Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Indoor/Outdoor Rug
 from Bridgewater, NJ,  Aug 12, 2009

This rug was delivered in a timely manner and wrap in two layers of plastic. Outer plastic layer was a heavier grade of plastic. Rug is not robustly thick, but full enough for what is to be used as. I use it in a common area (indoor) and am unconcerned if it gets dirty. Appears washable with a hose but I haven't tried yet. The fabric is slightly coarse so my 2 cats are inclined to sharpen their nails on it but so far no damage is apparent and they love to roll on it. So far so good for being animal friendly. My only recommendation for indoor use is that it could use a lightweight padding underneath it just to add a little extra cusion to it. This is not for lying down on in front of the TV, but more of high traffic, noise absorber or outdoor carpeting that is destined for abuse. Because of the type of material it is made from, it is slow to flatten out. All in all, I like it, it's good looking, serves my purpose well and is holding up to animal and foot traffic abuse well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an outdoor rug, and for summer, is good
 from San Diego,  Dec 17, 2012

I buy inexpensive rugs, put them in our entry way and then put them out on the patio. We have two big dogs and need to replace rugs regularly. These are good value, last about a year and do well outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is not really an indoor rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice rug, just not the color I expected to receive. It is a very light tan with very light olive design. I thought it was going to be a deep red with tan design. I was disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT AT ALL.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is definitely an outdoor rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was somewhat accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Outdoor Rug
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 31, 2011

I love this rug! I was trying to replace an outdoor rug that had mildew and was badly worn. I almost didn't order it because the description online states it is olive green. Based on all the reviews that stated it was brown, I took a chance. The background of this rug is a rich dark taupe, almost chocolate brown not olive. The pattern is a light taupe. It looks fabulous and could easily be used indoors. This is an outdoor rug, so as others mentioned, it is fairly thin and has a unique texture due to the material. I wouldn't call it rough, but it is certainly not soft and cushy like a decorative rug or carpet. This is typical for a rug made for outdoor use and it seems to be high quality for this type of rug. I have not had any problems with it curling on the edges. Shipping was fast and the rug was well protected. I am anxious to see how durable it is after a few months outside, but for now I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug looks Greenish on my screen. Product background is dark taupe/brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except color. Description states color is olive, but rug is definitely not green.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holding up very well in heavy traffic area
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 9, 2011

Love these rugs! They are in the kitchen, heavy traffic, dogs and kids and do not show any of the spills, spills literally wipe right up. I get compliments on them all the time and they are almost 2 years old now. An amazing product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are holding up better than area rugs I paid 6 times the price for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
courtyard rugs
 from Monterey, CA,  May 19, 2011

The rugs are as described and I am fine with quality and looks of the items.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine as expected.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 31, 2010

We are keeping this rug, but the color is quite a bit lighter than the dark chocolate color shown in the graphic. It is more of a dark taupe. Works for us, but I can see how that might upset someone. The quality is good, fibers are stiff and it is easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but delicate
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Aug 19, 2010

I purchased this rug in March and put it on our patio which gets morning/early afternoon sun. It looked great until late July. We rinsed it off with a garden hose sprayer and where we did, the fibers all came loose and the color washed off. Those parts are now distroyed. If you have a more protected space to use this in, then the color and pattern are great, but for total outdoor use it didn't last the whole season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from washington, dc,  Jun 6, 2010

Arrived in 4 days, exactly as pictured. Bought to use under a dining table, seems durable and easy to keep clean. Like another reviewer, I did need to use heavy books to flatten out the edges, but that's to be expected. Great quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Rug
 from Lambertville, NJ,  May 12, 2010

I ordered this rug for my kitchen floor. I chose an indoor/outdoor rug due to its resistance to "elements." This is a very pretty rug - the brown and cream colors are elegant. It is a big rough to the feet - especially if you accidently hit the corner with a bare foot. I imagine this is why it would be best as an outdoor rug. Nonetheless, I am happy with my purchase. It also arrived within 2 days of ordering!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Apr 21, 2010

I needed a rug to place under my kitchen table and I really like the look of this one. It is easy to care for and I have been well pleased. When I first got it , it took some time for it to relax from being rolled up. The edges are a little tall for indoor use. Everyone in my family has now caught a toe or a shoe on it, but we're learning! It really goes well with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality,Good Value
 from New Jersey,  Oct 25, 2009

I ordered this rug a few weeks ago; I was a little skeptical at first. I was looking for a brown/beige color schemed indoor/outdoor rug. I do not feel the description for this rug is accurate, it states the primary color is green, it is not, it is definitely brown. The patterns on the rug are a neutral/beige color not olive as stated. I contacted the customer service department via the online chat, which by the way is excellent,who assured me the colors were brown and neutral and not green as stated. I placed the order based on what was described to me by the rep. I was not disappointed, this rug is really nice, good quality, good value, would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
indoor/outdoor rug
 from Schererville ,IN,  Oct 7, 2009

Elegant design,good quality workmanship,money well spent.I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought