Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Red Ottomans
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Aug 17, 2011

I bought these ottomans for my livingroom and they are great!! Really funky, but also with a sophistication. The leather is not super soft, but still very comfortable to sit on or put your feet up. Also, they wipe off with a wet cloth which is a real bonus if you have cats and hairballs. The red is a deep color with a slight brown ~ not fire engine red.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dropfoot
 from Melbourne, Fl,  Jul 19, 2011

I was really impressed with the quality of the leather. Beautiful!!! The price is also impressive. I worried about ordering due to color matching. Well, it is exactly like pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, better than expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Texas,  Apr 5, 2011

Very nice ottomans. I got the red ones and they accent my living room very nice. They can also be used as seating agents and can be put together to become a coffe table! I

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Looks better in person
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Red Leather Cube Ottomans
 from New York, New York,  Jun 26, 2014

I was originally looking for X-benches to go underneath a console table behind a small sofa. Sadly, none of the console tables would fit behind the sofa, and thus none of the X-benches would work under the console table. I also live in a small NYC apartment and was looking for inexpensive additional seating for larger gathreings of friends in my home. These cube benchs are a good alternative. They look stylish, and are quite comfortable to sit on, although they will not be getting an extensive workout, and fit under my console table beautifully. I was pleased with the time for delvery and for the moeny, an extremely good value. The color is true to pictures, materials used are quite good. The trim is also well made. VERY PLEASED.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful, soft leather!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 13, 2014

These ottomans are very comfy, feel great and look fantastic. I have a very small living room, so these work great as a small coffee table when placed side by side, or as extra seating when we have guests. And of course, they are super comfy when used as ottomans for our reclining sofa. They are the perfect height for my feet which used to hang a bit over the sofa when fully reclined. I almost bought much cheaper faux leather ottomans of a similar style, but I am so glad I decided to spend some more money on these leather ottomans!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
lightweight ottomans
 from CA,  Mar 30, 2014

Having tired of the heavy, "quality" victorian furniture that requires an army to place in a new location, I love the light weight of these ottomans. If you want "top shelf" furniture, these might not suit your expectations, but they look respectable, feel good, and are the proper height for legs. They transfer easily from the living room to the den and are always used by whomever sits on the couch. The burgundy colors were true to the monitor display. Glad I bought them, plus they were delivered sooner than expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to the living room
 from Rancho Belago, ca,  Oct 19, 2012

Took these two ottomans and placed a thick, beveled piece of glass on top and made a beautiful living room table. Makes for a very unique piece of furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, no complaints about construction. Strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these ottomans!!
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

These ottomans are great. They are a rich burgundy red, and match perfectly with the area rug I purchased, as well as the burgundy red dining room chairs. You would think I bought the set together. These ottomans are sturdy for both sitting and resting your feet on. These are well worth the price for quality, purpose and long-term use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as shown, and goes perfectly with the Lyndhurst Collection (Red and Ivory) area rug I also purchased on Overstock.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I looked at other red ottomans, but found that these leather ottomans are well worth the price. The pair are in front of my couch, and perfect for putting one's feet up, or placing a tray on one of them. They are also sturdy enough to easily move around and comfortably sit on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is exact the stiching is even and strong, and tufting is well in place.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent pieces that pop!
 from San Marino, CA,  May 19, 2012

Well made Ottoman's, that are comfy to sit on. The bold red colour makes for great accent pieces in our living room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Ottomans!
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2012

Definitely enjoying the ottomans. Perfect height for feet or trays.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color matches picture on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a high quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from California,  Dec 20, 2011

Love these. Size, color and quality exactly as I had hoped. In perfect shape and look fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Not as substantial as I expected, which is good for our purposes, Easy to lift and move yet holds your feet and legs solidly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great living room accent pieces
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 6, 2011

We bought these ottomans as accent pieces and additional seating for our living room. We plan to store them under our side tables when not in use and bring them out for parties and when we have extra guests over. They are a good size for storing out of the way (not too large) but still comfortable enough for someone to sit on. We love the tufted look and feel like the combination of the color and the textures really spice things up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar - deep red, my husband said when he viewed them they looked reddish/brown, but they are just deep red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather ottomans
 from Florida,  Oct 22, 2011

fast shipping; product arrived without any damages to the package or product; the ottomabs look great; product met my expectations. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar...love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to our living and family rooms!
 from Maitland, FL,  Oct 14, 2011

Love these -- are so versatile, and we move them from family room to formal living room for parties and they work equally well in both rooms! I would love to order a longer version of this in off white or creme to put at the foot of our bed. Please carry this tufted leather bench in that style/color, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good, but I would like to order the same thing in off-white or creme, too! Please carry it in this color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These ottomans are gorgeous!
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 26, 2011

I ordered these and within 3 days they were on my front porch! They arrived nicely packed and when I removed the packing material I was pleasantly surprised at how nice they are for the money. I paired them with expensive, custom chairs I just purchased. They are a darker red than the fabric on my chairs but it doesn't matter because they are the perfect height for the chairs and I love them. I have actually nestled them in front of my fireplace when not in use with the chairs and they really set off the fireplace. My mother came by and immediately had me order the ottomans in dark brown for the foot of her bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much....maybe a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Nebraska,  Mar 12, 2011

I love these ottomans. They were packed very well and arrived quickly. Very good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from san jose, ca,  Mar 9, 2011

versatile, light, pretty, good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & nice quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 21, 2011

Actually look better in person, once taken out of dust bags. Excellent tufting on cubes, really a pop of color that looks like you spent a lot of time searching for the right thing. Better than anticipated glad I ordered them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Good as it Gets
 from New York City,  Jan 5, 2011

My wife and I have bought lots of stuff from Overstock over the last several years: furniture, clothes, watches, jewelry, even a hobbyist telescope. Right out of the incredibly well-packed cartons, these ottomans are the best value for money and the best looking item ever. Rich looking, sophisticated styling, just perfect. Two together make a unique coffee table, and they are light enough to move to use as a ottoman and substantial enough to hold their own among the other furniture in our living room. Excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
srogan
 from colorado,  Jul 6, 2010

These ottomans are a great addition to any room. Very versitile and functional. I thought they would be a bit more rusty red, but other than that I am very happy with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Bobbi Tray Cordovan Leather Storage Ottoman
Sale $125.99
Was $139.99
Compare $239.37
Save 47%
(47)
Safavieh Broadway Red Leather Tufted Storage Ottoman
Sale $121.95
Was $135.50
Compare $172.62
Save 29%
(13)
Back to top