Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I researched extensively online and in local furniture stores before ordering this ottoman. It's everything what the previous reviewers said it is: smooth leather, luxurious look, excellent quality, no assembly required. The childsafe hinge keeps the lid from slamming shut, which is another reason I chose this one. Overall an excellent purchase. Highly recommend it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 22, 2009

Beautiful bench with very dark & soft leather. Very stylish. No assembly required. Using it as a coffee table/ottoman. Couldn't be happier! You won't regret the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Sun City West, AZ,  May 19, 2008

I am thoroughly delighted with the storage bench. It is rich and elegant. I am particularly impressed with the hinge mechanism on the lid. It holds it's position at any angle. That means it will never slam shut. The bench sits under a low window in our home office. I find myself looking at it often because it's not only functional, but beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it looks
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 14, 2008

This item came fully assembled and appears well-constructed. It opens and closes smoothly and the lid doesn't slam shut. It is roomy and easily accommodates two large blankets. It does have a strange rubbery smell on the inside, and makes my blankets smell sort of like plastic. I just put dryer sheets inside to counteract this smell. But, otherwise, I am very pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Minnesota,  Dec 6, 2013

Very nice and high quality. Really the perfect addition to our living room. Nice storage space too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Huntington, NY,  Aug 16, 2013

It meets all my expectations in terms of size, quality, beauty and effectiveness. I love it. It helps me keep my bedroom organized and looking neat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bedroom storage bench
 from Venice, Florida,  Jun 30, 2013

We knew this was a winner the moment we unpacked it. It is the perfect addition to our aqua and brown bedroom getting all the extra pillows and blankets out of sight. Perfect height to put on our shoes and socks. What you see is what you get so if the description fits your needs BUY IT NOW!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly rich dark brown leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent made well no rough edges--very comfortable to sit on also
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? told me everything I had to know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Large Brown Manhattan Storage Bench
 from New York,  Jun 12, 2013

Great buy!! Very elegant looking and would recommend to anyone looking for a nice seat/ storage bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 19, 2013

I spent a long time looking for a bench like this one. It turned out to be perfect for my need. I love it! All the reviews were true! The quality is superb. You can rest your feet on it and it doesn't slide away from you & yet is easy to move when needed. The safety closing top is a plus for my grandkids. I am totally satisfied with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as pictured & described on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described perfectly!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from PA,  Jan 2, 2013

This quality of this bench was excellent.It was packed very good. It looks much more expensive then what I payed. Overstock delivered it right on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was really surprised about the quality. It was perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Storage, Nice Leather, Dark Color, Perfect~
 from San Clemente, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

We love our new storage bench, sits at the end of the bed. Two notes; it must sit out a few inches from wall or bed in order to open the lid, and my husband says, every time he opens it, he wishes there was a handle. So, docking one star for those two items. Overall we love it and very pleased with this purchase. Shipping time was about a week, but we think a few days were added due to complications after hurricane Sandy, since the departure was Philly. The special hinges work great for opening the lid and keeping it open no matter which position you leave it in. This is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same, I was not surprised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality product
 from CA,  Nov 14, 2012

quality product, sturdy to sit on with a slow closing lid

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks and feels great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality product
 from Texas,  Nov 8, 2012

I have had this bench for a couple of years now. Liked it very much from the start and now I can say it is a great product, still looks good. Has stood up very well to my family that includes grandchildren of all ages.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 23, 2012

Very nice solid piece. Will compliment any decor. Well constructed solid piece. Covering is a faux leather material but has a nice thickness to it, so appears like it is going to "stand up" I have teenagers that have been sitting and lying across the truck with no issues at all. I purchased for extra bedroom storage fits perfectly across bottom of a full bed. Storage area is deep ....currently has 12 pairs of mens jeans folded in half and a pile of sweaters/sweatshirts approx 6 ....with plenty of room to spare...excellent storage option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual expresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid well made...sturdy enough to sit or lay across Covering is a leather looking material, but nice quality...tufted look definately adds to the "richness" of the piece will match most decors from traditional to contemporary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 20, 2012

Exactly as pictured. Well packaged. Looks well put together. Pretty spacious inside. Very quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks well put together
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 17, 2012

I looked at so many leather benches online and in storres and they started to all look alike! Then I found this one and saw the stitching detail on the sides and the tufted lid and thought it seemed different. I read the reviews and thought it was too good to be true. I ordered it and it arrived extremely quick, packed well, with no problems! With the excellent reviews, I was afraid it would not measure up to my expectations, but it actually exceeds my expectations. I was looking for something stylish with storage, that could help my aging dog get onto the bed. This works perfectly and it's a great piece of furniture. I LOVE IT! .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality bench
 from san diego,ca,  Aug 3, 2012

I bought this for my bedroom at the end of the bed.It is fantastic, and the leather is soooooo nice. This bench is easily twice the price i paid for anywhere else, so i highly recommend it if you are looking for a good leather bench at a good price. And it came in perfect condition!!! Thanks again overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Bench
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 2, 2012

Excellent product. Fast shipping. Wish the bench was a little bigger but still happy with the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product color matched the image color on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable Ottoman
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 1, 2012

We love this ottoman. We had the same one but only shorter for years. We got this larger one to replace it and I am so impressed with the quality. We have two little kids so it gets lots of extra love too. Regular use of leather conditioner has helped maintain it's appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 26, 2012

I am thrilled with this purchase! It's the perfect size for our NYC apartment. The height is just right when using for serving food/beverages. We also use it as an ottoman and it works perfectly! I like the soft leather material and the dark brown color. I looked at many different styles of this product and couldn't be more pleased that I opted for this item - it's wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought