Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE!!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 1, 2011

I LOVE IT! IT IS PERFECT FOR OUR BEDROOM. IT'S HARD NOT TO LOVE THIS BENCH.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT PHOTOGRAPHED, LOOKS EXACT AS PHOTO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A REALLY NICE LEATHER, VERY EXPENSIVE LOOKING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL STORAGE
 from Minden, Nevada,  Nov 11, 2011

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL PIECE OF FURNITURE. I USE IT AS AN OTTOMAN/COFFEE TABLE WITH MY CHOCOLATE BROWN LEATHER COUCH & LOVESEAT. LOOKS LIKE IT WAS CUSTOM MADE TO GO WITH IT. LOVE THE EXTRA STORAGE TOO. WOULD GIVE IT MORE STARS IF I COULD. OVERSTOCK.COM YOU ARE THE BEST!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPERIOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive bench
 from Dallas,  Oct 7, 2011

I've needed a bench in the bedroom for some time, and thought to look on Overstock. At first, what I was finding was faux leather, or bicast leather, which I have found scratches easily. Then it occurred to me to sort by highest price first. This bench showed up in the search results, and it seemed to be exactly what I was seeking. Leather, sturdy, beautiful, storage space for extra pillows and a small quilt, and best of all NOTHING TO ASSEMBLE. Very, very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking bench
 from Atoka, Tennessee,  Oct 4, 2011

Still enjoy this bench every day. It looks great under the window in my french country styled home. The only negative was the feet on the bench had some nicks. It's a very comfortable bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of bench
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 25, 2011

I’m totally pleased with this purchase. The bench is sturdy, classy looking and very well made. I was quite surprised with the amount of storage space. If you’re looking for a nice bench, this is the one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy and attractive storage ottoman
 from Bellingham, WA,  May 31, 2011

The ottoman was shipped to us very quickly and arrived well packaged and protected. The ottoman was very attractive and fit well in our great room. We actually bought two to place them under two large banks of picture windows. They not only provide some additional seating in our large great room but also offer additonal storage space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quality was very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Eastern US,  Apr 23, 2011

This bench is wonderful! I was hesitant to order from Overstock, because of all of the reviews describing the low shipping costs to you, but the extreme costs to return larger items. I decided to give it a try after looking for months trying to find something similar and also because of what gasoline will cost you to search and find the product in a store. The shipping was super fast. The item is perfect! I put the bench in my recently remodeled closet. I wanted a place to sit, but something not too deep so it wasn't in the walkway. I also needed a place to store my sweaters. I have approximately 40 sweaters, and this bench holds that, plus at least 20 - 30 more! The space is amazing. The bench is nice and thick - it feels very expensive and nicely made. The hinges keep the lid from slamming down on you - so it holds it's position. I did run my hand across the hinges before putting clothing next to them, and there is grease on the hardware. I wiped that clean, but would still be careful about placing things right again those items. My sister visited and fell in love with it too. This was the perfect purchase for us! It's nice to have something you really like because it seems we come across so much that is junk and not worthy of spending your hard earned money on. I hope it lasts us a lifetime. I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top rate quality and sturdy construction
 Mar 20, 2011

I love this product. I read all the reviews before purchasing and I am completely satisfied with the product. The color and quality of materials is excellent. I was also surprised by how sturdy the bench is. I would definitely recommend this to any one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 Feb 26, 2011

So after looking around for months for a quilted leather storage ottoman, we FINALLY found what we were looking for. I'm not sure if this is 100% leather since those usually cost about 3 times as much, but it's certainly better than any of the "bonded leather" or "bicast leather" ones we looked at. The construction is also very good compared to the alternatives. With plenty of room for blankets and pillows inside, this fills a need for ottomans, TV tables, and a storage chest all in one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manhattan Storage Bench
 from Oceanside, CA,  Feb 16, 2011

This is a great looking piece of furniture and it matched my couch perfectly so I got it. I only gave it four stars because I think it is a bit expensive. However, I did not want a cheap one and this one opens and stays open by a gold hinge, just the way I wanted. This is the second storage bench I have bought from Overstock. I also have the Milano which is taller (and seems significantly so, now that I have both.) The Milano one is cheaper, just as nice, but has the different "boxed pattern" on top. They are both an expresso color, which worked for me. Look for a coupon on "overstock coupons" so you can apply that to this purchase if you get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Brown Manhattan Storage Bench
 from Turner, OR,  Feb 10, 2011

We really love this leather bench. It is an extremely attractive deep brown leather; very soft to the touch. Delivery was quick, and the bench was well packaged with lots of protection. We are using it in our living room to provide additional seating, and storage for sofa blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bench
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 9, 2011

This is a beautiful, solidly built leather bench. It has a large storage capacity and the lid stays open w/o help, and you don't have to worry about it crashing down on you when loading things inside. Fantastic purchase! It was one of the priciest of the leather benches offered, but in this case, you get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Leather!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 13, 2011

This genuine leather storage bench (not split hide) is beautiful and well built. It was well packed, timely shipped, and arrived in excellent condition. Highly recommend this item and Overstock for its quality and service. And not only would I recommend this product to a friend, I gifted it to a family member as his primary Christmas gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 Jan 11, 2011

I purchased this storage bench relying solely on the description and picture. The package came delivered on the day promised to be delivered without any damage and the bench was well wrapped for protection. The bench had no blemishes. The hinges work great so that the top stays up when opened. It has plenty of storage space for board games, some books, and throw blankets. We have this in our living room and it is at a great height to put your feet up. It is also very sturdy to sit on and the padding is firm, which I really like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 from SA, TX,  Dec 7, 2010

I have a combined game-room/exercise room/sitting room upstairs - and bought this ottoman to replace the really-ugly weight bench. The ottoman is very well made (I had bought another for my son's bedroom, so knew it would be perfect), and provides storage for all the loose items that scatter themselves over the game-room floor! So now, the room not only functions well, it looks terrific, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manhattan Storage Bench
 from Nebraska,  Dec 1, 2010

Absolutely loved the storage bench. It's perfect for what I wanted it for. Looks very nice in our bedroom and is very comfortable to sit on. The storage is an added plus. Seems well built too. Very happy that I ordered this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Pensacola, FL,  Nov 29, 2010

Well made and very solid. The leather feels very nice and the seating is very firm. It does look a little small, but is exactly as advertised and will serve us well. Once again, an outstanding product and super service from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovethisone
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 4, 2010

This is in my family room, and currently holds the comforter and 2 body pillows that the kids roll around on after they have finished romping around. The perfect answer to: "Where do I put this?" I just redecorated my family room and did not want to have stuff strewn around. This is the solution. Love it! Love it! Triple Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
manhattan storage bench
 Jun 29, 2010

This bench came just as described. It looks good in the bedroom and has a fair amount of storage space, which is what I wanted. It's a bit lower than I imagined, but is indeed just as high as described on the website. The bench came all in one piece; I didn't even have to attach the feet. I've only had it a few weeks, but so far it seems solid and works well. I particularly like the mechanism that holds the lid open. It makes it easier to move items in and out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 2, 2010

The ottoman is exactly what I was looking for and looks wonderful with my leather sofa and loveseat. It came in two days! It is perfect for storing blankets and looks handsome in my living area. Thank you once again, Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought