Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jonathon Flip Flop
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Oct 26, 2010

Great Product. The leather quality is good, the top flips up and holds it position, the interior is lined nicely. It's sturdy to sit on. Matches color as shown, very satisfied with the product and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 23, 2010

Read all of the good points from the other reviewers and I will agree 100%. It is a rich, beautiful color, and a perfect addition to my decor. The workmanship is great and I'm so glad I purchased it. At this price it is a "steal", not to mention the additional joy of free shipping and it's arrival in 2 days from the date the order was submitted. Thanks, ***.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Seattle,  Nov 24, 2010

This is exactly what I was looking for. I can get 4 blankets stored inside if I fold them just right. The ottoman is the correct height for being comfortable both for sitting on and propping up your legs. It feels sturdy and looks classy. If I needed another one I'd buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it !
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 17, 2010

I love this product! It is exactly like the picture. It fits perfect in the corner of my living room. I use the storage space for my family photo albums.Great idea huh.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 14, 2012

The ottoman was gorgeous, however, I returned it due to a lack of padding on the top. I found it uncomfortable to put my legs on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather quality was beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't dissapoint
 from Tallahassee,fl.,  Apr 15, 2012

It took me 2 mos. to decide what to buy as I knew I would be dissappointed because I expect what is stated. They were right on. So sturdy, nice leather, color just a little off from the picure maybe a little more brown but still great color to blend in with my living room.These small ottomans will be used on family gettogethers and as our small grandsons toy storage. Love the slow closing of the lid. Do not have to worry about tiny fingers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little more brown than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from San Francisco,  Jan 19, 2011

The finish on this piece is excellent - soft, yet durable. I love the hinged top for storage - perfect for stowing away a couple throws. And, the height is exactly right for propping up my feet comfortably. All in all a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from Durango, CO,  Mar 26, 2014

These were much higher quality than I expected. The leather and stitching are perfect. In addition to providing storage, they are sturdy enough to use as seating. Color was spot on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These ottoman's are a GREAT DEAL!!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Mar 25, 2014

What a great find. I ordered two for use at extra seating in my living room, which features carmel leather sofas and chairs. I could not have matched the color better if I had bought them at the same time. I love them. Perfect size and height, solid top on the storage and the leather quality was a nice surprise: rich color and soft, fine texture and the workmanship was excellent. These are solid pieces or furniture, not your toss across the room footstool. Very, very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning customer
 from NorthCarolina,  Nov 16, 2013

I am so satisfied with this product (purchased last year) that I have returned to buy the same item this year.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality not what I expected
 from Lafayette, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

Was disappointed when I opened the first box and the wooden short leg was split in half. I immediately called "O"'s customer service and explained the situation, the customer service rep I spoke to was great, he apologized and within minutes he generated two UPS shipping labels and said I would be receiving a refund. Since UPS has a location very close to my home, I dropped the two ottomans off that afternoon and within a day or two received confirmation that Overstock has received them. I have shopped with Overstock for at least 10+ years, this is the first time I have returned an item, I recommend Overstock to all my friends and family, thanks for the great service,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a carmel color when I think of saddle I picture more of a deeper slight rusty brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one of the wooden short legs was split in half when I opened the box, the packaging was secure, wood appeared to not be of high quality, I ordered two and did not open the second box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate, except I pictured saddle to be more of a rusty/brown color not carmel
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flip-top Saddle
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2013

Good stitching, excellent construction. Inside lots of room for husband's shoe shinning stuff and his boot socks. Height is right for our chair. The packing was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality construction and materials
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Des Moines, IA,  Feb 2, 2013

We absolutely love this ottoman. It is well built and beautiful. The color is exactly what we were looking for. It serves as an ottoman, extra seating or coffee table, very versatile. I would recommend this ottoman to anyone..its that nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this ottoman is absolutely top notch. Sturdy, as well as, beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman is awesome
 from Central Mass.,  Jan 2, 2013

There were no surprises nor disappointments with this item, even though I was debating over several styles before placing order for this one. I made decision on this one thinking that although nothing else in the room is saddle brown, the color would likely pick up on the honey cherry tone of the wood furniture. And it does. It is a rich medium brown color, as shown, and it blends in very well. It is heavy, sturdy, and holds a bunch of photo albums (so these are handy yet out of the way) and it is comfortable to sit on, as extra seating. It arrived well-packed in a drawstring cloth bag, inside the box, etc... and arrived rather quickly. I feel it is well worth the money I spent on it and I am pleased with item/delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and substantial
 from Concord, NC,  Dec 19, 2012

Heavy and roomy storage. Color is same as online. Very comfortable as foot rest or extra seating. Quality product at very reasonable price. Pleased with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color in picture is much darker than actual item
 from michigan,  Sep 19, 2012

it is a high quality product, but not what i was looking for. i returned the item the day i received it because it was the wrong color. i was charged 23 dollars to return it. i was told i would be refunded but was not. this was my first shopping experience with overstock.com, and my last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is much lighter in person than in pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, nicely packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i was very disappointed that the color was much different than what is pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A well made and quality ottoman
 from Rockaway NJ,  Aug 27, 2012

This ottoman was a perfect addition to my home office/den. The color is beautiful and it provides ample storage without being bulky or clunky. I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as described online; maybe a little richer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The workmanship of the ottoman was excellent and the quality of the leather very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman - great purchase
 from New Jersey,  May 18, 2012

I was looking for a small ottoman to put my feet up on that was similar in color to my brown leather coach. The Jonathan flip-top saddle ottoman fit the bill perfectly. The inside storage is a plus. Ottoman is well made. And it arrived in 2 days. Very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid well made ottoman
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was very accuratge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jonathan Flip-top Saddle Ottoman
 from Sequim, WA,  Mar 24, 2012

The ottoman was shipped promptly. There was no assembly, just lift it out of the box. It was in perfect condition and looked just like I expected as displayed on the website. The leather has a rich look. It is firm and comfortable to sit on for extra seating. I would recommend it to others. It is a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made ottoman
 from Tri-Cities, WA,  Mar 21, 2012

A great leather ottoman, perfect size, and the quality is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more orangey than advertised but works well with decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finished very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Broadway Red Leather Storage Ottoman
Sale $121.70
Was $135.22
Compare $201.00
Save 39%
(18)
Back to top