Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extremely Happy!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 15, 2011

I ordered two of these ottomans and I am very impressed! The quality level is wonderful for the price. The storage lids open with a hydrolic lift, so they open with ease and stay open. No worries of the lid crashing down on anyones' fingers. The inside of the ottomans are lined with a nice black fabric. The feet and the wood trim around the base are a black finish and are well put together. The linen fabric is true to the color on the site and looks durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the ottoman was wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jun 28, 2014

Item arrived with hole in the box, but item was fine. I love the shape of this and the functionality is a plus. The color was exactly what I expected. Very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ottoman
 from New Bern, NC,  Jan 11, 2014

This is a beautiful ottoman. I ordered two and both arrived packaged very well. They are the color in the picture. Just a nice clean looking ottoman. I think this could go well with many styles of decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD LOOKS AREN'T ENOUGH
 from Washington DC,  Jan 2, 2014

We were attracted to this ottoman by its concave sides unlike all the ordinary rectangular and cubic ones that are offered. On opening the box we admired its lines and the nice linen covering as well as the automatic brace that keeps the lid open. But there was a very obvious flaw: The lid was not flush with the sides when closed. At the front edge it is displaced 3/8 inch to the right and the frame is exposed 3/8 on the left. The two hinges supporting the lid are not square with the back edge. This indicates some serious problems: 1. The supplier has not provided a fixture to position the lid as its hinges are screwed onto the frame. It's apparently a freehand operation. 2. The assembler took no corrective action upon seeing that the lid did not match the edges of the frame. 3. There was no final inspection of the finished product. 4. The workers packaging the ottoman could not have missed seeing that the lid was displaced, but took no action to have the defect corrected. 5. There is a lack of quality consciousness at the supplier's facility and Safavieh Jonathan's resident agent has taken no action to improve the situation. Rather than go through the delays and hassle of returning the ottoman for a replacement, I will reset the hinges myself (when I can find time!) so as to complete this redecorating project on schedule.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get Form and Function.
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Mar 26, 2013

The ottoman was everything I hoped it would be and at a great price. It will serve as a vanity seat in our newly remodled bath and provide extra storage which is always a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant ottoman
 from LI, NY,  Mar 23, 2013

I received my 2 ottomanin 3 days. i love them, a bit larger that i expected .very beautiful the pair. However one of them appear to have a stain (dirt like ) when i called them to exchange though overstock was very helpfull they were already out of stock!!!. These items sell out like hotcakes and i see why. got many compliments so far. i will definetely try to clean the stain or maybe reupholster them which was my first intention anyway. would def recommend them. Buy a pair if space permitted . They look gorgeous!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good wuality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage ottoman
 from Elk Grove Village, IL,  Feb 19, 2013

Ordered this ottoman to hold extra blankets for our family room. Complements our cream and gray accents. Opens and closes nicely and no issues with my little girls playing with it. Think I might need to order another one to go with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from Centereach NY,  Jul 30, 2012

This product was better then I expected. Good quality and beautiful detail!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shiek piece of furniture
 from westchester, ny,  Jun 19, 2012

I love, love this piece. I read the reviiews prior to purchasing, and might I add I was glad I order it. I put it in my living room to create a center table and it is gorgeous. My only concern is my 2 boys spilling stuff on it. So once in a while I have to remove when there is high traffic. Overstock delivers once again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic ottoman!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 25, 2012

This is a great buy! It came quickly and was packaged to perfection. Color and fabric is beautiful! Great storage too. It reall is a fine piece. Wish I had room for another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was more than I expected for the cost!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joanthan Cream Linen Storage Ottoman
 from Auburn, MA,  Apr 18, 2012

Very happy with this product. Looks great. Tips lift up and storage inside is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great products. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Advertised
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 8, 2011

The ottoman is exactly as described. I love thd shape. It's very casual looking, so I'm having it re-upholsterd, but I knew I was going to do that before I bought it. It's pretty hard, not squishy and comfortable. I wouldn't want to sit on it for a long time, but 30 miinutes during a cocktail party won't kill anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but darker than pictured
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 21, 2011

This is a good-quality ottoman. The hinges lift up for decent storage (enough to store a winter throw blanket) and are sturdy and strong. My only complaint is that the fabric of the ottoman as shown in the online photograph is actually much darker in person. Had I known that, I would not have purchased this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is much lighter than the actual ottoman fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Zuo Corinthian Wood Stool
Add to cart to see special price
Metro Faux Leather Ottoman 2-piece Set
Today $63.96
Compare $108.33
Save 41%
(6)
Back to top