Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 Jun 11, 2015

The holes don't line up. There are holes that do not have a matching hole. The item was obviously not in original packing. Very, very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the wood stain (which is a little darker than the image). The design is what I wanted. Reading the reviews, everyone had an easy time putting this together, but this was the opposite of our experience. Being new home owners, we have become well versed at assembling furniture. However, the quality of this piece was such a let down. While assembling, there were several holes that would just not line up and others that were completely missing. Because the holes did not line up, there is gaps between the top shelf and the sides on two corners. This piece was too expensive to look so off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a middle-of-the-road quality item, but for the price, you really cannot beat it. It is stylish and relatively sturdy when compared to similarly priced items. I would definitely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 May 17, 2015

Using this as a console table in foyer. I like the depth...not too deep for a narrow foyer. I noticed that a hole was drilled I the side in the wrong place. Wasn't too easy to assemble, but my husband usually does it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookshelf
 Apr 21, 2015

Looks nice, but the material is cheap (veneer) for a Safavieh piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Rather easy to put together and doesn't appear to be particle board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

could go anywhere from bedroom and bathroom to living room! easy to assemble but very solid Wood and stable even on carpet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but wobbles
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jul 4, 2014

Very good looking piece. However, the front left and back right legs wobble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and size bookshelf
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 12, 2014

This bookshelf is a pretty good size and the quality overall is great. There was a slight imperfection (scratch) on the top, but seems like more work than it's worth to contact Overstock for another one. It wasn't too hard to assemble and feels sturdy for holding books. It's a good size to double as a console table, which we decided to do. For us, the shelves serve more of a great purpose than a few small drawers that would hold a lot of small odds and ends on your typical console/sofa table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little bookcase
 from Georgia,  May 12, 2014

I bought this bookcase to fit under my window in my new bathroom. I loved the open design because I didn't want a heavy piece of furniture to close the space in but I need the surfaces for storage and decoration. This was perfect! The color looked just like it does in the picture and it blended perfectly with the rustic wood tile floor. It is sturdy and was was to put together by myself. I would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Liam Oak finnish Bookcase
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Mar 14, 2014

I am very happy with this bookshelf. It is the perfect size, color and fits it the room I needed it for. The price was good, it was very easy to put together, after I filled it with my stuff, it is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Liam Oak Finish Bookcase
 from Southern California,  Nov 13, 2013

The bookcase looks just like the picture, color and all. I think it is a good buy for the cost. I purchased it when there was a sale so I feel I got my moneys worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase is easy to assemble and sturdy
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 4, 2013

The bookcase serves my purpose for having something that is open on all sides rather than a completely closed shelving unit. It is the exact size that I was looking for. It fits in neatly to my home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a driftwood gray than what is shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is substantial. It is not flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Bookcase
 from Virginia,  Jan 24, 2013

If you are looking for an affordable version of this look...this product is great. It is easy to put together and is highly functional. Color is accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought