Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from Indianapolis IN,  Aug 2, 2011

When first laid on my wood deck appearance was good. After 2 months & very little rain all of the color pulverized and formed a powder coating on all of my deck furniture. This powder substance was tracked all over my deck. I had to vacuum the rug frequently to keep the disintegration from going everywhere. In talking to Overstock online chat, rug has no warranty and there was nothing they were willing to do about it except give me *** credit on my next order. This rug was not put out until Mother's Day weekend and now is ready for the trash. Buyer beware! JJ 8/2/11

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect until the first rain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unacceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weave was wrong...
 from Midwest,  Mar 19, 2011

Although we were looking for indoor outdoor, we expected a tighter weave. This was for an interior space and it just catches dirt and is hard to vacuum....dirt seeps through to floor beneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't stand up to Texas heat
 from texas,  Sep 25, 2011

I bought this rug for my uncovered, outside deck. I have had it for 14 months and I am on Overstock shopping for another rug today because it is completely washed out. There are areas that have almost no remainng color. It has also never laid flat and curls every time it gets wet. The dimensions have changed significantly nad unevenly over time from shrinkage. I am very disappointed in this rug and can't recommend it. For indoor use it would probably work well. It is pretty and neutral and would likely work with many types of casual decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very disappointed in the quality. That is a rare experience for my Overstock purchases.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Remodeler
 Mar 14, 2015

I bought two of these to go on either side of my large back porch for both seating areas several yrs. ago. I leave them outside year-round and they're like new, easy on bare feet, and no fraying. I just vacuum them off when they need it with household vacuum and if they need washing (I have several nieces and friends with children), I merely put a tad of diluted dishwashing liquid over the spilled food and juice, spray them off with outside hose, and let them air-dry. I think you'll like them as much as I have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as we'd hoped!
 from Mary Esther, Florida,  Feb 23, 2012

Good price, excellent quality, lays flat, water and mold resistant

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 25, 2011

I purchased this rug two months ago for outdoor use, and it has proved to be an excellent choice. It is on a wooden deck that is not covered by a porch or awning. We have days in the 90º as well as rain, and the rug has held up to these extremes beautifully. I sweep it with a broom to remove any leaves and dirt. Be aware that it is not a thick rug, but the weave is tight enough that it does not leak rain/water to the wood underneath. When the weather becomes cold I'll roll the rug up and store it, since our winters would be unnecessarily hard on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Paducah, KY,  Jan 31, 2011

This rug is exactly as shown, but read the color description to know what the color actually is rather than the color shown on the computer screen. I wanted an Ivory color which is what the script states. The color is just what I wanted for the space I have. It's perfect. I am very pleased with the high quality of the rug which I bought with the express intention of using it indoors. I have a German Shepherd and needed a rug that repels dog hair. The hair does not cling to the rug at all. I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor Outdoor rug
 from Minnesota,  Jun 30, 2010

Beautiful rug, sizing is perfect. I wanted to test the size for my dining room, and then move it outside by the pool . The colors were true to the picture, and the quality is wonderful, very soft to walk on. I will be using it on the patio for a family event, where it will be exposed to pool water and extreme sun. I will post back after the outside use. I plan to move the rug inside after the family event for the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oasis outdoor rugs
 from Marysville, PA,  May 22, 2010

We received this rug 3 weeks ago and like it very much. It has withstood the rain and winds of spring and has been in the sun several weeks. It is easy to hose of the leaves and pollen. We purchased the smaller matching rug to place in front of our door and it's remained looking like its brand new also. The pattern is very soft swirls of color complimenting any indoor or outdoor area. This was received in a brief 3 days and everything about it is typical of a more expensive rug. Quality is superb. We are thrilled with this purchase! Thank you Overstock for another great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Arizona,  May 6, 2010

Hi...this looks just like it does in the picture. Came very nicely wrapped and very fast. As always Overstock had a great price and fast shipping. I'm using it indoors for a dinning table and it's perfect for function and looks. It's not what you are looking for if you want a plush/soft area rug, but for dining room I wasn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oasis indoor/outdoor rug
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 22, 2010

Just as it appears in photo on website. Good quality and the pattern is very nice. I dont know that I would use this rug for an indoor space. I purchased this for use on an outdoor patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart-looking rug
 from Galveston, TX,  Sep 22, 2009

I just received this rug today. It is a beautiful outdoor rug and looks great with my dark rattan sunroom furniture, although I had originally purchased it to go into our breakfast/kitchen area. It is labeled as an indoor/outdoor rug, but really would work better as an outdoor rug. It is very nicely woven but it's material is not very soft which is why I believe that outdoors would be better. I am still very happy with the purchase and would recommend Overstock to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful Rug
 from Benicia CA,  Oct 10, 2008

This rug has a cheeful and fun appearance. The natural background is light tan, which contrasts well with the reddish brown pattern. The pattern is bold and crisp; the border has a checker board look (not shown on the picture) which adds to the whimsy of the design. Although I like the rug, it is not what I expected from the picture which appears to have more of a natural fiber look than the actual rug. On a positive note, it is much bolder than I expected which happens to work well in the location I have chosen. It is a bargain for the money and I would recommend it without reservations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 21, 2008

I bought this rug for my deck after looking at a number of rugs and sites. Once again, Overstock delivered a beautiful rug at an amazing price. I had seen this rug elsewhere for almost double the price.. Delivery, as usual quick. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug for screened porch
 Jun 15, 2015

Looks great, ties my outdoor room together. Arrived on time and well-packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought two.
 May 15, 2015

They lasted almost 3 years looking great outside in southern Florida. Bought two more in a different color as replacements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Apr 23, 2015

Great outdoor carpet on a covered deck. Has weathered two winters, and looks perfect. Adds a warm feeling to an outdoor space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oasis Rug
 from Texas,  Sep 26, 2012

This rug is beautiful! And such a bargin! I absolutely love it, it is subdued and works wonderfully with my shabby chic look. I have cottage white beadboard walls and wood floors. This rug was an amazing find...THANK you O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Pheonix, Arizona,  Jun 15, 2011

It is a beautiful rug. Color and style is classic and artful. It fits perfectly on my covered patio. We really enjoy it very much.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very solid
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Manchester, NJ,  Jul 10, 2010

Item arrived quickly and in excellent wrapping. Colors were as described. Only negative is that when it rains, it buckles a little. I think if it was constructed with heavier material, it would stay flat even after the moisture hits it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought