Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-93 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leather storage bench
 from Bx, NY,  Oct 18, 2008

The bench sits at the foot of my bed and looks very regal. I did not have to assemble it and that was a great plus. It has plenty of storage room and the cushioned leather top is very comfortable. Another plus was the shipping costs were very low and affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from San Ramon, Ca,  Oct 1, 2008

This storage chest is exactly what I was looking for. My inlaws always complain about not having a place to sit to put their shoes on. It's really a quality piece of furniture to own. My husband also agrees and he is a picky man!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Bench
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Sep 23, 2008

We are so happy with our purchase of two of these leather storage benches. Bench is everything Overstock's other buyers said it is. Fantastic price and no assembly required! Living in FL, storage space is limited. This leather bench looks great in our master bedroom on the wall by the windows and provides perfect storage for master bedroom/bathroom sheets and towels. Packaged very carefully and arrived in perfect condition. Very comfortable to sit on as well. Exactly the leather bench we were looking for - also easy to slide on tile floor or carpeting. Joined Club "O" and saved more than the price of the annual membership with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from Brentwood, CA,  Sep 12, 2008

Beautiful and very sturdy piece of furniture; well-made and heavy. Lower, squared legs make it very stable. I went back and bought the smaller version as well. The tufted look definitely gives this piece a more elegant look appropriate for a living room. Lots of room inside for storage, and, as one other person mentioned, the hinges allow top to stay in place at any angle and not slam down... highly recommend...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from chicago,  Sep 4, 2008

The bench arrived fully assembled! The bench is made from high quality leather and has a very solid base. The lid is very functional- easy to store extra blankets, sheets, pillows. We are using this in our bedroom and works nicely with a king size bed. This can easily be used in other areas of your home as if will fit most decors. I highly recommend this bench, espically for such a great price! I looked at several brick and mortor stores and did not see anything as good of quality with the price and style!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What We've Been Looking For!!
 from Forest Hill, MD,  Jul 30, 2008

This is a beautiful and functional piece of furniture. My husband and I looked everywhere for a storage "coffee table/bench," but the ones we found were always too wide for the space we had. I just unwrapped this, and it fits perfectly! It looks very elegant, but blends in nicely with the rest of our furniture. The color is a rich, dark brown. Right now, I have it against one wall. When we have company, it can easily be moved in front of the loveseat for a foot rest, or used as extra seating. It's too pretty to put drinks on without having a tray underneath, and I'm pretty sure they would tip over if you didn't. I finally have a place to store the throws that are always on the back of our recliners. Although the workmanship looks great, the left front leg does not sit flat and is turned a little. It sits on carpet, so is not as noticeable as it would be if it were on the floor. It might be an easy fix. At this great price, I'm not complaining, but others might.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Brown Leather
 from newprot beach, ca.,  May 17, 2008

Exactly as described. Rich color and look. Would Buy Again. Well Made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ohio,  May 16, 2008

I love the leather ottoman/table. I use it in the living room and it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Comfortable
 from central cal coast,  May 15, 2008

Absolutely beautiful. It is more than I expected. Very comfortable to sit on and looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great handy storage item!
 from Vista, CA,  May 11, 2008

I love this bench, I keep all my sewing stuff in it, machine, material & all. It is amazing how much stuff it fits, looks nice with a beautiful throw draped over it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from New Lenox, IL,  Apr 22, 2008

I could not be happier with my purchase of the large manhattan trunk. Excellent deal. I have received many compliments. And great for seating & storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Colorado,  Apr 17, 2008

So sturdy and well made! Shipped quickly too. Outside box slightly damaged by UPS but interior packaging was done so well there was no damage to the bench. No assembly required.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Elegant and Classy
 from Windsor, CT,  Mar 24, 2008

If you even think you need a storage bench, this is the ONE !! After comparing leather storage benches on OverStock, I am so thrilled I decided to purchase this bench. It's first class all the way and extremely well made with gorgeous deep dark brown leather. The delivery was super fast and the packaging was superb. The bench has a cotton like string pull cover. This cover completely covered the bench before the heavy foam was meticulously wrapped around for shipping protection. The tag stated SAFAVIEH. I looked up the site and the furnishings offered are ONLY THE BEST. You won't be disappointed if you're looking for quality along with an elegant leather storage bench. I LOVE IT ! THANK YOU OVERSTOCK !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-93 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top