Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
UN-BUH-LIEVA-BUL !
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 2, 2010

The struggle to get the packaging open was the stuff of legends, a true life-or-death struggle. There was a real risk of cutting the rug in trying to get it free of all the layers of thick plastic it was encased in. After dealing with that, though, I was richly rewarded. The rug is butter-soft, unrolled like a Baby Boomer at a Dead concert, easy as pie. The best part is the rug is absolutely and totally gorgeous. I am a professional fine artist and also do interior design for a select few clients. To say I am picky, esp about color, would be an understatement. I love this rug more every time I walk by it !! I have beasties, two small dogs, a large dog and a maniac cat, so I figured a wool Aubusson was probly not gonna be a good choice for my dining room. The furniture is ornate French/Italian Provincial, heavily carved almond-toned wood, very elegant, very Euro. I wanted a rug that would not only work in the environment day-to-day, but would compliment and not distract from the furniture. This rug accomplishes those goals admirably. About the color: I've read alot of folks here calling this rug many different color names. I could use a Panetone color chart for the sake of this review, but not everyone has access to one, so I'll describe it as being just shy of terrracotta ( a bit softer,paler) and paprika, that same rich reddish-orange clay pot color. If you're trying to accessorize a red room, this won't do at all. My dining room features a faux finish Venetian Marble, using Behr metallic gold & copper, Mayan Gold ( Behr paint color), Cream Puff ( also Behr), Cherry Tart ( Behr) with a base color of a pale butter yellow. I cited those paint names because when you're trying to buy something for your home as color-critical as a rug, you need to be able to compare it to something. It is NOT orange, as a few here have said. Think clay flower pot and you're almost there. It is muted and subtle and lovely. The design in the rug is a cream color, not stark white, so it will work with many color schemes. I am knocked out by Overstock.com, just bought a farm house I've renovated & now am putting finishing touches on. This rug is a beautiful addition to my little palace, adds a distinctive and elegant touch. LOVE IT !!! BUY ONE FOR YOUR PALACE~~~ :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality
 from Boston,  Apr 11, 2012

I ordered this rug to go underneath a new coffee table that I purchased along with a new couch, chair and ottoman. My furniture has a taupe base with brown, yellow and rust stripes. This rug complements all four colors of the furniture and the quality is amazing for this price. I am seriously thinking about finding the runners to go on top of my hardwood floors in the foyer and hallway. Before purchasing this rug I looked at a few brick and mortar stores but did not find anything as pretty and as well constructed. This price is fabulous for the quality and I have received so many compliments. I still stand by the fact that ordering rugs from Overstock.com is the way to go. I have ordered many rugs from this site and have only returned one of them because it just didn't look right and the return was as easy as could be. This rug is a winner!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It actually appears more muted than the photograph but I think that that is a positive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, lays flat beautifully and the binding on the edges is top notch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from CO,  Nov 10, 2010

I was presuaded to purchase this rug by the review of another customer who said they were an interior decorator. By the review's wording I could tell the person was very educated when it came to materials, textures and colors. I would say I was not dissapointed when I received this rug. The color is very neutral in the warm range and fits nicely with our decor. I was worried that for a outdoor/indoor rug the pile may be too rough but I was wrong. We use it under our dining room table and works well for our family (kids & dogs).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked!
 from MI,  Aug 11, 2010

Delivery was speedy but the rug?!!!. It was a very poor representation in terms of color. It was a very pale orange. I thought I was looking at at the back of the rug when it was opened. I returned it the next day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor/outdoor Carpet
 from Willis, TX,  Mar 14, 2010

I really like this carpet. I ordered the smaller size for my front entrance, this one fits and looks great in my kitchen. The construction of this carpet is excellent and the design is quite elegant. It is a muted shade, so blends well. Also, I was so pleased that the size was exactly as stated in the description. I would actually order another for my dining room, but the size I need is not offered. I highly recommend this carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer Service
 from Baltimore,Maryland,  Jul 18, 2014

I must say the Customer Service Representative that assisted me was EXCELLENT! His name is Michael and hopefully he will see this review. Usually, I skip the survey part because the I don't feel it will be read by the head management! I placed my order on a Tuesday and forgot to add the coupon code in for the extra 10% off. Not only did Michael assist me over the phone with that issue he also followed up with a phone call to inform me that everything was taken care of. By Friday my shipment was out for delivery! I couldn't have asked for better customer service.These days it's almost unheard but OVERSTOCK keep up the good training. Your staff ROCK! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from GA,  Jan 9, 2014

The color on this rug is just how it looks in the picture. I use it for my front entry. It looks great against the oak floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my deck
 from Fort Sott, KS,  Jul 15, 2013

I bought this in April and kept it rolled up until I finished staining my deck. It was like opening a Christmas present. The wait was killing me. I was so pleased with the look of it and how it blended nicely on my cedar deck. Suttle, but classy. It definitely is a terracotta color. Overstock has been my go to online home decor site for years. I don't think I have had any trouble with anything I have purchased from them.. You do get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor oasis terracotta rug
 from Sherman Oaks, California,  May 18, 2013

This rug has been outside on my balcony for a year now! It has been thru rain and hail, heat and sun and looks like the day I bought it. It had a mold mark on it where a table sat that came out easily with "Resolve' carpet cleaner...I hang it on the balcony and hose it down in the Spring. It got a musty odor afterwards so I sprayed it with Lysol. I recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is exactly how it appeared in the photo!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

I have 3 dogs so my carpets have to be durable and steam able. I ordered a carpet prior to getting this one and it was so flimsy. More like a blanket. I purchased this one instead and it's perfect for my needs. Looks exactly like it is shown in the photo. I'm sure it will last for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Ojai, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

For an outdoor carpet this was really beautiful. I have it in my dinning room and get complements all the time. People are surprised when I say it is an outdoor rug. It is not a soft rug but in the dinning room that isn't an issue. It is easy to clean up spills and if need be can be taken outside and washed off. Happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from TExas,  Jan 3, 2012

Being indoor/outdoor carpet, it is a thinner rug than some. It is tightly woven and looks great on a tile floor. It is exactly the color I was looking for. Even though the cat tries to scratch at it, it has not pulled. The size is nice. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely terracotta.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looked like I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug for price
 Aug 7, 2010

great rug and great color would recommend color is nice muted brick , perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit the budget
 from san ant,  Nov 10, 2009

I like this rug but my family did not. It is a little lighter than I thought it would be more of a salmon color which my family did not like but it is a good price and does not slip around. Over all I thought it was a good purchase and blends in with any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 Jul 9, 2016

I wanted a simple orange rug with a limited design to go with my multicolored pillows and my Umbrella for my backyard patio. Price was good so if it fades, I'll buy a new one next year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor rug
 May 18, 2016

beautiful rug, but disappointed the color is much lighter than shown , looks faded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 Apr 2, 2016

Returned it. Just didn't match like I hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 Mar 18, 2016

Originally, I purchased this rug for the deck, but I liked the color and quality so much that I used it in the kitchen under the kitchen table. It looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Indoor/Outdoor Oasis Terracotta rug
 Feb 13, 2016

We love this rug, however it is beginning to fade. We have an overhang deck above us, so we are surprised of this fading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janice V
 Jan 20, 2016

Sorry, but this rug faded and hard to clean. The rug looked great in the beginning but had to dispose of it at the end of the season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought