Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well made bench
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 3, 2012

I purchased this bench to store blankets and pillows at the end of my bed. The bench is a very sturdy and well made product. The hinges are not cheap, the wood is high quality, and the fabric can with stand our dogs, so we are very happy with the product. Overstock.com was also able to ship it to us quickly with no problems. Overall, I am very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what was shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is a very sturdy and well made product. The hinges are not cheap, the wood is high quality, and the fabric can with stand our dogs, so we are very happy with the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I used the measurements on the website to determine if the storage bench would fit in our desired location. The description was accurate, and it fit perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from California,  Nov 7, 2014

I was sent an ivory leather bench instead of the linen fabric that I ordered. I am still very happy with the item and kept it. It's sturdy (you can easily sit on it), great quality, very spacious for storage inside and best of all, nothing to assemble. I have it at the foot of my bed, but it's a very versatile piece and could be used in any room for many different things. Overstock compensated me with a generous credit for their mistake. I do think the item is a little more pricey than it should be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Storage Bench
 from Lawrence, MA,  Mar 5, 2014

I purchased this for my bedroom to store pillows and blankets and it looks nice on the foot of the bed. I love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Fairfax, VA,  May 29, 2013

I bought two of these stoarage benches on faith. They came assembled. They are beautiful and practical. The chest lid has dual struts to hold it open like the hood of a car! This is a great item. Buy with confidence!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect / esact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality / high end / snobby
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Damaged, But Overstock Made Good
 from Grants Pass, OR,  May 18, 2013

This item arrived damaged (the right front part of the base was crushed) but Overstock came through with immediate and stellar customer service. Had the base been wood, as it appears to be, the damage could not have occurred; however, the base on this product seems to be some sort of molded cardboard. Disappointing product quality; very encouraging customer service from Overstock. We will buy from this company again and again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and very nice bench
 from New York,  Mar 9, 2013

A very nice storage bench. We put in our large master closet. Fabric is neutral and very nice. Lid stay open. Well priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color and fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, lid stay open if needed - nice slow hinge when closing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from New York,NY,  Feb 8, 2013

Bench was wrapped really well. There was a crack in the base corner. I did not bother to return it. Easier to just keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 from East Hampton, NY,  Nov 7, 2012

I am very happy with this bench. I use it in the living room as a piano bench and to store our recyclable papers and magazines - will probably hold a year's worth since it is so deep. It has a very nice appearance and provides some extra seating. Came in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product - well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 6, 2012

This is a high quality bench and it looks it! Love the color, quality of the fabric, and the storage. We are using it by our front door to store backpacks, purses, etc. It holds so much and goes up and down easily but slowly enough to be safe for kids (and parents!). I really love it and get compliments on it when people come into our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York, NY,  Jun 22, 2012

The size of this ottoman was perfect for our bedroom. We needed some extra storage for our linens. The shape and fabric are beautiful. The top is hard and not much of a cushion. The hinge system is wonderful.... Well made and opens and closes slowly which is important to me because I have small children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a warm beige - on the cooler side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a few tries to get a "good one"
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Jan 6, 2012

I originally ordered this bench for my master bedroom last winter. It did have a small nick at the bottom, but customer service handled this to my satisfaction. It looks great at the foot of my bed and is nice and deep to provide ample storage for extra set of sheest and other bedding. When I re-decorated my spare room, I looked all around for a similar bench, but could find nothing I liked as much for the money. I finally decided to just go ahead and order another Jonathan bench. The first one I received literally fell apart after unwrapping it from the packaging. Customer Service immediately sent out a replacement and had the bench picked up the next day. The second one I received had a broken "foot" (as did the first one) so that one also had to be sent back. I initially hesitated to re-order another, but Customer Service said that of the 20 they recently sold, only mine had been returned and one that had fallen off the truck. So . . . much to the chagrin of my UPS driver, I re-ordered and finally received the bench in mint condition. I'm so glad that I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The final one - excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought