Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Apr 2, 2015

Cute little desk for teen's room - not much room or storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor condition broken wood
 from new york, ny,  Oct 25, 2013

many pieces of the wood between the drawers are chipped off beyond repair, called customer service, and they will give store credit $50 or return for refund. because the desk is black and broken wood is natural color, and the store credit unable me to buy paint label, and also the chip off wood is unrepairable. therefore i requested for return but not heard from customer service reply yet. i hope can hear from them soon. this is the last one so there is no replacement as told

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money.
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 10, 2013

It is a good quality desk for the money, and it is fairly stylish as well. Overall I am satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Desk.
 from Waterford, MI,  Oct 3, 2013

It's a nice little desk. Fits perfectly in a small space. It was easy to put together however, for eight (8) screws it had only 2 metal washers. My only scare once I had opened the box was that the box was all cut up and the Styrofoam packing was in such a way it looked like someone may have returned it and they just threw it into the box. I looked it over and it wasn't damaged. It would have been to heavy for me to return it to UPS as well. Fortunately it is a distressed piece so imperfections are expected. Otherwise, I'm happy with it and it will serve it's purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice style poor quality
 from grosse pointe, mi,  Aug 23, 2013

Love the color the drawers the style. It came to my house damaged and a bit broken. Sine it is now out of order I am keeping it and living with it. Some of the finish was bad like paint dripped, but the distressed parts looked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is perfect for my needs
 from Crandall,GA,  Mar 22, 2013

This writing desk is perfect for my family's needs. Very sturdy and great color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from CA,  Feb 23, 2013

I just can't say enough nice things about this cute desk. It was very simple to put together, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from New York, NY,  Feb 19, 2013

Desk was super easy to put together and well made. It's a gorgeous piece and definitely worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good...
 from NM,  Feb 19, 2013

While the desk looks great & is just as it looked online, it is made very poorly. It is wood, not veneer, but the drawers are super flimsy. One of them doesn't even close correct. It has to be pushed up from underneath. Besides that it is just fine & is functional, just a bit over priced for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor craftsmanship, one of the drawers does not close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Writing Desk fits perfectly!
 from Dartmouth MA,  Jan 29, 2013

Thr Safavieh Landon Black Writing Desk is perfect for what we needed. It is a solid piece of furniture that does not shake or rock when we work at it. The negative side is the finish is somewhat to "distressed" for my liking and it did not appear that way in the photograph. Overall however this is the perfect piece of furniture for our needs and for the price I could not find anything better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This desk is solid and it does not "shimmy" when we sit down at it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sleek desk
 from Washington DC,  Dec 26, 2012

This desk is very sturdy, easy to put together (just add legs) and works wonderfully in a small space. The color is very nice (black with antique touches) and there's a surprising amount of storage in the drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great small desk
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 4, 2012

great little desk! we put it in the kitchen, and use it for storage and bills mostly, and it is perfect. it is not very deep, so i don't think you could have a computer on it, but for what it is its perfect. the first one we got was damaged a bit and overstock was great- had a new one sent out right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from madison, wi,  Nov 18, 2012

it was listed as mahogony, when it is mdf and pine. the drawers dont have slides and dont always line up when you push them back in. on the bright side though, it was mostly assembled when it arrived. all you have to do is attatch the legs with 4 bolts on each side

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product materials were inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought