Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute chairs.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

Cute chairs, a bit of a challenge to assemble considering some of the hardware was missing from the bag (nothing a trip to the hardware store couldn't fix). They are smaller in scale then they appear in the picture, just something to be aware of, make sure you measure your space and how they will look with your table. The seat is tight so anyone with a larger bottom will have issues sitting comfortably in the chair. They are comfy to sit in but the back rest is fairly angled and I don't find it a natural position to sit back in the chair (I am 5'3") my husband finds them very comfortable at 6"1". The colour is not as it looks on-line, they are darker; a true taupe colour with a slight pink undertone, still very neutral.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is not as it looks on-line, they are darker; a true taupe colour with a slight pink undertone, still very neutral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for the colour in the photo is not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Arkansas,  Oct 18, 2012

We ordered 4 sets of these chairs to be our dining chairs. We are very pleased with them. The nail head trim looks good in person. There is also a seam down the center of the back of the chair that is more noticeable in person than in the pics. The color is a very gray beige, but that is exactly what we wanted. They are comfortable to sit in for me (5'6") and my husband (6'2"). Husband got the first three sets together easily,but last two chairs were problematic. Some of the pieces were missing and he had to go through his hardware box to find something else to fit. The packaging was great, the chairs were well protected during transit. The very top of the back of the chair looks a little lumpy. Not sure if it is from the construction or nailhead trim, but not a big issue for me. If you are a perfectionist, it might be annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As previous reviers noted, kind of gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good chair overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs and good price.
 from Mississippi,  Jun 26, 2012

These are great chairs for the money. They were hard to assemble, and the holes never quite lined up. But overall very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more grey than pictured, but very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but legs were very hard to put on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defective legs
 from DC,  Nov 24, 2014

I ordered 2 sets of these after reading the other positive reviews. The chairs arrived quickly but the legs fit in only 2 of the 4 chairs. The other two had holes that didn't line up and had to be returned, and Overstock doesn't pay for the cost of the return unless you agree to store credit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS AND GREAT VALUE
 from McKinney TX,  Nov 17, 2014

Loved my chairs -- they matched my décor--which is a palate of taupes, grays, silver and white. I got a great bargain ******~ they really are nice! My only complaint is that while they are comfortable for a little while, they are not super deep enough for an 8-course meal. But that's fine with me! Easy to put together, and also, they have these cool little protectors that you can reuse and keep on the chairs, if you have pets, etc. I don't use them that often, just for company!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish comfy chairs
 from Cranston, RI,  Oct 22, 2014

These chairs, purchased in a set of two, are wonderful. The color has a bit of a pinkish tone to the gray. They are very comfortable to sit in and look great at the table. My only wish is that the backs were a little higher

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the price!
 from New Milford, CT,  Jun 19, 2014

My wife is a huge Safavieh fan and couldn't believe the price for 2 of these chairs! They arrived packaged safely, minimal assembly and they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safavieh dining chair
 from Chandler, AZ,  Feb 21, 2014

I did purchase 3 sets of beige, the chairs are so cute and beautiful. Also the beige color is perfect for my dining room. only one weakness is somewhat lack of stuffing on the seat of chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order 2 more
 from Dallas, Tx,  Feb 3, 2014

I ordered 4 of these last year. Going with a larger table so ordered 2 more. Very stylist and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but quality control issues
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 17, 2014

These chairs arrived so quickly (within 2 business days)! The seat is very comfortable and the style matches great with my living room. Unfortunately 6/8 of the legs I received had scratches, chips, or dents in them (damaged in shipment due to insufficient packaging or poor manufacturing job). Not returning because the spots can easily be fixed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value and Quality!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 17, 2014

Chairs are perfect for my dining table. Had no problem with assembly except for one leg which had holes that didn't line up exactly perfect. Had to drill the hole a little bigger, and it fit just fine. Very sturdy and heavy, great quality. I am very pleased with the value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect perfect perfect!
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2014

Chairs are perfect,color is a little more grey than I thought but looks beautiful in my dining room!I bought eight chairs and received all eight within five days of placing my order,which is amazing!I will defiantly be buying from overstock again!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from CT,  Jan 2, 2014

I purchased these chairs as end chairs for my dining room table. They are excellent quality and made my dining look more glam. I love the neutral color and the stud detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Haymarket, VA,  Nov 26, 2013

I love these chairs! They are very comfortable with great back/lumbar support. We got 6 for our dining room and they look very stylish. I will say the color is more of a mocha latte color than 'beige linen.' I actually prefer this because anything too light is just asking for stains, especially in a dining area. I really hope these hold up, but the quality sure feels nice on first impression. They at least look really high end, but half the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Lovely!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 17, 2013

These chairs are incredibly lovely! I had originally purchased them in a gray but it just wasn't working with my room. After switching them out for the beige (which actually has more of a burlap color to them) my kitchen is almost complete! The nailhead is lovely and it just takes a little sweat-equity to get the legs into place. Definitely happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 23, 2013

We struggled finding upholstered chairs in our price range, and after going back and forth I finally committed to these. The linen fabric and nail head detail is fabulous. One chair came slightly damaged but Overstock was quick to send a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small-scale dining chairs
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 18, 2013

I really like these chairs- I bought 4 to go on 3 sides of my long dining table and put a bench on the opposite side. I find them very comfortable. They are a smaller scale chair and the slight arms kind of embrace you when you're seated-- only thing to consider is that I could see these not being ideal for someone who is broad-built or likes to sprawl out a bit while they sit (like my boyfriend). Because of the arms, the actually seat space is smaller than a traditional dining chair. Altogether, I'm happy with them and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Snyder, TX,  May 21, 2013

We LOVE these chairs. They are small, but perfect for a small-framed person like myself! Color is taupe, cool-hue. These are lovely and I am so happy I got them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More Taupe (darker) than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Acworth, GA,  May 1, 2013

I love my chairs. I needed a more solid comfortable chair for my dining table. These chairs fit perfectly and better than I expected. Very well made and just gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker, but still nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are perfect. Solid and well made. Better than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely addition to any room
 from Scottsburg, in,  Apr 19, 2013

Gorgeous dining chairs, got them as end caps for our dining table. Paired them with similar chairs w Parisian script, also from overstock. Couldn't be any happier.. And neither could my cat :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More taupe than beige, so elegant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, slight color deviation
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought