Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
4 reasons why it's only 4 stars and not 5
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 18, 2012

I like to wait a bit to write my reviews just in case things don't hold up but these chairs are still fabulous as the first day. I bought these chairs 2 months ago and I would have given them 5 stars but giving it 4 stars and here are the reasons why. 4 reasons why it's only 4 stars: 1.When it arrived, one of the chair's nuts and screws were loose and out of the ziplock bag so I had to really dig around the underside of the chair parts to get all the pieces. Not a big deal and I have enough extra pieces and tools to make up for any missing pieces but if you don't typically have things like that laying around your house, you may have to go buy pieces if you get the package in a similar way. 2.To put the chairs together, one was very easy and fit perfectly. The 2nd chair however, I had to drill a new hole to fit one of the legs slightly above the hold that came with the seat. Again, I have the tools and have put enough furniture together that although it was a bit more work then I would have liked but more irritating than anything else. I would be hard for someone who may not have ways to re-drill holes if things aren't lined up. 3.The leather is a bit shiny. Not a big deal but wanted to call that out. 4.One of the chairs was perfectly upholstered but one was a bit saggy rather than nice and tight. Not a big deal on this either since now we've sat on them for couple of months, things have worked itself in. Best for last: I'm using the chairs in my entry room - rather than as dinning room chairs - with an orange accent table. They look beautiful with round black leather shag rugs under them, which were purchased from Overstock as well. One of our friends said it looked like a room out of "Man Men" and would love to sit and sip martinis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. It is definitely is cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. sturdy and beautiful but a bit shiny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

I am very impressed with the quality of these chairs! The craftsmenship is excellent! The nailheads are completely perfect. The color is a cream color. Not white and not beige. The chair is very heavy which is great if you have children. It seems like they will wipe clean easily. Extrememly easy to assemble. Def under priced! And they look gorgeous with my black/brown West Elm table. More then satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Jul 11, 2013

These chairs look exactly like the pictures. It is a cream as stated.. and the chair of the legs are dark chocolate.. Wanted to write that because sometimes it either says that or looks like it in the pictures but it ends up being a different color. I did give the chair a 4 star because the end result looked great and was in working order.. BUT to get it to be in working order my husband spent over two hours.. (we had six altogether) to put together. At first it took about a few minutes eat chair... but then like the other reviews all the holes that legs were suppose to go into were not working. It would enter where it was suppose to be screwed in but was loose. So my husband had to redo the holes..actually I don't really know what he ended up having to do.. something with the metal part..but the end result was bloody hands and a lot of sweat.. but he was able to do something to where he was able to have the chair legs solidly put in...I think one of the six we did not have to mess with When I spoke with the chat people it sounded like this was a common error with these chairs. The offered sending out new legs but it wasnt the legs it was the whole concept of the legs attaching to the chair, it was just loose. If it wasn't for my husband making them work I would of had to have them sent back if it was just me. Although you could probably hire someone to fix them considering they are such a great price and a replica of actual leather chairs. Looks great with my Z Gallerie table. I have two high back chair for the end of the table.. As for packaging it was packaged super well and even in I guess you would call it a sachet bag.. Also this may fool you but at first I thought we didnt receive the legs of the chair.. you do.. it is just zipped underneath the chair.. People on reviews said it was narrow.. I havent had anyone complain.. and I have had up to a 250+ male sit in it and no complaints.. There would have been a complaint if my husband wouldnt have went back through all the chairs and properly made them firmly fit.. I think he said it was backwards on how they did it. All the metal work and smoothing out of the leather looked fine. They are everyday chairs for us and seem to be doing fine. look like the real deal.. obviously dont have the leather smell..but you have the peace of mind of them not getting ruined especially if you have two under 2 like I do

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine quality, lousy assembly instructions
 from San Francisco,  Dec 16, 2013

The chairs are lovely. As pictured. A great value. We purchased 4. I would absolutely recommend them. However, please remember this review and come back to it if you purchase these. The assembly instructions were lousy and minimal. Note that each chair has different length bolts. Make sure you follow the tiny letters to put each leg in the right slot and orientation. Screw carefully or you will be pushing out the anchors hammered into each drilled hole, not pulling them closer to the wood. If assembled properly, the chairs are VERY solid. Assembled a bit wrong, and you may think they are just poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair...Bad shipping
 from Decatur, GA,  Apr 19, 2012

I am a decorator working on a living room/dining room for a client. I have been searching for dining chairs with nailhead detail to compliment the living room sofa that I've selected for my client. I was so excited to find these chairs. I ordered them and they shipped in less than a week. That's the good news. The bad news is that the UPS driver left them outside my garage in the rain where they sat for nine hours until I got home. Unacceptable!!! The boxes were soaked and one was damaged. I called UPS to complain and got the runaround. Fortunately, I decided to contact Overstock and spoke to Lewana Buckley, a customer care specialist. She was awesome! She listened to me; took notes and immediately set-up a replacement order for me. Though my job will be delayed and cost me money, it feels good to know that you can still get great customer service. UPS could learn from Lewana.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

I was worried about buying these chairs especially cause there weren't any reviews yet but i took the chance! They've arrived and I'm in love with them! they were packaged so securely everything got to my house safely and untouched. I received them in 2 days! Very high quality chairs, compared to others in the market, for the price of one chair i got 2! who doesn't want that. Love them and would recommend them to anyone looking for modern/very chic chairs , I am using for my dining table but they will be very good use as side chairs too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality material but the only thing that bothered me was the padding of the sit, when i sit it creases on the edges rather than staying firm al around
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look beautiful
 from California,  Jul 3, 2013

These chairs are a beautiful addition to my rustic dark brown dining table. The cream color is gorgeous...not yellow at all, just the perfect neutral hue. The nail head is straight as an arrow, and shines like quality chrome. My only concern is that the back of the chair feels 'hollow'...meaning that the leather is stretched over the chair frame, rather than being applied on top of an upholstered cushion. I have young children who run around the dining table. One false move and the back of the chair could easily be punctured. Now if you don't have children, or theses chairs back up to a wall, then this is a non issue. I would still buy these again and take the chance of damage because they just look that darn good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 4, 2012

I love these chairs. They make my dinning area look amazing and go perfectly with my color palette. If you purchase these, I don’t think you will be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I say spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs. Very comfy!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Aug 12, 2014

Easy to assemble. Only the legs need to be inserted and there is a zipper cover that conceals the screws. They have the feel of real leather and are easy to clean with just a damp cloth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs and comfy!
 from NJ,  Dec 3, 2013

I want to thank everyone for posting a review of this product previously as we all know its hard to buy something without trying it out first! With that said, I ordered 2 chairs to start with. They were relatively easy to put together. They are REALLY comfortable! I have a small house so our dining table gets a lot of use and immediately I find our house guests flocking to these chairs because they are 1) visually appealing and 2) very comfortable. My husband is tall and likes that he can fit comfortably and lounge back after a meal. The style looks really classy. The nail heads are in a straight line. We just hosted Thanksgiving and our guests lingered for a long time at the table, enjoying the comfy seats! We have 6 chairs total and each one has been perfect. The dark wood legs go really well with our West Elm table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful, elegant chair. The back is a little shorter than I was used to (my previous parson chairs were about 8 inches taller in the back), but chairs look great and are pretty comfy for a dining chair. I had an issue with the way they were packed in that the side of each chair sat on a springy packing insert that left little circle indents on one side of each chair. I called Overstock and they were VERY accomodating and suggested I wait a week to see if they went away and put new chairs on hold for me in the case that I wanted to return them. The indents mostly went away so I didn't bother returning them, but it wouldn't have been an issue. Great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Connecticut,  Apr 24, 2012

The chairs were packed very well except, out of the three sets of chairs I purchased two sets of the baggies that held the hardware were not completely sealed so some of the hardware fell out and was difficult to retrieve i.e the washers so I need to go to the hardware store to purchase more. The leather on the chair is nice but it sags in the back a little. the look of the chairs is really nice and they are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 2 sets of two. I coupled these chairs with a heavy oak table that is over 100 years old. The chairs are good quality, not great, but they make a cohesive, attractive setting. My rug is contemporary. The chairs connect the old and the new very well because they are traditional in design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Placed 8 of these chairs around a black table. They are stunning. Moderately comfortable seats. Just deep enough. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chairs arrived well packaged and assembly was easy. They look great with my distressed black dining table but when you sit on the seat, you sink in and hence the table seems a little higher than usual but overall they seem sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looks just like the picture. We needed something that could double as a captain's chair at a dining table and a sitting chair in a livingroom. Very versatile style that looks far more expensive than the cost. Keep in mind, it's not leather so it does not get better with age. We have no pets or children so we were not that concerned with stains or scratches. That said, we've gotten a lot of use out of these chairs in the 8 months that we've owned them and they are still good as new (as expected).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are even better in person
 from Minnesota,  Nov 18, 2014

The chairs are beautiful in color and the nail head design give the perfect little "extra" ! I ordered a set of two and one chair was actually missing about 6 nail heads, I contacted overstock right away and I can not say enough good things about how quickly they responded and how well they helped me out! I would definitely order again and would highly recommend these chairs. I have (4) total that I put with our farmhouse table. I can' tell you how many compliments we get on how beautiful it all looks together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and comfortable chairs
 from South Florida,  Nov 18, 2014

Very happy with these chairs, I would recommend them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from mi,  Sep 21, 2014

these chairs are stunning. took me a while to put the legs on though. great value for leather chairs with nail head

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant and beautiful piece
 from CA,  Jun 30, 2014

This chair is even better than I expected. I bought 4 of them to go with my glass top table and they are fantastic. The assembling is very easy. The chair has bonded leather but is not a cheap looking. The nailhead makes it even more elegant. The color is true to the pics except the first pic. It is more of a cream color. Got a lot of complimentary when friends sitting on it. The only complaint will be that the price declined about 15% right after my purchase......Not a pleasant thing to see, huh?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought