Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 Mar 8, 2009

I researched extensively online and in local furniture stores before ordering this ottoman. It's everything what the previous reviewers said it is: smooth leather, luxurious look, excellent quality, no assembly required. The childsafe hinge keeps the lid from slamming shut, which is another reason I chose this one. Overall an excellent purchase. Highly recommend it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 22, 2009

Beautiful bench with very dark & soft leather. Very stylish. No assembly required. Using it as a coffee table/ottoman. Couldn't be happier! You won't regret the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Sun City West, AZ,  May 19, 2008

I am thoroughly delighted with the storage bench. It is rich and elegant. I am particularly impressed with the hinge mechanism on the lid. It holds it's position at any angle. That means it will never slam shut. The bench sits under a low window in our home office. I find myself looking at it often because it's not only functional, but beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it looks
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 14, 2008

This item came fully assembled and appears well-constructed. It opens and closes smoothly and the lid doesn't slam shut. It is roomy and easily accommodates two large blankets. It does have a strange rubbery smell on the inside, and makes my blankets smell sort of like plastic. I just put dryer sheets inside to counteract this smell. But, otherwise, I am very pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 Jun 26, 2016

perfect for in front of my bed. LOVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Jan 9, 2016

exact size depth and length I was looking for! it's perfect for us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diva
 Dec 30, 2015

Heavy and well made. Quite useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks attractive, needs better hardware
 Dec 21, 2015

This ottoman was perfect for our family room. The slow-close hinge has failed over time, however. It was a little flimsy. For the price, this has been a good product for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this item!
 Nov 13, 2015

It's a handsome piece of furniture & made to last. It's been over a year since I had this item & the leather still shines like I just bought it. Love this storage bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it
 Nov 9, 2015

I liked it but not the best quality, within a few years it started falling apart. The material started to chip away. On one side. I would not recommend this if it a very long time commitment but if you need quick, cheap storage room for a while, it will work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece.
 Oct 2, 2015

This bench looked great in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Minnesota,  Dec 6, 2013

Very nice and high quality. Really the perfect addition to our living room. Nice storage space too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Huntington, NY,  Aug 16, 2013

It meets all my expectations in terms of size, quality, beauty and effectiveness. I love it. It helps me keep my bedroom organized and looking neat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bedroom storage bench
 from Venice, Florida,  Jun 30, 2013

We knew this was a winner the moment we unpacked it. It is the perfect addition to our aqua and brown bedroom getting all the extra pillows and blankets out of sight. Perfect height to put on our shoes and socks. What you see is what you get so if the description fits your needs BUY IT NOW!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly rich dark brown leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent made well no rough edges--very comfortable to sit on also
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? told me everything I had to know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Large Brown Manhattan Storage Bench
 from New York,  Jun 12, 2013

Great buy!! Very elegant looking and would recommend to anyone looking for a nice seat/ storage bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 19, 2013

I spent a long time looking for a bench like this one. It turned out to be perfect for my need. I love it! All the reviews were true! The quality is superb. You can rest your feet on it and it doesn't slide away from you & yet is easy to move when needed. The safety closing top is a plus for my grandkids. I am totally satisfied with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as pictured & described on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described perfectly!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from PA,  Jan 2, 2013

This quality of this bench was excellent.It was packed very good. It looks much more expensive then what I payed. Overstock delivered it right on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was really surprised about the quality. It was perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Storage, Nice Leather, Dark Color, Perfect~
 from San Clemente, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

We love our new storage bench, sits at the end of the bed. Two notes; it must sit out a few inches from wall or bed in order to open the lid, and my husband says, every time he opens it, he wishes there was a handle. So, docking one star for those two items. Overall we love it and very pleased with this purchase. Shipping time was about a week, but we think a few days were added due to complications after hurricane Sandy, since the departure was Philly. The special hinges work great for opening the lid and keeping it open no matter which position you leave it in. This is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same, I was not surprised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality product
 from CA,  Nov 14, 2012

quality product, sturdy to sit on with a slow closing lid

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks and feels great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality product
 from Texas,  Nov 8, 2012

I have had this bench for a couple of years now. Liked it very much from the start and now I can say it is a great product, still looks good. Has stood up very well to my family that includes grandchildren of all ages.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought