Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from Florida,  Oct 8, 2013

This is just beautiful! Perfect size. I was concerned when I read another review. I have been scouring the internet and stores looking for a small secretary desk. This one is available in several finishes, but I waited for the white to come back in stock to match my Peter Rabbit wooden items and rocking chair. This is heavier than I expected it to be making it a better quality for the price, and I was beyond thrilled when the box came and all I had to do was put the four screws into the legs which are just the two sides, so easy! It can even be used as a vanity, but I wanted it for the laptop, and all the miscellaneous desk items fit in the drawers. No more clutter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged
 from Texas,  Dec 29, 2013

I ordered 2 of these desks for my 7-year old daughters for Christmas. Unfortunately we waited until Christmas Eve to open and put together, only to discover that both desks were damaged, probably in the shipping. Since these were pretty inexpensive and intended for young children, I wasn't looking for or expecting great quality (which these are not) but was disappointed to find that both desks arrived cracked and dented. We'll keep them since my kids won't care but I'm disappointed and would have returned had I seen the damage earlier. The desks appear to be fairly sturdy and look good from a few feet away, but if you get up close, you'll see that the paint is uneven, the drawers don't fit nicely and wood is splintered in places (and that's outside of the shipping damage!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used and trashed
 from Dover, Ohio,  Aug 12, 2013

I was upset when we took it out of box. It has a broken frame where the drawers go in. I was in a hurry for this product and needed it. It seems to be a returned product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Topeka, KS,  Apr 9, 2013

I've been looking for a cute white writing desk everywhere, and finally decided to take a chance and order one online. When I took it out of the box I was happy at first - it was exactly what I'd been looking for! - but then I started to look more closely. The top of the desk had a gash in it that had been painted over. The frame was pulling apart from the staples holding it together. Most of the staples had never even caught in the bottom half, so they were just sticking out. The paint finish was rough, with smudges here and there and black streaks across the drawers. We packed it up and sent it back. It's a really cute little desk, but not very high quality. Of course, it could be that I just got a bad desk, and I hope that's the case. I could have ordered a replacement, but I found a desk at an antique store instead and decided not to take a chance on another sight-unseen purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 5, 2012

I was looking for a small writing desk to serve as a second nightstand beside my bed, and as place to write notes and do journal writing. This desk is perfect for that. I did have some problem with getting it without having been damaged in shipping or packaging. As a result, the first one had to be returned, but Overstock made arrangements for it to be returned without cost to me and sent a second one. The second one had a small place that was damaged, but it could be easily repaired by me and Overstock discounted the price because of the damage. It is very easy to put together as the top is all one piece. Then there are two pieces that are the bottom part of the side with the legs. Just three pieced all together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Feb 28, 2016

I ordered this desk for my 8 year old as her first "real" desk and it is perfect. Shipping came right away, it was very easy to put together and heaver than expected. We've have had it for over a year and it still looks great. For the price, it is great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Oct 22, 2015

When this arrived I could still smell the paint drying and the paint job was very poor. There was also a big chip in the front so I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 Apr 23, 2015

It's a good desk for a reasonable price considering that it's wood and not press board. It compliments the room nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 Apr 14, 2015

pretty easy to assemble - looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Desk
 Apr 11, 2015

I brought this desk for my daughter and she love's it. Shipping was fast and easy. The desk was in perfect condition and very very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from GA,  Dec 2, 2014

Bought 2 for each of my girls. Perfect for their room and isnt a child size so hope they will have a long time. Quality is outstanding for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought