Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely and sturdy
 from Fairview, Texas,  Jun 24, 2012

I purchased two of these for use in a dressing room- perfect! Be sure to check dimensions- the bench is quite long and curves narrower at each end(which is not apparent from the photos) so it's not perfectly rectangular although close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality- extremely well-constructured -timeless style
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close except for no mention of the narrowing at each end- needs an overhead photo shot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BENCH!!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 20, 2012

This bench is exactly as pictured. I wasn't sure about the quality based on the picture, but after inspecting all of the tufted buttons and nail head trim I would say this bench is GREAT quality. The only negative is that the measurements are slightly off. This bench is about half an inch to three quarters of an inch smaller on all dimensions than what is posted on the website. If you are using it at the foot of a bed I don't think that would matter, but I am using it at my kitchen table and need it to be proper dining height. However, I love the look and quality and price so much, that I am going to keep it and just put casters on it to raise it to the proper height. Also on price, this bench cost half of what I have found on other websites and those benches were smaller. So again, can't beat this size, quality and price for this style of bench. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Off on measurements by about half an inch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer121
 Feb 2, 2016

The bench is nicely made, but it does look a little old ladyish. Had to send back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and beige
 Jan 16, 2016

First off, as other reviews indicated, the upholstery is beige (which is what I wanted) and the legs are a brushed antiqued greyish wood. The bench is PERFECTION. Exactly what I wanted and was received in perfect condition with excellent quality. Was pleasantly surprised with the quality for a piece priced so well. The bench has great style lines and would compliment many different rooms and styles of decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lines
 Dec 13, 2015

We painted this pieces and recovered it for a dressing room. It has held up well and is really pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige not Grey
 Nov 23, 2015

This piece is beige, not grey. Otherwise, it pretty much looks like the picture. Also, it would appear that this piece is rectangular, but when viewed from the top the sides actually bow out. It was fine for me, but if you ware wanting a rectangular piece, this isn't it. Overall, it is a pretty bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For dining room table
 Oct 8, 2015

Love this bench! Great quality, matched my Restoration Hardware table and chairs perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect touch
 Jun 29, 2015

the bench fabric feels durable and the the size of the bench is perfect for our dining table. the wood legs look a little cheap close up, but from far away looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Florida,  Nov 12, 2014

This piece of furniture is perfect if your looking for a small bench! I put mine in the master bedroom under a double window! Great quality and price! I was nervous as this was my first time purchasing furniture online! I am not disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but...
 from Central Coast California,  Oct 19, 2014

It's a lovely bench HOWEVER… it's not a rectangle - the middle is a nice width but the ends are tapered and are quite thin. Putting it up against a bed or a wall does not look right as the dimensions change. I wish I had known that I would not have purchased it. I will give credit to the company who made the shipping materials - it came in PERFECT condition which is difficult when things have legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Indinana,  Oct 9, 2014

I was very happy with this bench. It is pretty comfortable and looks great. Easy to put together. I would certainly recommend it to my friends. I do get a lot of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful well-made bench!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  May 1, 2014

This bench is beautiful and looks fantastic at the end of my queen size bed. I love the upholstery nails and the material. The color is much darker in the picture, more like a taupe/burlap color, but is super pretty. It comes fully assembled and well-packaged. I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely looking, workmanship fair
 from San Francisco, Ca.,  Apr 18, 2014

Quality was fair due to stitching and nailhead placement. The color was not as advertised on website

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute, but darker than pictured.
 from Ohio,  Apr 11, 2014

This bench is very cute and very close to what I wanted. The wood legs are more of a dark wood than a light brown. This may not match other pieces if you are going for a French country look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not wood! It's plastic!
 from MN,  Feb 12, 2014

This is a great "looking" bench...until it arrives and you see it's 100% plastic! Wow, buyer beware!! I think real-wood benches also fall in this price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and classy addition
 from Summit county, CO,  Jan 1, 2014

Got this bench to go with my modern/ eclectic bedroom. Fits very nicely. Smaller than the bed but great addition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carved bench
 from new york, ny,  Jun 15, 2013

beautiful bench - sits right in the middle of my large bay window. sturdy and has nice fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact description as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is beautiful and prettier than pictured
 from Methuen, MA,  May 15, 2013

I couldn't be happier. When I received this bench, it was prettier than pictured and fit at the bottom of my king-size bed perfectly. Came fully assembled which is a real plus for a senior like me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is pretty accurate. Padding is a little darker than pictured, but I like it bettere.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from NJ,  Mar 5, 2013

nice bench but not crazy about the fabric. kinda cheap looking. i will eventually be getting it reupholstered. Overstock had the cheapest price out there though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from palo alto, california,  Aug 7, 2012

I'll admit it, I'm very picky. First of all, my father was a furniture upholsterer, and a damn good one at that. So, my standards are high. This bench just didn't cut it. There is absolutely nothing "linen" about this fabric. It's some kind of cheapy linen-look man made stuff. Also, there were several areas around the bench where the wood was "touched up" as it had obviously been whacked with the hammer when the person hammering in the nails had missed. Also, this is not a criticism of the bench, but be warned that it does not have straight sides. It has curved sides, what I mean is it isn't a rectangle. The ends are narrower than the middle. I could not tell this by looking at it online. Unfortunately, I sent the bench back. I'm sure there are people who would be perfectly happy with it (like some other reviewers here), but like I said I'm hyper-picky. I've decided to make my own. When you want it done right...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty much as it was on my screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'd give it a B- for quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description only tells part of the story.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought