Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ottoman
 from KC MO,  Dec 29, 2010

I read all the reviews of this item before purchasing I am glad I did. This was EXACTLY what I expected based on the opinions of others. Yes...the wood is very dark, almost black, but it does have subtle undertones of brown in the distressing. Yes...the color of the fabric is a beautiful burgandy with a little gold diamond pattern, NOT purple as some have suggested. Yes..it was EASY to assemble in about 5-10 uninteruped minutes and Yes...it is a sturdy, well made, versatile piece. I am actually using several grouped together as a coffee table and occassionally scatter them around when more room is need for extra seating ie company coming over. The ONLY reason I did not give it five stars was I felt the were a little on the pricey side and the cushioning is a little firm for my taste, but none of my guests have complained! Over all I am extremely pleased with my purchase. In fact I liked them so much I bought a total of four!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool though maroon color
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 29, 2014

I can see why a previous reviewer thought the color was more purple than maroon. It is maroon but the gold diamond outlines bring out the blue rather than the orange hues. I wanted to use these as decorative stools in front of my fireplace. The look is very elegant and much cheaper than what my decorator suggested. They are near my Persian carpet that has maroon but since the seat is up and not on the carpet they compliment one and other. One stool did arrive damaged and missing some screws but customer service was very helpful and sent out a replacement within days. Great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more purple than brown
 from Wyoming,  Dec 6, 2011

there was plastic covering the fabric that is difficult to remove entirely. I ordered this to use as seating for a small computer desk. It is the perfect height/size and looks very nice. It is sturdy seating for an average adult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? like the title-- the color is actually more purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Oct 25, 2011

Very nice little ottoman that goes well in just about any room of the house. Sturdy and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very satisfied with the quality of the ottoman.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 Feb 3, 2016

I needed a bench to put near my front door for people to put there shoes on and off. This works, but it is really light in weight. I feel that it is strong enough to hold my weight or my husbands, but I am uncomfortable with large people using it; as they may be too heavy and get hurt if it was to break. I would not feel comfortable with someone over say 225 sitting on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within a week
 Sep 28, 2015

Legs broke within a week. Looked nice in the pic, but the quality was low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice high ottoman
 Sep 5, 2015

I bought this footstool to elevate my foot, post surgery. It is the right height to keep my leg at hip level, probably highet than most of its size, but more like an ottoman. The fabric is a rich pattern, marroon squares cross hatched by a subtle green/gold line. The frame is a dark ebony brown tone. Would not let an adult sit on it, but a child is ok. Challenging to get all the plastic out cleanly during assembly, but I managed. Otherwise easy to assemble. Can't have everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little nice one
 Aug 21, 2015

The quality is good. The size and the color are what I want. Fit my kitchen desk perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 Jul 31, 2015

As always, delivery was right on time. I had been looking for a vanity bench for months and this seat is just what I was looking for. Most of the benches I saw would not compliment the antique vanity where it sits. The height is just right and the seat is so pretty. It was mandatory that I find a seat that I could re-cover when needed - the seat color is perfect for my bedroom but it's good to know when the time comes, I can change the colors and pattern. Assembly was easy. Getting the plastic film off the seat was the most challenging part of its assembly. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfactory
 Jul 14, 2015

Have had it for a couple of weeks now. Was quite easy to put together. Looks well made. The maroon is slightly darker than what is shown in the pic on the website. Looks very nice, just a little darker than what I expected. I'd ordered 2 of there and am quite happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lollie
 Apr 18, 2015

Use this vanity stool everyday while putting on makeup. Fits perfectly under built in vanity and just the right height. Good quality. Has held up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ottoman
 Mar 16, 2015

This ottoman is well worth the money. I was looking for something a little antique looking and very classy. This piece fits the bill perfectly. It is beautiful, and also easy to assemble. Don't let the burgundy color limit your choice. It is so subtle in color, it actually goes with my brown sofas and dark orange pillows. I love it and have not seen anything like this in my pursuit of the perfect ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 31, 2014

Nice ecletic piece. Except for upholstered furniture, most of my greatroom is furnished with second hand pieces that I have given new life to. Hard to buy something new that will fit in. But this ottoman fits in perfectly. Seems to be well made. Had no problem with assembly as everything lined up. I like the material and the firmness of the seat. But I didn't purchase the ottoman to use it as another place to sit. Love the distressed finish of the wood. Take the seat off to remove the plastic. It is much easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Accent Piece
 from South Dakota,  Jan 12, 2014

This piece is an excellent footstool for a more formal setting. It is sturdy and looks like it has some quality. It is a little small for sitting on - maybe okay for a child or young adult, but it is perfect for putting up your feet. The cushion is firm and seems like it will hold up for a long while. It was very easy to attach the legs, but as mentioned in a previous review, getting the protective plastic off the cushion was a chore. Overall, it is a nice item for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Ottoman
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 27, 2013

Loved this ottoman. It was so elegant. However I had to return it. Just couldn't work into my deco and I really tried. Hated to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match, mabe a little deeper.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate description on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little stool, better than picture
 from denver, CO,  Jan 24, 2013

I was looking for a small stool to fill a small space. This stool was exactly what I wanted! The furniture in the room is espresso colored and very contemporary, and this is just the accessory to bring style to the room without going overboard. The cushion in the picture looks a little mashed and the fabric a little wrinkled, so I was afraid that the foam would loose it's shape. However, the foam is actually high-quality and does not loose it's shape easily, and the fabric is thick and taught over the foam. The wood around the top of the stool also has a bit of a curve to it, so the picture almost looks like the stool is lopsided. In reality, the slight curvature is a really nice feature and the stool is symmetrical. I am really pleased with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, doesn't wobble. Nice thick fabric, nice foam, nice 'distressed-look' finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, although a better picture could be provided
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks quite nice!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 3, 2012

The Lindy Dark Brown Ottoman has an antique elegant style. I started using it in my closet and it enhances the good features of the space. I liked the fact that it has enough seating area and it is resistant as well. For sure I will use it as an extra seat in my living room too, it looks cool!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has the exact same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Goos quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Useful description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed in my bathroom!
 from Virginia,  May 10, 2012

This bench is exactly what I was looking for, to use at the dressing counter area in my master bathroom. Comfortable, but also sophisticated enough to go with our dark cherry cabinets, looks great! Easy to assemble. Fabric seat cover seems sturdy and durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good product, but great customer service!
 from IL,  Apr 19, 2012

The item was lower than 18 inches, not a great quality either. The item was returned. Customer service, however, was superior!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the seat was too low
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Piece
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 20, 2012

I got this piece for my walk in closet and it definitely adds an elegant touch. I smile every time I look at it. It was easy to assemble and the materials are very substantial. Even though the seat was covered with plastic (which was not as difficult to remove as some have suggested) the material did have few catches/snags in it that didn't look good. I used my husband's razor to shave them off (like you would little nubby balls on your sweater) and it worked like a charm and snags completely disappeared. I think this is a charming piece with a real antique look that would have lots of uses in your home. It could even been some extra seating in our living room around the coffee table. Great item for a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. Very sturdy and rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought