to darker cream under different lighting. If you're looking for a white or off white rug this one isn't for you. Delivery was quick. I put a thick pad underneath and it makes the rug feel luxurious. It was a great price as I know spending a lot of money on a rug doesn't usually pay off in the end. I would order from this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is beautiful!!!
 from Jackson, MichigAN,  Jun 4, 2013

We purchased this carpet for our 1921 home. It is beautiful and very soft on our feet! The colors are beautiful and it brightens up the whole room!! We are very pleased with this carpet and have had a lot of compliments on the beauty of it! We will definitely shop overstock for another carpet for our bedrooms and dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more vibrant than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Area Rug
 from New York, NY,  May 22, 2013

I am in love with this new rug. I purchased it on 5/14/2013 and it arrived via UPS 5/16/2013 . It was unbelievably well packed and protected and the edges laid flat when my super finally helped me to lay it down. I did also buy a padded rug pad which I think makes the rug feel even more plush and softer to walk on. The rug is just striking and it has become the main focus of the area in which it has been placed. I did read all the reviews before purchasing this rug and was very fearful it would be too dark as some customers have said. I don't know if I was just lucky or what - but the background color to me looks cream which blends perfectly in my apartment with my oak wooden floors and blinds. There is a lot of burgundy and different shades of brown in the design pattern with some olive green, black and a tiny bit of greyish blue. The rug is just striking in appearance and looks like the $1000 to $3000 rugs I have seen in stores here in NYC. I also am so very glad it is NOT wool as the rug I replaced was wool and it shed tremendously. And this rug feels as soft and plush as the one I have replaced. I recommend this rug highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is a darker shade - more like a cream color with burgundy and brown, tan and olive green and some black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent quality, looks striking in my apartment - almost the main focus - very plush and soft to walk on, very well made, and so much more expensive looking than what it cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except I would call the background color more cream than ivory or white.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst Floral rug
 from Point Pleasant Beach, N.J.,  Feb 24, 2013

We live 2 1/2 blocks from the beach and lost everything on our ground level due to Hurricane Sandy.Our landlord hsa completley redone our downstairs and we are now back in, but Because we rent year round, we received little to nothing($2,000to be exact) from Fema to replace the $30,000 of furniture , rugs, small appliances everyday cookware and all home decor that was ours. So we have alot of replacing to do, which thanks to the help of overstock.com I can slowly make our place a home again.As many reviews had said before the actual color is deeper than pictured. This, for me was a plus and I was thrilled with the purchase. The color is a deeper ivory, not as creamy white as the picture on the site. It stated it would be here in 7-10 days I received in 2-3 days!!! I was so surprised. the colors are beautiful rich/muted tones very elegant and worth every penny! You can't touch a rug this size and quality anywhere near this price anywhere. This isn't you " big box" store area rug!! as always no disappointments here!!! Thank you Overstock .com!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was a little deeper ivory than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality rug, beautiful details
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly right!
 from Colorado,  Oct 15, 2012

Omigosh, this rug is gorgeous! The colors are so warm and are exactly like the online picture. It feels so good under bare feet! It's huge - I guess I didn't realize how big 9' x 11' really is. It has turned my living room into a brand new space, and I am very, very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug for my living room!
 from Central Virginia,  Jul 7, 2012

I purchased this rug for a bedroom but when it arrived, it was just "not quite right" for the room. The background color didn't go with the bed covering. I was debating whether or not to return it when a friend suggested moving my living room rug to that bedroom (which worked perfectly) and using this rug in the living room. I could not believe the life it added to my living room!!! It is perfect in there! The rug is slightly larger than the one I had in there and fills the space perfectly. Excellent quality and value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close--a little lighter on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother loved it
 from Choctaw, Oklahoma,  Dec 12, 2011

I ordered 3 rugs, and this is one of 2 that came 3 days later. I thought they would come together. It was in very good condition. Only a small amount of wrinkling and I am very pleased with the quality of my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than portrayed in the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it
 from new jersey,  Dec 6, 2011

some reviews said, is more vanilla than ivory. which i felt the darker the better, but it does look lighter when room is lite up. it worked out very well for my living room, making it much brighter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on my computer is was true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality but color doesn't match
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 2, 2011

THIS RUG IS NOT IVORY!!! The picture does not reflect the true colors. The background is more of a taupe or DARK vanilla. It has a very yellow undertone. The floral pattern is dark burgundy, brown and sage. You should think of Fall colors. After reading all the reviews I expected a darker rug. However, even the reviews failed to emphasise just HOW dark the rug is. With that said, it is excellent quality for the price and feels very plush and nice underfoot. The quality is there the color is just off. If you are wanting a rug that is ivory pass on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COMPLETELY DIFFERENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wonderful rug for the price. It is very pretty in my dining room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate except the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from atlanta, GA,  Aug 21, 2011

Well made rug...it's not wool, but I think it will hold up for a very long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? altille darker than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for this kind of rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker in person
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 3, 2009

I bought this rug for my daughter's toddler room. The rug is darker than what appears on my monitor. The background is light tan or beige, not the off- white color in the photo. Also the design is in "fall" colors not "springtime" colors. The rug does not go with the cheerful fabrics I have purchased for the room. Both rugs I bought from overstock were darker than shown in the picture. I haven't had that problem with other merchandise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 May 7, 2008

Not only were the colors the same on the website as in person, but the rug is ultra soft and lusch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new rug
 from Utah,  Dec 11, 2007

I was very impressed with this rug. The reviews before had been good, so I was brave, and certainly happy when it arrived. It's a bit larger than I expected, but that was because I didn't take out a tape, but it looks amazinging in my new dining room. The colors were true, the quality high. My whole family loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Pipestone, MN,  Apr 18, 2007

I was so impressed with the ease or ordering and quality of the rug I got through overstock.com. I would recommend (and have) this site and product to anyone. It has totally brightened up my living room, and my husband-who was skeptical-loves it too! Such a great value!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought