Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ottoman
 from KC MO,  Dec 29, 2010

I read all the reviews of this item before purchasing I am glad I did. This was EXACTLY what I expected based on the opinions of others. Yes...the wood is very dark, almost black, but it does have subtle undertones of brown in the distressing. Yes...the color of the fabric is a beautiful burgandy with a little gold diamond pattern, NOT purple as some have suggested. Yes..it was EASY to assemble in about 5-10 uninteruped minutes and Yes...it is a sturdy, well made, versatile piece. I am actually using several grouped together as a coffee table and occassionally scatter them around when more room is need for extra seating ie company coming over. The ONLY reason I did not give it five stars was I felt the were a little on the pricey side and the cushioning is a little firm for my taste, but none of my guests have complained! Over all I am extremely pleased with my purchase. In fact I liked them so much I bought a total of four!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more purple than brown
 from Wyoming,  Dec 6, 2011

there was plastic covering the fabric that is difficult to remove entirely. I ordered this to use as seating for a small computer desk. It is the perfect height/size and looks very nice. It is sturdy seating for an average adult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? like the title-- the color is actually more purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Oct 25, 2011

Very nice little ottoman that goes well in just about any room of the house. Sturdy and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very satisfied with the quality of the ottoman.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool though maroon color
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 29, 2014

I can see why a previous reviewer thought the color was more purple than maroon. It is maroon but the gold diamond outlines bring out the blue rather than the orange hues. I wanted to use these as decorative stools in front of my fireplace. The look is very elegant and much cheaper than what my decorator suggested. They are near my Persian carpet that has maroon but since the seat is up and not on the carpet they compliment one and other. One stool did arrive damaged and missing some screws but customer service was very helpful and sent out a replacement within days. Great customer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Accent Piece
 from South Dakota,  Jan 12, 2014

This piece is an excellent footstool for a more formal setting. It is sturdy and looks like it has some quality. It is a little small for sitting on - maybe okay for a child or young adult, but it is perfect for putting up your feet. The cushion is firm and seems like it will hold up for a long while. It was very easy to attach the legs, but as mentioned in a previous review, getting the protective plastic off the cushion was a chore. Overall, it is a nice item for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Ottoman
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 27, 2013

Loved this ottoman. It was so elegant. However I had to return it. Just couldn't work into my deco and I really tried. Hated to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match, mabe a little deeper.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate description on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little stool, better than picture
 from denver, CO,  Jan 24, 2013

I was looking for a small stool to fill a small space. This stool was exactly what I wanted! The furniture in the room is espresso colored and very contemporary, and this is just the accessory to bring style to the room without going overboard. The cushion in the picture looks a little mashed and the fabric a little wrinkled, so I was afraid that the foam would loose it's shape. However, the foam is actually high-quality and does not loose it's shape easily, and the fabric is thick and taught over the foam. The wood around the top of the stool also has a bit of a curve to it, so the picture almost looks like the stool is lopsided. In reality, the slight curvature is a really nice feature and the stool is symmetrical. I am really pleased with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, doesn't wobble. Nice thick fabric, nice foam, nice 'distressed-look' finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, although a better picture could be provided
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks quite nice!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 3, 2012

The Lindy Dark Brown Ottoman has an antique elegant style. I started using it in my closet and it enhances the good features of the space. I liked the fact that it has enough seating area and it is resistant as well. For sure I will use it as an extra seat in my living room too, it looks cool!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has the exact same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Goos quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Useful description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed in my bathroom!
 from Virginia,  May 10, 2012

This bench is exactly what I was looking for, to use at the dressing counter area in my master bathroom. Comfortable, but also sophisticated enough to go with our dark cherry cabinets, looks great! Easy to assemble. Fabric seat cover seems sturdy and durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The item was lower than 18 inches, not a great quality either. The item was returned. Customer service, however, was superior!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the seat was too low
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Piece
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 20, 2012

I got this piece for my walk in closet and it definitely adds an elegant touch. I smile every time I look at it. It was easy to assemble and the materials are very substantial. Even though the seat was covered with plastic (which was not as difficult to remove as some have suggested) the material did have few catches/snags in it that didn't look good. I used my husband's razor to shave them off (like you would little nubby balls on your sweater) and it worked like a charm and snags completely disappeared. I think this is a charming piece with a real antique look that would have lots of uses in your home. It could even been some extra seating in our living room around the coffee table. Great item for a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. Very sturdy and rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return to sender
 from South of Lake Ontario, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

This was not as good a quality as I was expecting as a result of reading some other customers' review

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not like quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Piece
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 23, 2011

This is a beautiful lettle stool. Arrive in perfect condition and is very easy to assemble. Solid and strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent craftsmanship
 from New York City,  Jun 8, 2011

Bought one earlier in the week and when it arrived I decided to buy another. Quality is outstanding - the price is right - and shipping was very fast.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? legs are dark brown
  • How is the quality of the product? exceeds expectations
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sweet
 from Washington State,  Feb 5, 2011

This was perfect for a little extra seat in my living room. I will probably order another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Virginia,  May 8, 2010

this is a very pretty piece. Fabric is a dark burgundy, not brown, but I had read other reviews and that is the color I wanted. Seat is a bit stiff, but I am planning on replacing the foam with something softer which looks quite easy to do, just a few screws attaching it to the frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool, wrong color
 from Bayville, NY,  Mar 24, 2010

This is a nice little stool/footrest, but it is NOT brown. In fact, there is no brown anywhere on this item. The wood finish is antique black and the fabric is a dark burgundy with a gold and black line make a diamond pattern. All very nice, but no brown. However, it was very easy to recover the seat and with less than $10 of very nice upholstery fabric I turned it into the stool color I needed. I have found you have to be very wary of the color descriptions on this site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chicago,  Dec 4, 2009

Love this little footstool~the colors are NOT brown however, more a claret color, and that was exactly what I was looking for. Very well made and assembly was easy, they even furnish the little tool you use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple fabric!
 from Tampa, fl,  Sep 23, 2009

I cannot really give a true eval on ease of assembly because I cannot get past the color of the fabric to even bother to assemble them. Unfortunately, they are going back, but they do look like they are nicely constructed. The fabric is not brown, it is purple....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some Assembly
 from Orlando FL,  Jul 9, 2009

Lovely ottoman/stool. I purchased a pair recently. One goes perfectly in my formal living room as an accent to compete a seating area. The other I use in the bedroom as a stool for my vanity. It is low enough to function as an ottoman and yet is the perfect height for my vanity. The upholstry is lovely and rich looking. I had to give it lower marks for assembly because I had to remove the upholstered seat from its frame, removing all 4 screws in order to remove the plastic shrink wrap which was completely enclosing it front and back. I could not get it off without first removing it from the frame and then had to resecure it. But overall I am happy with this ourchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Taji Accent Stool
Today $166.99
Compare $189.99
Save 12%
(8)
Tiffany Wood Stool
Today $79.99
(14)
Safavieh Retro Brown Wool Ottoman
Today $131.99
Compare $189.98
Save 31%
(2)
Bermuda Vanity Bench
Today $88.99
Compare $157.64
Save 44%
(1)
Back to top