Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Misleading height
 from Macon, GA,  Oct 25, 2009

I would recommend these, but with the following information. The stools arrived and were just lovely. Just what I needed. However, when I sat on one at my counter, it seemed extremely low. Upon measuring, the top of the seat was only 23" high and not the 27" advertised. I was so disappointed. So beware if you order these for your counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for posting this review on the Ken Brown Counter Stool. We appreciate you notifying us that our listed measurements were misleading, and have since added the seat height measurements to the product description.
 
 
Rating
not overly pleased
 from texas,  Dec 3, 2010

these barstools are 23 inches high, so we had to add casters to them to add the necessary height. they were comfortable at first, but now that we've had them a few months, the seat cushions have already worn out some and they smash really low when you sit on them. we don't have children, and my husband and i are both very thin, so it really is just the poor quality of these barstools. i would return them if i could, but i imagine it's too late, especially since we've altered them with the casters. but i would keep looking if i were you. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Jun 26, 2014

Lovely chairs, very nice leather. Wood legs are a little redder tan expected, but still beautiful. Very comfortable too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool but height issue.
 from Hermitage, PA,  Dec 6, 2013

The only problem with this stool is that it claims it is counter height - but appeared to be about an inch and a half shorter than I expected it to be. In order to make it work for my counter height dinner table I had to install castors on the bottom to increase their height. Once the castors were on they functioned great and looked great.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look expensive with a reasonable cost
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 19, 2013

These counter stools came fully assumbled and meet all of my expectations. We are remodeling a home and I wanted something that looked high-end, but didn't cost too much. The Leather has a sligh warn look, which I love and the color has a slight hint of red in it. So these will go perfect with our cherrywood stained counter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs!
 from Pittsfield, MA,  Apr 16, 2013

I really love these chairs. We ordered 6 for our new kitchen island - beautiful. They're so comfortable - and very classy looking. Ive received a lot of compliments on them already. They are very sturdy and seem like they will last and last. I love that they came all assembled as well - no assembly whatsoever. I would definitely recommend these chairs to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - much better then I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous chairs are perfect for us!
 from Marietta, Ga,  Mar 16, 2013

Part of our island is table height, or at least it was before the granite was put on top, making it slightly too high for normal height dining chairs and too low for bar height chairs. These Ken Brown Counter Stools are the "PERFECT" height for our high table. We love them. They are well made, arrived well packaged with super padding, no marks, dings, or nicks and the stitching is gorgeous. They are very comfortable and very high quality. Thank you Ken Brown and Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality stools
 from Ohio,  Jan 9, 2013

These stools are good quality and they come very well packaged, completely assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE
 from Smyrna,Ga,  Sep 6, 2010

The chairs finally arrived was very happy that day until i open the box and realized that the measurements are truely wrong instead of being 24inches they are really 23inches seat height so before you place your order make sure you measure also check the review comment section first you want counter stools instead they looked more like dining room chairs

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Comfy Chairs
 from Augusta, GA,  Sep 1, 2010

These stools are shorter than standard counter stools, which is why I purchased them since my others were too tall. The height is perfect for me. The leather is excellent and my family has commented on how comfortable they are. The seat is very wide, which is part of why they are comfortable, but could affect how many stools you can squeeze into your counter space. If you measure carefully first and the dimensions will work for you, you will not be disappointed with the craftmanship of these stools. And you cannot beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not "right"
 from Stamford, CT,  Sep 1, 2010

Ordered these for my new counter-height kitchen island with an overhang for counter stools. It's too short by about 3-4 inches at least for a comfortable kitchen island height (36 inches high). The seat is very far back, which is nice for some reasons but for a kitchen island I'm not sure it is because they stick out quite a bit such that you won't be able to push them under so that the back of the chair touches the counter edge like I was hoping for. Granted my kitchen overhang isn't very large, though, so this might work for others with a very deep overhang. Overall it's a very attractive chair and looks well made. It was maybe an inch or two higher than my dining room chairs, so for this purpose I think it would be great, actually, but not for a kitchen counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools
 Mar 7, 2010

These stools are very high-end and very rich looking. However, one of the earlier reviews was correct. The seat height is a bit too short, it is 23". Just beware of this fact. I measured each chair and indeed they are 23". It is okay for adults, but little children have a hard time sitting up to a counter at this height. Very nice chairs though as I stated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from North Carolina,  Mar 3, 2010

Chairs are exactly as described. Quality and workmanship excellent. They were shipped promptly so arrived quickly. Completely satisfied with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Feb 8, 2010

This stools measures true to its? dimensions 37? height (floor to top of chair) X 20? wide X 24 dept (seat height-floor to seat). Stools are a great find for my 38?? height counter table. I ordered 4 stools on Wednesday night and they were on my front door step Friday afternoon. Similar stools would have cost me $521.00 per chair, what I paid for 4 chairs. I was concern about the bi-cast leather, however; these chairs compliment my copper counter top table and match the genuine leather couch in the room beautifully. Great find and cost!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Sep 21, 2010

Saw the other reviews about height, but that wasn't an issue b/c I wasn't using them at a counter. I love them and well crafted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock
 from Jacksonville, Fla,  Nov 5, 2013

I would recommend overstock to everyone, great prices and products. I was very please with my whole order and the time that I received my order.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top