For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New Brighton PA,  Jan 2, 2011

The workmanship is wonderful. The inside is finished very nicely and the top stays open until you push it down. Great for kids toys and lounge blankets! Color is fabulous! Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 3, 2014

Looks exactly like picture, lots of spacious room and great looking in front of our bed. I highly recommend this item. My small dogs love it also as it was primarily bought to help them jump up onto our bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Attractive...well made...and does the job !'
 from Illinois,  Jan 21, 2014

This is a well made attractive product. Has great capacitiy and is most useful for storage of magazines, periodicals or other extraneous things one might have otherwise seen strewn about our den. Solid constriuction and comfort avoids apprehension when anyone chooses to use it as an extra seat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bench looks and feels great!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 1, 2014

We were looking for a storage bench that would be comfortable to sit on and look a bit classy at the same time. This bench definitely fits the bill! The material feels smooth and soft, and has a timeless look to it. The color also matches our furniture perfectly. I would definitely recommend getting this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage space with Style
 from Chicago,  Nov 21, 2013

It was a hard decision picking from the multitude of ottomans on this site. I made the right decision. It was delivered very well packed- no damage or dings. Nice caramel coloring and it seems very well made- high quality. the storage space seems larger than some of the other reviews had noted. I actually fit many pairs of boots and a large bag of winter scarve. The inside depth is 11". This helped some storage issues I was having due to less closet space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Large Manhattan Storage Bench
 from Traverse City, Michigan,  Aug 9, 2013

We love our new ottoman, exactly as pictured, the quality is excellent. The ottoman & packaging is 5 stars ~ awesome!! Thank you~

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Mar 24, 2013

We are very happy with this storage bench. We have it in our bedroom at the foot of the bed. Perfect for storing blankets or extra clothes. Looks great - great purchase!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great - have had for a few years without any problems.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect
 from Virginia,  Mar 23, 2013

Perfect Christmas present!! Better than expected! Mt son was excited and it matched his living room decor perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this storage bench!
 from Merriam KS,  Feb 8, 2013

Extremely happy with this bench. It is very rich looking and a real asset to the master bedroom. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely wonderful quality, very rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? even better than description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Construction and Beautiful Finish
 from Central Texas,  Dec 5, 2012

The first Manhattan storage bench I purchased was so nice that I ordered this second one as a companion piece. For a fabulous, high-end look and feel, with a really practical price, you just can't beat it. Very highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same: a true Western saddle color, which some might call caramel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb: sturdy construction, fine finish, remarkable attention to detail.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Color Did Not Match Image
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 8, 2012

I bought this bench and the smaller version as well to put at the end of 2 different beds to allow my elderly cat to be able to get upon the beds. The height was an important in deciding to purchase these benches. The color was also important as I was trying get a color close to the dark GOLD color I had in a chair and comforter set that was in one of the bedrooms. The actual color of the leather (a very good quality), was a medium BROWN. I fully expected the color to be slightly off from the image on the web site - but this color was WAY OFF. WARNING - if you oder this product, be ware it is MUCH darker than the image. A very disappointing purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was MUCH darker than the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was much darker and the height was given as 18" and actual height was 16 1/2 "
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench - buttery leather
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 25, 2012

We absolutely love this bench. The color seems a bit darker to me than online - it's not really a saddle brown, in my opinion - but it's still beautiful. It is the softest feeling leather I've ever touched. It is well packaged and is completely assembled when it arrives. I love that the lid has hinges that hold the lid open rather than slamming back shut. That's a great feature and really good if you have kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker in artificial light than picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic. Well packaged, feels great, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color and great style
 from Boonville, MO,  Jun 20, 2012

If the hinge screws hadn't been stripped & needed replacing with longer screws, I would have rated this Excellent. Otherwise, this storage bench is exactly as pictures and described. Love the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather quality was excellent. However, hinge screws were stripped, so my husband had to find longer ones.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Most
 from Milwauke, WI,  Mar 7, 2012

This storage bench is more expensive than most out there but it is better and the lining in the storage bench proves this. Overall, a nice item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a tad darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from San Jose,CA,  Mar 1, 2012

this bench looks great in our hall, serves as a useful storage space for small blankets to use when watching TV, as a storage space for old,comfy bedsheets to spread on our beautiful area rugs (also from Overstock) when kids want to eat a snack and watch TV, and of course, extra space to sit as well as to stretch our legs on..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. definitely worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 1, 2012

I had looks at many web sites to find the right color bench for our new home once I saw this chest I knew I had to have it. It arrived quickly and I'm so pleased. I would buy it all over again if I needed another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Northampton, PA,  Jan 24, 2012

So happy I saved myself $900.00 and ordered this ottoman. Shipping very fast. Received ottoman on 2nd business day after order! Packed very secured and wrapped so no damage. Great color and look. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Nice feel to the leather. Very happy with purchase. I was considering an ottoman that was $1200.00! Very satisfied.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST WHAT I WANTED!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 1, 2012

I hesitated ordering this product because I was worried that the color wouldn't look like it did on the website. Not to worry! I was very pleased. It is a soft buttery caramel color! Exactly what I wanted. I use it to store rolls of music for my player piano. Holds all 100 rolls. Plus, it serves as a confortable seat for two! So glad I ordered it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was exactly as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Leather is soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Dec 23, 2011

This was a gift for a relative, who needed an extra place to sit and to store blankets. She loved it, and uses it daily! Not only is it functional and sturdy, it is a beautiful piece of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from NJ,  Nov 16, 2011

This bench is an excellent quality for the price.. The color is beautiful. It is sturdy and the child-safety feature on the hindges make it a perfect toy storage for my livingroom, while still looking like a beautiful adult piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top