Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown
 from near Columbus, OH,  Dec 21, 2010

I ordered two, and they came well packaged and in perfect condition. These are HEAVY ottomans - they don't scoot around with the toe of your shoe - so they stay put unless you intentionally move them. Hinges seem sturdy, inside storage area is nicely finished. An excellent purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from chicago, IL,  Aug 15, 2014

This is very well made and I love the rich color. Is great for storing the 2 throws I have in the den.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 31, 2014

For what it is is is an excellent product. The color is spot on from picture...I call it a burnt red not obnoxious and goes well with pinks, browns and greens. It holds my grocery bags and is comfortable to use as extra seating if needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made item
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 16, 2014

This ottoman is very well made. It's sturdy and is strong enough for someone to sit on. The color is very true to what is seen on the website.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from florida,  May 11, 2013

Love it. Great quality. Color is true to description. Perfect match to my red and beige floral chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 8, 2012

This ottoman is very good value for the money. It's absolutely equivalent to similar products that I've seen at Crate and Barrel and other main street kind of stores. I'm pleased with the purchase. Note, the lid on this stool flips up, but it has a hinge. It does not turn over into a flat tray, like other models out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage
 from Pasadena, MD,  Feb 27, 2012

I use these at work for extra storage and for extra seating when needed, they are holding up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I am very happy with the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman
 from Over the rainbow,  Nov 19, 2010

I love this ottoman, I ordered two and they are great in front of the sofa. Plenty of space inside to store stuff and keep your room neat. Leather is beautiful, color rich and classy looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Washington State,  Nov 3, 2010

This ottoman is awesome, the best quality I have seen and very sturdy!! I love the Red color, not too bright and not too dark. I would recommend this and is safe with kids around. The only one thing is I took the feet off and put rollers on because on carpet it doesn't move very well, but with the rollers on it is perfect. This is an excellent by for such high quality furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 28, 2010

This ottoman is just perfect. The color was exactly what I wanted and it's just the right height for a foot rest for my couch. It is pretty heavy and seems well constructed. I like the flip top as compared to taking the whole top off like most other ottomans or cubes I found. It was well packaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Evanston IL,  Jul 28, 2010

I was encouraged by the positive reviews and wasn't disappointed with these ottomans! The red color is deep, rich, and tasteful. I ordered two ottomans to replace our living room coffee table in front of the couch. Now we can put our feet up in comfort but the rest of the time, these add a classy, modern look to the otherwise traditionally furnished room. My only concern is how the bi-leather will hold up over time, but so far, we are completely thrilled with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great extra storage
 from San Francisco BAy Area,  Jul 7, 2010

A Very nice product. Nice leather and color is what I wanted. Bonus: extra storage

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful dark red leather ottoman. Comes 100% assembled. Simple and dignified looking piece of furniture. Have been using it for about three weeks and it seems very sturdy as well as being comfortable to sit on. Very good bargain in my estimation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Apr 20, 2010

The ottoman is really beautiful and well-made. It's a very classy dark-red color - not the fire engine red that appears on the site. The hinge top operates smoothly. The inside is well-lined. The entire thing comes well packaged (with a dust cover!). It looks MUCH more expensive than it is. Great product, and amazing price for it (especially with O/S's cheap shipping rates!).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich, gorgeous color
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 10, 2010

It's just a beautiful piece. Very elegant design, very contemporary, rich deep color, completely assembled when it arrived so it was in use in 3 minutes. Great piece for a tight corner where we needed both a seat & storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottomans help our living room grow
 from Houston, Texas,  May 28, 2012

With growing teenage boys, our sofa and love seat felt like they were shrinking. Just adding three ottomans allowed us to stretch out our legs and still sit next to one another. Plus the ottomans serve as extra seating when we have company. Storage is great for blankets. Keeps the living area tidy but the blankets handy. This red is a blue-red and not an orange-red. It is the perfect red and works beautifully with all of my existing red accessories and curtains. Very well built and heavy. I think this might be one of the best purchases I ever made for our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
SB Pennie Bench
Today $272.80
Compare $365.00
Save 25%
Safavieh Broadway Red Leather Tufted Storage Ottoman
Sale $128.48
Was $142.76
Compare $172.62
Save 26%
(13)
Broadway Saddle Leather Storage Ottoman
Today $138.35
Compare $172.62
Save 20%
(12)
Back to top