Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color is WAY off
 from West Chester, PA,  Jan 30, 2013

Let me start by saying I bought this very same rug maybe 3 years ago. It looked just like the photo, held up nicely, got tons of compliments on it, it was great. Went to buy a new one last year in this same size as well as the round version of it, and the color has changed. The roosters and nice bright red border are no longer "filled in". It's just a faint outline in red. So you can't even tell they are roosters anymore. It just looks like a reddish design. I was so disappointed. I sent them back bc I thought I was sent flawed rugs. So I just tried to buy the runner again. Thinking surely by now there would have been so many complaints, they would be back to looking like the photo again. Wrongo! Still ugly, still just an outline, still not roosters. Needs a new photo ASAP!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Roosters look red and "colored in" in photo. They are not in actual rug!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, very different from photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Requires a new photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug for a kitchen
 from Princeton, WV,  May 6, 2011

I have had several rugs in my kitchen, but with a husband, dog, and cat, they always get stained and dirty in a couple of months. This rug is perfect for in front of my sink. The colors are perfect, the size is perfect, and best of all, I can take it outside and use the garden hose to clean it. Nice rug at a very nice price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then expected
 from MI,  Jun 1, 2010

The rug not only looks really nice but is a real quality product. The edges are weighted in a sense so that the rug stays down unlike some other more expensive rugs I own that the corners start curling up. I don't forsee that happening with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go For It!
 from Litchfield Park, AZ,  Jun 18, 2009

I got this rug to protect the hardwood floors in my new kitchen, to go in front of the stove. It is exactly what I was looking for - the perfect decorative runner for my red accented French Country kitchen, yet also good for a tough wear and tear area. The design is very nice, not cheap looking at all. The edges are all well finished, I see no fraying in the future.It is soft under barefoot, as some indoor/outdoor rugs are not. I'm sure it will be durable and should some mishap happen with a sauce, I can hose it off! It also vacuums beautifully. Completely worth the great price for this big rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very durable and perfect for high traffic area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for High Traffic Areas!
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Jul 31, 2014

I was looking for a rug for our downstairs hallway that could take a lot of abuse---between the dog, and with the onset of the cold, damp winters here in the northeast, I wanted protection for my hardwood, but also wanted a rug that looked decent. I figured for the price, if the rug looked really cheap Ii would just use it in the garage. I was pleasantly surprised. Although I have this "thing" about roosters, the design is more discreet, which lends itself well to a high traffic area..and cleaning this is a cinch. Overall, great value, great rug..nice and strong. Once again, I'm happy with my purchase. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor/Outdoor Rooster Rug
 from Houston, Texas,  May 16, 2012

I have purchased this SAME rug in the past and very pleased with it. I bought this one to replace the old one. I kept the old one in my kitchen because it looks better than the NEW ONE!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT GOOD!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fair - but the "red" is faded pink. I put it in my garage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT GOOD!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but too lightweight for an indoor rug.
 from Floral Park,NY,  Sep 7, 2011

Pretty colors, nice rooster design but too light for use in my mudroom foyer. It's more of an outdoor mat than a rug. Returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, nice rooster design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should be described as a mat not as a rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from iowa,  Aug 26, 2011

this rug looks so fun as a runner on the deck and hoses clean in a minute...I love it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has been outside on deck all summer and is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the money
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 14, 2011

This is a good rug at a great price. It is fairly lightweight and the material isn't super high quality but a really great product for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional!
 from Seaview, WA,  May 2, 2010

I purchased and received this delightful rug (very expediently, I might add) and I could not be more pleased with the quality and design of the rug. I have placed it under my two gliding chairs on my front porch, and not only does it fit perfectly, but also it is cheerful and bright. The quality and workmanship of the rug are exceptional - well constructed, thick, yet soft. The design is colorful yet subdued, and it looks more expensive than its price tag would indicate. I am absolutely satisfied and pleased with this purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rooster Out door Rug
 from Texas,  Aug 13, 2009

I love the rug. The description was right on.. I purchased two of them, one for myslf and one my daughter and we are both very pleased. Overstock shipped very fast and was very pleased with my overall experience with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Roosters
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 5, 2009

Very Pretty rug. Great work and price. Came as a surprise because I thought for the price that it would be cheap but not the case..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought