Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These ottomans are very nice quality.
 from North Dakota,  Feb 28, 2014

I purchased two of these to set side-by-side in place of a coffee table. They look great and are comfortable to use. The storage is an added bonus to hide away clutter. The height is good for putting your feet up. I like the dark color--it goes well with black or brown.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Footstool!
 from Arizona,  Feb 1, 2014

We ordered this footstool for our smaller southwest home, and are delighted with both the size and the quality. There is nice storage inside, the leather is good quality, and the piece is heavy and well made. The color is deeper than we had expected, but is a rich expresso brown. We are extremely pleased with both the footstool and the quick shipping from Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Ottoman
 from Tennessee,  Oct 29, 2013

This ottoman is beautiful and a great value. However, I have multiple shades of dark brown in my living room and this ottoman appears BLACK. I can't imagine what a black ottoman looks like. I am going to keep it because it is very nice, but it does not match the chair I bought it for. It is not your typical "dark brown." It really looks almost black. And I am not color blind..haha!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from MD,  Oct 4, 2012

We have a recliner with a defective ottoman, and needed a replacement. This model was a perfect match! It comes completely assembled, and is made very well. The hinged storage lid is great, and the extra space is an added bonus to an already awesome ottoman. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome quality and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Franklin, MA,  Aug 3, 2012

I needed something that I could use as extra seating. It's very sturdy to hold someone sitting on it. Extra storage is something I can always use in my small apartment. This ottoman fits in perfectly. The color is neutral, the quality is very good. I can use it also as a coffee table. It has so many uses. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is the best.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from OK,  Jul 21, 2012

Highly recommend this ottoman. Quality and workmanship is outstanding and price is amazing. We have had ours(bought 2) for over 6 months, no special treatment and it still looks new. We have a dark brown leather sofa and the match is great. Really pleased with them, would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percfect! It was as described.
 from Monarch Beach, Ca.,  Jul 12, 2012

It was ready to use right out of the box. And, it was just as it was described on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jonathan Flip-top Brown Ottoman
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 14, 2012

LOVE IT! My husband and I bought a high end leather couch and chair for our sitting room and wanted to have an ottoman to rest our feet on while sitting in the chair. This is the perfect size. The only thing I would change is the high shine of the ottoman so it would match our furniture better, but it actually blends well. Guests have asked how we could afford all four items with having eight kids....buying low end ottoman's and the mission coffee table made it much more affordable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a deep rich brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman is sturdy and perfect in size. Exactly how the product was discribed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product; very pleased with purchase.
 from Grafton, WI,  Jan 4, 2012

I am very pleased with this ottoman and relied quite a bit on the reviews of other buyers in making my purchase. My only hesitation had been in looking at the large photo on the website where the bottom edges of the ottoman looked as though the leather was almost ruffled or attached in a sloppy fashion. I assumed it was just a problem with the photo resolution and that turned out to be the case. The ottoman arrived well-packaged and wrapped in a soft bag to protect the leather. It feels solid and well-made. The hinged lid opens smoothly and closes quietly. It is NOT self-closing; if you open the lid, it stays open until you push it closed. I felt that the center photo on the Overstock website made the ottoman appear to angle slightly outward from floor upward. Mine does not. The sides are parallel to one another--close to cube-shaped. If you choose to use the ottoman for seating, it sits firmly, yet comfortably. Inside storage could be used for perhaps one blanket or multiple hats and mittens. Really happy with this purchase and, believe me, I examined this ottoman and others long and hard before actually buying it. Overstock did a nice job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On my computer monitor, the Overstock photo of the ottoman looked near-black. In actuality, the ottoman is a rich dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman strikes me as a well-made solid product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The ottoman displays a tag showing dimensions of 18"x18"x16.5" which varies slightly from that of the Overstock website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from IL,  Aug 11, 2011

I had been trying to make myself actually choose a storage ottoman to purchase - but I was hesitant with major purchases because other sites descriptions and the items don't always mesh. I took the plunge - and am I glad I did. I cannot convey how beautiful this ottoman is - the leather is as described a dark rich brown that blends perfectly with my antique furniture - it is thick and beautifully finished. The quality is superb as is the craftsmanship - I still cannot believe I paid so little for it when comparing the prices to other websites - not to mention such a ridiculously low shipping charge! I had really wanted one on casters, my SO flipped it over and we removed the tip inserts from the legs and slipped in some low profile casters - and it is perfect - he constantly remarks on the superior quality and the low price. I could not be more satisfied - so far I have purchased about a dozen items from Overstock - and I feel confident you will always get the best deal on first rate items. Don't hesitate - you will love this:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality well built beautiful item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jonathan flip-top brown leather ottoman
 from Staten Island,NY,  Feb 15, 2011

Beautiful,high end product, great price, worth hundreds more.... ***** 5 stars......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Shelby, NC,  Nov 11, 2010

I'm happy, it's perfect for my needs. the storage isn't huge, but it will certainly help, there's always a need for extra storage. It arrived well packaged, the ottoman was wrapped in an extra layer of wrap to keep it from becoming scuffed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top