Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Albany, NY,  May 10, 2012

I absolutely love these! I bought two to go in our living room to use by a window to create a window seat effect. We store our kids puzzles, board games, etc in them and it keeps the clutter under control. They still look great after two years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality- inside the packaging it says Safavieh. They are solid and well made. The hinges have a "slow close" so they don't bang or slam on my kids fingers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Middletown, CT,  Dec 24, 2013

I needed a large bench for the end of our bed...My husband thinks it is his personal seat for TV! It is stylish, completes the room and holds a fair amount of stuff...I use it for wrapping paper and boxes and things like that, but it is certainly large enough of linens and blankets. It is comfortable, well made and looks great. My only negative is that it is fairly shiny leather. The color is brown with a cherry cast (perfect for our furniture) and I would buy it again if I needed another!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from NY,  Dec 23, 2013

It's beautiful! The cordovan color is exactly as pictured; a rich brown with a red undertone. And it is quite spacious compared to others we looked at. And it is a very good price. Much less than XXX!!! We have it at the foot of our queen size bed and it adds a special something to the whole look of the room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing storage bench!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 8, 2013

This bench is very well made and finished. It will provide stylish storage, a nice place to sit while putting on socks and shoes, and a convenient step stool to our bed for our Portugese Water Dog that is getting a bit older.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is a higher quality than even advertised....Simply spectacular!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Helena, AL,  Sep 21, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. The bench is of excellent quality with more than adequate storage space. It is an great addition to my master bedroom and gives me extra space to store items. I would definitely recommend this bench to other shoppers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, I very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Execllent description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Storage Piece
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 7, 2012

Simply a quality made and stylish storage piece for the home. The size and color compared well to the description on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Favorable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Favorable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from St louis, Mo,  Jul 24, 2012

The first bench was delivered damaged. But Overstock was quick to remedy the situation. Now the new one has arrived and i really like it. I would have liked it a bit longer for my space. But the workmanship , color and feel is very high quality. I would buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious storage bench.
 from cleveland oh,  Mar 20, 2012

Sturdy, rich and expensive looking bench for the money. Lots of storage space and cmfy to sit on. A real deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't ask for a better storage bench!!!
 from New York,  Jul 20, 2011

I was very impressed with the quality and amount of storage space of this beautiful Large Manhattan bench The top STAYS OPEN when you need it to The chest is Very comfortable to sit on - A big plus - arrived fully assembled, in perfect cndition

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same color at home as it did from the internet ..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made with large storage area
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman/Bench/Coffee Table
 from Colorado,  Mar 16, 2011

I purchased this storage bench a month ago for use as a coffee table/ottoman in front of a large sofa. It looks fantastic, and I'm very pleased with the rich, cordovan color. There is ample storage inside for the size of the piece, and the hinges stay open so I don't have to worry about little fingers getting slammed inside. The top is firm and makes for comfortable seating. Prior to purchasing, I was a little concerned about our family putting their feet up on the bench and leaving indentations on the top, but we haven't seen any evidencce of that so far. The only drawback is that the decorative divots (not sure what to call those!) on top make great places for crumbs to collect, but I had no problem getting them out with a hand vac.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 Jan 9, 2011

Got this item for Christmas, reviewing it now a few weeks later. We are using this bench for storing throw blankets in our den. Occasionally someone uses it for seating. So far, we are really enjoying it. The hinged top stays open until pushed down to close, and the leather feels really nice. Shipping was super fast, and the bench was well packaged. Thank you, Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 13, 2010

You will not be disappointed with this item. It is large enough to hold pillows, blankets, etc... The style is very nice. I would highly recommend this bench if you would lie to add a bit of eloquence to your room. It shipped quickly and was wrapped securely in order to avoid damage during the shipment process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 9, 2010

Excellent quality, well built storage bench. Came completely assembled right out of the box. Very fast shipping, had it in the house 3 days after ordering it. If you are looking for leather storage bench get this one you wont be dissapointed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from baltimore, MD,  Jun 5, 2010

the quality is excellent. so glad that i got this color over espresso b/c it matches my furniture and burgundy rug better. appreciate how the hinge stays open at any angle. cushion is sturdy and comfortable to sit on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Class
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 26, 2010

I was looking for something to put at the bottom of my bed for blanket storage and also a nice place to sit while putting on shoes, etc. Not only was this large enough for a dozen blankets, it was very well made and did not have to be assembled - a real plus! I gave it the highest rating as it surpassed my expectations and could be a beautiful piece of furniture in many different rooms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 8, 2010

I was surprised to see how heavy this item was. It's beautiful at the end of my king size bed. I'm glad I made this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from GA,  Oct 23, 2009

Perfect size to throw in blankets and pillows. Couldn't be happier. Came nicely wrapped in the box. Fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much, much better than I expected
 from Georgia,  Nov 15, 2012

This was my first Overstock purchase ever, and I was a little nervous about ordering a piece of furniture online. This bench far exceeds my expectations, and it looks perfect at the end of my king-sized bed. The color was listed as "cordovan" which I've always thought of as having a wine or reddish cast to it. This I would consider more like a "rich" brown, but it is beautiful and works well with my decor. Appears to be very well made, and it was not damaged in transit. It has ample storage space, and I like that the lid stays up so that you can get to whatever you've stored inside. The tufting on the top is well done. I just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more like a rich brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top