For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the right spot.
 from Maryland,  Jun 5, 2013

A narrow (depth) table that we're using as a side-board in our not-so-big dining room. We like the antiqued, worn-edge look (which is medium brown). We're quite please with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It says Dark Brown; the box says Black. It's very dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine, particularly given the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate (except color confusion).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service but Defective Products
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

The first table that arrived had a broken drawer. Overstock tried really hard to resolve the issue, but the replacement that they sent was also broken, and the finish on the wood was different from the original. No complaints about customer service efforts, but the web site should indicate that this product is "seconds" or defective in some way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description did not indicate the product was defective.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Washington State,  Jan 25, 2013

We used this as a bedside table in the master bedroom for one side of the bed. we got the idea from decorating magazines, after seeing this done in may master bedrooms. I like the traditional/modern feel it gives, how it allows for more 'stuff'. I even added a chair from overstock to go with it. The room looks AMAZING. We used a console table from overstock as well for my husbands side. He LOVES it! Although they do not match in style, the finish matches, and again the room looks like a designer bedroom, at a fraction of the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Finish was like actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, regarding size, finish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this console table - great quality and look
 from Torrance, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

love this console table - great quality and look. very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tried 3 x's, ended up keeping #1 table sent to us
 from Pacific Northwest USA,  Dec 5, 2012

It wants to be a good looking little table, but someone must slap them around a bit before they box them up. All three of our tables came with some sort of deep scratches, chips or gouges. I am tired of messing with it and ended up keeping the first table we received (sent the other two back.). Other than a few warts though, I am happy with the table. It sits between our bay window and the back of the couch so you cannot really tell what the issues are, thankfully. I can say that Overstock.com has pretty darn good customer service and made a nightmare scenario very easy and relatively painless. I believe the quality issues are coming from the furniture company themselves. Boo Hiss... Recap: Overstock.com = Yay! Manufacturer = Fail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for...it is alright.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok, but the majority of the reviews were more helpful...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not there....
 from bloomfied hills michigan,  Nov 13, 2012

When we received the table the drawer was almost pulverized. Seemed more like MDF than the rest of the table which we assume was real wood. Got a replacement and at least this drawer was intact. Table just wasn't up to the usual standards we have come to expect from Safavieh. However all in all you get what you pay for and this will serve it's purpose as a hall table to catch our keys etc. when we first enter the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not up to the usual Safavieh standards.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad deal.
 from Oxnard, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

I was looking for a table that was not very wide to fit behind my desk This table fit the bill, my only complaints are is the drawer is smaller than I had anticipated and the color is darker than I exptected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? moderately accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Hall Table
 from PHL, PA,  Jan 31, 2012

It fits perfectly in our entry hall. The first one arrived with gouges and broken pieces. The second one was in good shape. It assembled very easily. My 16 year old put it together in about 20 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely table
 from Gloucester, VA,  Jan 21, 2012

the console table is the perfect size to fit under the windows and adds a classy touch to my eat in kitchen. nice detail, easy to attach the legs. drawer doesnt fit tight, but is ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. legs sturdy, drawer could fit better, but ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great console!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 19, 2012

I love this console and am glad I bought it. Was looking for "the" console for a while but didn't want bulky looking ones. This console is narrow and has tapered legs that make it look very elegant. The paint is black and brown which gives it a shabby chic look. It's not that sturdy because of it's thin legs but I didn't want that kind of look & function anyway. I have several items from Safavieh but I love everything they make. Their lamps, rug, and this console are so simple yet so elegant and easy to coordinate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2012

This piece was exactly what I was looking for. It matched the picture perfectly and was assembled in under 10 min. Highly reccomend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfecet Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble. real wood not pressed board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs!
 from chicago,  Oct 19, 2011

The table is perfect for our needs, needed a narrow table for the guest bedroom, this is perfect for laptops, ipads, make up station! It came with a little scratch but Overstock took care of the problem. The table looks really good, like I said color, wood everything is great just the drawer is a little shaky! Would recommend for a narrow spot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality a little bit poor, especially the drawer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 14, 2011

Nice looking table. I bought it for a console table in my dining room, but it is really to small for that. I ended up putting it in my living room against a wall and it looks good there with a picture above it and decorative items on the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little desk
 from colorado,  Jul 25, 2011

The first desk arrived in a split open box and had a bubble in the laminate that cracked when I opened the drawer. It also had a cracked leg. O sent another and this box was torn open in the middle and the tape was also split down the side. I took parts from the two desks and made one good one. I was quite pround of myself for being so handy.This was either a packaging issue or UPS had a good time throwing these boxes around. Either way O took care of it so it's all good. Now I need a chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 16, 2011

Cute little sofa table, very easy to assemble and perfect for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Came with drawer busted in three pieces (nothing that could not be fixed by my handy dandy engineer hubby). It took a little hot glue and a nail tap here and there to fix the drawer lead and put the drawer back together. They definitely could have done a better job packing the drawer separately. Once put together, it looks nice and suits our purpose. Turned it into a small vanity with a mirrior on top. If you are not handy, nor have a handyman, then take a pass - I have ordered other pieces that were more solid in terms of packing & delivery. If you can roll the dice and see if it gets there altogether (by the way, everything else was fine) - then it is a nice inexpensive piece that will do the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is so-so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Washington DC,  Jun 19, 2011

I am very happy with this table. The profile of this table is small but it is just the right size for my laptop computer and a lamp. Easy to put together too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Came stightly banged up but we were able to fix it.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lindy Dark Brown Console Table
 from Lesage, WV,  Apr 19, 2011

I purchased this table to put in our powder room. I needed something narrow and not too long. This table fit the bill perfectly. I had to attach the legs which took about 10 minutes. I love it and it looks great in the space!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 Feb 9, 2011

I liked the overall effect of this table. The legs, however, looked spindly and out of proportion to me, so I had them shortened about 2". Replaced the little 'cushions' at the bottom of them and now, Voila! Perfect for my hallway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two thumbs up!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 30, 2011

Nice table. Beautiful finish. Smaller than I expected. I received the package with no assembly parts, but I think UPS is to blame for that, because the box arrived damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top