Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Red Boiling Springs, TN,  Jun 12, 2011

Have you ever ordered a product and was surprised that it looked even BETTER than the picture. I was amazed at the rich color and workmanship of this rug. It is a gorgeous rug and the quality is outstanding.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Product
 from East Texas,  Jul 9, 2009

After pondering the purchase of this rug for several months, I finally took the plunge and ordered 2 - 9 x 12s (apprx), 2 runners and the 5'3 x 7'6. All are the Lyndhurst Red/ Ivory Rug (2 different patterns).I couldn't be more pleased. All unrolled well, laid flat and are a great touch of color in our new home, which has wood floors, walls and ceilings.Too early to tell about how these rugs will wear, but so far, so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Alexandria, LA,  May 9, 2008

I purchased this rug for my daughter's room and it is absolutely beautiful. It is very thick and plush to walk on. the Lyndhurst brand of rugs are wonderful. I highly recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 24, 2015

This rug is awesome. I could not have been more pleased. Much better than the picture. I needed something nice in the den in front of our 2 recliners. I am thrilled with the beauty, softness and colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRULY IMPRESSED !!
 from FLORIDA,  Nov 13, 2013

TOTALLY IMPRESSED WITH DELIVERY, PACKAGING & PRODUCT, THE VALUE IS AMAZING. THE AREA RUG IS AS SHOWN ( BRIGHT AND WELL APPOINTED ) BUT WE ARE MORE IMPRESSED WITH THE THICKNESS OF THE RUG VIS A VIS THE PRICE. DOUBT THAT ANYONE WOULD BE DISAPPOINTED, GIVEN THE PRICE. THANK YOU, OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Frankfort, Illinois,  Nov 7, 2013

Gorgeous! Love it so much! Colors are vibrant! Worth purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the Internet's Best Bargains
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 20, 2013

We put hardwood flooring in my office as part of preparing our home for sale. The wood looks great and instantly transformed the room from old and grungy to sleek and stylish. But without an area rug, the room just didn't look "finished." Given that we're selling the house, it made little sense to buy a rug that can't go with us to our new home. Nonetheless, I shopped all over the web, hoping to stumble on a good-quality, bargain rug with the right colors. I couldn't be more delighted with this one. It is stunningly beautiful. To my eyes, the overall coloring is noticeably darker than seen in the photo, and there's a slight odor that quickly dissipates. For less than $*** plus free shipping, this rug simply can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Washington, D.C.,  Oct 19, 2011

Overall, it was an excellent rug at a great price. I have already received several compliments on it. Shipping was fast and at $2.95 to ship, you can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the picture, though even nicer in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice quality, soft feel with deep pyle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate with respect to whay you receive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Rockville, maryland,  Sep 23, 2011

Good quality for the price. The color is not as bright as the picture. Not very thick, but still a nice rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright as the online picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndhurst carpet
 from jacksonville, fl,  Apr 7, 2011

I placed this on newly refinished oak flooring and it is GORGEOUS. The quality was higher than I expected and i have recommended this site to my friends who are working on their homes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from North Carolina,  Mar 17, 2011

This rug is absolutely gorgeous, the color of red is not bright but deep red, the design is beautiful, I liked the rug so much that I ordered the round to go with it. Has a nice texture, feels rich under your feet, and you can't beat the price. Highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Rug
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Feb 15, 2010

This is a good looking, high quality rug. On my monitor the red appears bright but in reality it is more of a darker elegant red, which I had hoped it would be. I'm happy with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is beautiful
 from Florida,  May 13, 2008

The rug is beautiful and very plush. It has a lot of cushion. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs
 from Westborough, MA,  Feb 12, 2008

Very happy with the quality. Colors are vibrant and true to picture. Carpet is thick and durable. Purchased the runner also and it's also gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it
 from east meadow, ny,  Jan 27, 2008

it is a beautiful and soft rug, and the colors are great!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Value
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 2, 2008

Great Rug for the value. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Floorcoverings
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Dec 1, 2007

I recently moved from the Southwest to the Northeast and experienced hardwood floors for the first time. Although beautiful in their sheen and texture, they were cold so purchasing rugs was my only option. I purchased the large rug for my living room, a runner for my back door, and an oval for my entryway. They are simply wonderful. The texture is appealing to my barefeet, the colors are vibrant and rich, and they look exquisite. They unrolled nicely and were laying flat within an hour or two. They have added dimension and color to my new home and garnered me many compliments on my decorating style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Tobyhanna, Pa,  Oct 1, 2007

the price and quality were both excellent. The delivery was fast and inexpensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rugs
 from fl,  Sep 14, 2007

The rugs arrived timely and as pictured on the website. They were all wool as stated, the coloring is beautiful and they look great on my new wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Johnsonville, IL,  Sep 13, 2007

Great rug and great value. It was exactly as described. The colors are vibrant and it is so plush. It arrived in just a few days. A wonderful shopping experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought