Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute chairs.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

Cute chairs, a bit of a challenge to assemble considering some of the hardware was missing from the bag (nothing a trip to the hardware store couldn't fix). They are smaller in scale then they appear in the picture, just something to be aware of, make sure you measure your space and how they will look with your table. The seat is tight so anyone with a larger bottom will have issues sitting comfortably in the chair. They are comfy to sit in but the back rest is fairly angled and I don't find it a natural position to sit back in the chair (I am 5'3") my husband finds them very comfortable at 6"1". The colour is not as it looks on-line, they are darker; a true taupe colour with a slight pink undertone, still very neutral.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is not as it looks on-line, they are darker; a true taupe colour with a slight pink undertone, still very neutral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for the colour in the photo is not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Arkansas,  Oct 18, 2012

We ordered 4 sets of these chairs to be our dining chairs. We are very pleased with them. The nail head trim looks good in person. There is also a seam down the center of the back of the chair that is more noticeable in person than in the pics. The color is a very gray beige, but that is exactly what we wanted. They are comfortable to sit in for me (5'6") and my husband (6'2"). Husband got the first three sets together easily,but last two chairs were problematic. Some of the pieces were missing and he had to go through his hardware box to find something else to fit. The packaging was great, the chairs were well protected during transit. The very top of the back of the chair looks a little lumpy. Not sure if it is from the construction or nailhead trim, but not a big issue for me. If you are a perfectionist, it might be annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As previous reviers noted, kind of gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good chair overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs and good price.
 from Mississippi,  Jun 26, 2012

These are great chairs for the money. They were hard to assemble, and the holes never quite lined up. But overall very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more grey than pictured, but very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but legs were very hard to put on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safavieh dining chair
 from Chandler, AZ,  Feb 21, 2014

I did purchase 3 sets of beige, the chairs are so cute and beautiful. Also the beige color is perfect for my dining room. only one weakness is somewhat lack of stuffing on the seat of chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order 2 more
 from Dallas, Tx,  Feb 3, 2014

I ordered 4 of these last year. Going with a larger table so ordered 2 more. Very stylist and comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but quality control issues
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 17, 2014

These chairs arrived so quickly (within 2 business days)! The seat is very comfortable and the style matches great with my living room. Unfortunately 6/8 of the legs I received had scratches, chips, or dents in them (damaged in shipment due to insufficient packaging or poor manufacturing job). Not returning because the spots can easily be fixed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value and Quality!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 17, 2014

Chairs are perfect for my dining table. Had no problem with assembly except for one leg which had holes that didn't line up exactly perfect. Had to drill the hole a little bigger, and it fit just fine. Very sturdy and heavy, great quality. I am very pleased with the value for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect perfect perfect!
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2014

Chairs are perfect,color is a little more grey than I thought but looks beautiful in my dining room!I bought eight chairs and received all eight within five days of placing my order,which is amazing!I will defiantly be buying from overstock again!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from CT,  Jan 2, 2014

I purchased these chairs as end chairs for my dining room table. They are excellent quality and made my dining look more glam. I love the neutral color and the stud detail.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Haymarket, VA,  Nov 26, 2013

I love these chairs! They are very comfortable with great back/lumbar support. We got 6 for our dining room and they look very stylish. I will say the color is more of a mocha latte color than 'beige linen.' I actually prefer this because anything too light is just asking for stains, especially in a dining area. I really hope these hold up, but the quality sure feels nice on first impression. They at least look really high end, but half the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Lovely!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 17, 2013

These chairs are incredibly lovely! I had originally purchased them in a gray but it just wasn't working with my room. After switching them out for the beige (which actually has more of a burlap color to them) my kitchen is almost complete! The nailhead is lovely and it just takes a little sweat-equity to get the legs into place. Definitely happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 23, 2013

We struggled finding upholstered chairs in our price range, and after going back and forth I finally committed to these. The linen fabric and nail head detail is fabulous. One chair came slightly damaged but Overstock was quick to send a replacement.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small-scale dining chairs
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 18, 2013

I really like these chairs- I bought 4 to go on 3 sides of my long dining table and put a bench on the opposite side. I find them very comfortable. They are a smaller scale chair and the slight arms kind of embrace you when you're seated-- only thing to consider is that I could see these not being ideal for someone who is broad-built or likes to sprawl out a bit while they sit (like my boyfriend). Because of the arms, the actually seat space is smaller than a traditional dining chair. Altogether, I'm happy with them and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Snyder, TX,  May 21, 2013

We LOVE these chairs. They are small, but perfect for a small-framed person like myself! Color is taupe, cool-hue. These are lovely and I am so happy I got them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More Taupe (darker) than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Acworth, GA,  May 1, 2013

I love my chairs. I needed a more solid comfortable chair for my dining table. These chairs fit perfectly and better than I expected. Very well made and just gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker, but still nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are perfect. Solid and well made. Better than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely addition to any room
 from Scottsburg, in,  Apr 19, 2013

Gorgeous dining chairs, got them as end caps for our dining table. Paired them with similar chairs w Parisian script, also from overstock. Couldn't be any happier.. And neither could my cat :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More taupe than beige, so elegant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, slight color deviation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from SC,  Apr 9, 2013

Nice chairs....just what I wanted because they are petite....so keep that in mind Put together smoothly except for one leg, but that was an easy fix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color true, a little darker than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 out of 4 , not bad?
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 24, 2013

I finally have a full set of 4 chairs, however it took about 4weeks to get them all...I received my original order and 1 of the 4 chairs was damaged- it had a chipped wooden leg and that leg also had a stripped thread that would not stay attached to the chair...I contacted overstock who promptly sent me out the parts I would need to repair the chair...however what I needed was a new leg, not a bag of screws and bolts...after calling customer service several times, I was issued a store credit and a new chair was to be sent to me....it never showed up...one more call to customer service and a new set of 2 chairs were sent..problem solved- but it took a while and several phone calls so it was a bit irritating..overstock customer service is very good... the chairs are nice looking -comfortable- and I have received lots of compliments on them...the consistancy of the quality is questionable- so buyer beware...the color is more of a griege than a beige..which I wanted - so it works for me after all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? taupe/grey beige - not a true beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. inconsistent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs!
 from MD,  Mar 6, 2013

I got this chairs for my new kitchen dining room and loving it! Shipment was very quick. The color is a little darker than it shown, more brownish gray beige. I ve white cabinets and and light green walls and it matches well. Price is good and chairs are very stylish, elegant look. Essemble was easy but one of the screws didnt agree with the hole. Over all I m satisfied...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a little darker than it shows...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very classy looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great style!
 from Scotch Plains, NJ,  Nov 27, 2012

I rely very heavily on reviews when ordering furniture online. These exceeded my expectations. comfortable, stylish. Very reasonable price. I shopped around a lot before selecting these for my dining room. I paired them with a farmhouse style table and tolix style side chairs. I have received lots of compliments. easy enough to put together- you just screw in the legs. The fabric is soft and a very true beige/linen effect. I recommend them 100%

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Becca Linen Dining Chair
Sale $172.37
Was $191.52
Compare $307.99
Save 44%
(115)
Baycastlet Button-tufted Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $203.39
Was $225.99
Compare $300.85
Save 32%
(9)
Back to top