Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Versatile and cozy-looking
 from New York,  Sep 28, 2013

Really like this coffee table for its rustic quality. The wicker is strong and solid, it is a lovely soft natural color that goes with almost anything, and it assembled within minutes - just screw on the sturdy legs, and there you go. It is sturdy enough that you could add a pillow and use it for seating if you wanted; very well made and solid. The legs give it a bit of bottom weight, so unlike some wicker tables, you never feel it is in danger of tipping over or sliding away with a slight touch - yet it's still light enough to easily move to vacuum underneath or whatever. The table is larger than I thought it would be, and quite low to the ground, which surprised me a little bit. But I like it very much - lots of room for serving food on this big table! And it is plenty sturdy as a footrest - no worries about minor scuffs or scratches with this rustic finish! One caveat: you might want to consider purchasing a large tray or something for the top, as the wicker is a little wobbly to set a wine glass down on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Exactly As Pictured
 from Vancouver, BC,  Dec 18, 2012

This is exactly as pictured on Overstock, a soft grey/beige that I purchased as on ottoman for a charcoal sofa and chair. I will be adding a 3 inch cushion in a charcoal toile. The bench is well made and makes a perfect large ottoman for teens to put their feet up when watching tv. Very happy with my purchase, it ended up costing 50% more to include shipping, duty, & brokerage fees to Vancouver, BC - but still a heck of a lot less than if I had found something locally. Delivery took around 10 days through Canada Post.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid & Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this one!
 from Boston,MA,  Mar 15, 2013

I used to have dark wood table and changed this one. The room has more space and looks very nice! Good much with "thea 20- inch taupe /gold pillows & summer breeze throw pillow. Very summerly, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great look!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Jul 13, 2016

Recieved item promptly, the legs in bench were broken, wicker was fine, overstock was great with there return policy, satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Coffee Table!
 Jul 10, 2016

This bench works well for a sectional sofa. I was skeptical about the 12" for the height, but it totally works. The picture represents the actual product perfectly! If I figure out how to attach pictures I will.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color, short stature
 Jun 3, 2016

I love the color, true to photos on website and fabulously matches coastal or any transitional decor. It's about three inches shy of a true coffee table height. More like a low ottoman at 16" high. Very sturdy and solid construction and lovely grey finish on chunky legs. Keeping it for it's looks but trading in the legs for increased height up the road.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 Apr 20, 2016

Very nice bench, good construction, good price. I saw this on other sites but Overstock had the best price. It's a nice addition to my "beachy, coastal" living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NA
 Mar 15, 2016

Gift to my son-it is lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 Nov 25, 2015

This is a little too low for a cocktail table, but I made a 5" thick covered foam cushion (same width and length) so it's now the perfect height. We can use it as an ottoman or put a tray on top to use it as a cocktail/coffee table. We did have to play around with the legs a bit....with a little trial and error you can find where each one works best so that the legs go on straight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low.... very low!!
 Jul 9, 2015

didn't realize how low to the ground this was. had husband buy larger chunkier legs from HD- also had him reinforce entire frame underneath with 2-x 4's s basically he REBUILT the skimpy frame but the Top is lovely and just what i wanted for the den- and at the price it was worth the additional 15.00 in material to reinforce this table to where it is actually useable for a family without falling apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table
 Jun 23, 2015

I use this "bench" as a low coffee table. I have two pushed together to form a large square. A very unique piece with a lot of style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 8, 2015

I use it as a coffee table. I'm not sure how much weight it could hold as a bench. I love the grey color and the low height. Another wonderful purchase from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coastal look
 Apr 21, 2015

this benchlike table like foot rest is awesome. I use it for all 3 purposes, it goes well with my coastal home decorations and was easy to assemble. it was smaller then I wanted, I should have purchased two and put them side to side. great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like the photo; cheaply constructed
 Mar 27, 2015

Bought this for a "coastal chic" front room. Product arrived very quickly and looked like the photos. That's the good part. This piece is very cheaply constructed of rough materials. One of the (very roughly hewn, lightweight) supporting wood pieces underneath arrived broken in half. The plywood under the rattan top is about 1/8" thin -- so this ottoman will not function as add'l seating unless I substantively reinforce it. The screw on legs do not screw in flush to the base of the ottoman. If I had seen this in an actual store, I wouldn't have paid more than $$ for it. It screams made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bench!
 Mar 13, 2015

I use this as a coffee table, it is not constructed to be sat on. It is, however, beautiful and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Leary Washed Wicker Bench
 from I am located in the state of Georgia,  Jan 2, 2015

This bench was ordered to be used in my new Sunroom. It is wider for the space intended, I am using this bench on the front porch, I needed a bench out there. All in all, we are very pleased of the quality and the cost of this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker bench
 from Ashburn, VA,  Jul 1, 2014

The wicker is substantial and the profile is low. I used it as an end of bed bench. Works well, though a tad wide for that purpose. Works in my room due to amount of room I have, but may not for all. Can be used as coffee table as well obviously - works great with French Country Decor. My product arrived with supporting under slats broken - likely due to shipping. Other than that - if Overstock agrees to replace or send new ones - it is perfect for my purpose and decor, at a GREAT value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style but Too Small
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 27, 2014

Unfortunately I have to send this table back. Even after seeing the dimensions online I thought I would give it a try because I loved the style and color so much, especially for the price. However, once getting it into my living room it was just too short. I considered trying to find or build taller legs, but knew the table would lose some of it's stylishness (I loved the color and shape of the original legs). The wicker was a wonderful color, the legs were a great shape and color, and the table looked sturdy and it was extremely easy to get the legs screwed in. Bottom line, if you have a short couch or space that a short table would work I would totally recommend. Otherwise, it just doesn't work as a traditional coffee table. Hoping there are no issues with the Overstock return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought