Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but Picture Not Accurate
 from Middletown, CT,  Feb 15, 2014

These lamps look more blue based on the picture, and I was expecting them to be more blue based on the existing reviews, but the ones we received are definitely more turquoise. They are actually nicer looking in person, except I was hoping for a more blue color. Also, the lamps are rather large for a nightstand. Not horribly so, but definitely larger than most. The packaging was such a pain, and took me over an hour to get everything unpacked, and all the styrofoam cleaned up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oldtimer62
 from lake view ny,  Dec 2, 2014

the lamps are nice the shades not that great used old shades much better looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamps
 from Florida,  Nov 29, 2014

I ordered these for a client. They are gorgeous lamps! Turquoise but more on the blue side. They came well packaged and some minor assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dislike to Manufacturer
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 25, 2014

The lamps look fabulous, but either the manufacturer or the writer of the assembly instructions came up lacking. NOTE: I contacted the manufacturer, Safavieh, about the issue in October, and have received No answer! The instructions require screwing the neck onto the lamp base, without twisting the power cord! (There is no mention about having to "force"-push-pull the top part of the power cord through the narrow pipe in the lamp, first, to be able to bring the neck close to the lamp base.) The cord is exceptionally rigid, and it is firmly attached to the piece needing to be screwed in. How do they expect us not to twist it? Needless to say, any attempts to screw the neck onto the base without twisting the cord have failed, and the thus twisted cord promptly unscrewed the neck as soon as we let go of it! Given that the manufacturer failed to come to our rescue, we ended up twisting the cord as far to the left as we dared, and used its "untwisting" motion to screw in the neck. Fingers crossed that the wires within didn't get damaged in the process...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh table lamps
 from San Francisco Bay area,  Nov 16, 2014

I really like the lamps- especially the color. I replaced the lamp shades with two I already had which I like even better. The lamp shades that came with the lamps are a very popular style, but I prefer a more traditional shape. I like the size of the lamp and did not find them too big for a bedside table. The lamp base is not centered on the silver base. Most people would not notice this defect as it is minor. Getting two lamps for this price was a good value and I like the fact the light blubs give maximum light to read by.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice surprise
 from Horsham pa,  Nov 5, 2014

The lamps arrived well packaged. The color of the glass matched the picture on the website and the glass is not flawed at all. The shade is well made. Only a little hiccup in that I wanted more translucent shades; these are rather opaque. However, they give off a nice warm light. Very attractive. I am very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from Salt Lake City,  Sep 30, 2014

These lamps are a beautiful color. We have higher ceilings in the living room and I wanted a larger lamp. These are perfect and a great price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from Cape Coral FL,  May 16, 2014

These lamps are stunning for the price! This was an excellent bargain,I have seen other lamps much more expensive that don't compare to these. Everyone comments on them, I split them up and use in my spare Florida bedrooms, if you need this color do not hesitate to purchase! If they don't work returning with overstock is super easy and painless, this is my favorite site!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Feb 19, 2014

I am IN LOVE with these lamps. They are even better looking in person and arrived in perfect condition. They are bigger than they apper on screen. They look AMAZING in my living room!! GREAT BUY with GREAT QUALITY and PRICE!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Texas,  Nov 24, 2013

Beautiful lamps, look exactly as they did on line. Packaged well, arrived in tact!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table Lamps
 from New York,  Sep 16, 2013

I ordered these lamps for my new house. I absolutely love the blue glass base. It's not really turquoise, but that's ok. They are a little bit bigger than I anticipated, but all in all beautiful lamps. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and color.
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 23, 2013

Very impressed with not only the lamps and their quality and appearance, but also the packaging. Everything was secure and arrived in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Lamps
 from philadelphia pa,  Jul 28, 2013

These lamps are perfect. I have been looking for nice size turqoise lamps for awhile. These look great and are a great turqoise color! I would recommend as they look very expensive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is perfect. I have been looking for turqoise lamps for awhile. I ordered from another site and they came more of a light blue. These were perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought