Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love them!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 27, 2011

These chairs exceeded my expectations. Its always nerv-racking buying stuff like this online but they are super nice. The dark brown floral part is more like a velvet/corduroy fabric. They look amazing. I am so happy with my buy! Highly recommend, don't even hesitate because they even look better in person!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? fabulous!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but size not correct
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 17, 2010

The chairs arrived fast and were just as pictured but the size was incorrect. It stated 42" height but 39-1/ 2 is more like it. Still love the chairs and they go well with the other chairs I have at the table. Would highly recommend them. Only suggestion is the description needs to be updated to the correct height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylized Floral Chairs
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 11, 2011

Very attractive chairs. These can easily make a room come to life. They are for my retail space and will be easy to rearrange for guests around my table as they are lightweight and transportable. I wish they were a tad bit more sturdy, that the cushioning were made of other materials that were not "noisy" when you sit down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Floral pattern came in brown; thought they were creme and black but probably more beautiful in creme and brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would prefer more well-built cushioning; the seat is a tad bit "noisy" when you sit down it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 4 out of 5
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upholstered heaven
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 18, 2011

This set of chairs exceeded my expectations. I only needed one in actuallity, to go with an antique vanity in the master bedroom. It works wonderfully. Overall, the craftsmanship is superb, the fabric feels luxurious, the velvety flower print of the fabric is raised. The chairs are light weight but surprisingly sturdy. I am completely pleased with my purchase, the set of chairs is an excellent compliment to my decor. *Note that the wooden legs are stained in a deep cherry wood finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, finely finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 26, 2010

I love the chairs. I truely love the chairs. They should have been a little more padded for the price. They look wonderful and feel ok... I wouldn't send them back. The packing was great :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The frame is cheap
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 8, 2013

The chairs look nice and exactly as pictured. However, after using them for not even 18 months, my husband sat back in his chair the other night and the entire frame of the back came apart from the chair and he nearly fell over backwards. He is not a big guy and the chair wasn't even used every day. The chairs weren't expensive - but nor were they cheap - and I would have expected the frame to last longer. Since it is after their 30-day warranty window, Overstock told us we were out of luck and there is nothing they can do. I would choose a chair and website with a better return/exchange policy for defective merchandise. You should be able to purchase dining room chairs that will last years, not months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor craftsmanship, chair legs uneven
 from Missouri,  Mar 23, 2012

I loved these chairs when i took them out of the box, was super excited, unfortunately that didn't last long when I put them around the table, all of the chairs had uneven chair legs, not just a little but about 1 inch difference, It is very obvious, and I am so disappointed with the quality. These chairs are already put together when you get them so there is no way to adjust the legs. Other reviews had said the same thing and I should have listened. I will be returning these chairs and really hate to because i loved them, fabric and color are wonderful, they are very comfortable, and looked great with my dark wood table. I cannot believe that the manufacturer does not take pride in the quality of their product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Creme color is a little darker than picture but looks great with the brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, chair legs uneven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Dining Chairs for the Price
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2011

Bought 6 of these chairs for my long espresso dining table. Colors and texture broke up the severity of the wooden table, so it a nice softening effect. Friends and family love it. They are NOT heavy chairs though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, lightweight though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hutchinson dining chairs
 from Seekonk, MA,  Jun 20, 2011

I receive soo many compliments about my chairs. Everyone loves them but I hate to tell them where I purchased them, because I want to be the original owning them in my area. Job well done with shipping and other essentials.

  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from Goodyear AZ,  Mar 22, 2011

ABOVE AVERAGE ... Very nice looking LOVE the material wish the legs looked as rich as the material but very happy overall. Came quickly and very well packed for shipment. I would recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 11, 2011

I have a small DC apartment and these chairs are just perfect. The color is beautiful shade of dark brown with biege. The packing was perfect and there was no assembling. They came in just two days and I am considering buying more. I highly recommend them for a small dining area or a kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from ga,  Oct 7, 2010

The chairs are beautiful, the fabric is great, but they are not as tall as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hutchinson chairs
 from Utah,  Sep 13, 2010

I love these chairs, they are built very well and are very sturdy. They came already put together and packaged very securly. They are very comfortable and look and feel very hight end. Everybody who has seen them has commented on how pretty they are and how comfortable they are to sit in. I would recommend them to anybody and am very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice material, but....
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 1, 2010

I purchased four of these chairs and I am starting to see a pattern with my orders. The Overstock measurements for the seating is incorrect. It states 24", but it's more like 18". I'm not quite sure how their measurments are done. This also happened with a set of barstools, which I kept, because we do not use them as much. Here is the problem. The back of the chair has no curve so you can't really relax because you are sitting straight up. You have a better chance of leaning forward than back. The seat is too small, so my knees hang out a good 4 inchs from the chair and I'm only 6'. After a few minutes on the chair the entire family was in agreement. I will say the quality of the chair is good, and the fabric was perfect. I will try another chair as I love Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Chairs
 from West Linn, Oregon,  Feb 8, 2010

These chairs are fantastic. They arrived fully assembled and sit squarely on my stone floor. The design is stunning with the background being a cream color (richer than pictured). The brown is textured and very beautiful. I am very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase of the Month
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Oct 7, 2009

I love these chairs. The came preassembled - Yes! something you don't have to put together. They are comfortable and the fabric is lovely. I was looking for something whimsical but not too over the top. These have some style, yet classy appeal. I mixed these with the same style in a brown leather to go with an oak table and the mix is fabulous. I might even buy more if I ever have an occasion where I have more guest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NeatgirlSTL
 Mar 15, 2015

These chairs came out wonderful. The by own floral pattern is like velvet type of material, and the color is true to the picture. Quality is also very good. You know you're on the right track when no assembly is involved!:-). Other chairs I've bought on Overstock that have to be assembled on arrival are atrocious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs far exceeded my expectations! First, the quality was not expected for this price point. Second, the shipping was incredibly FAST. Third, they were already assembled. Impressive. They are beautiful. Very happy with this purchase. I feel the description adequately represents these chairs. Color combination works beautifully. I love fully assembled products- open box- pull out chair- legs on- Happy FACE-- pull out second chair- Happy Face! Unpack and place!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statement Piece
 from Southeast, TX,  Oct 29, 2012

I purchased three pairs of these upholstered chairs for our formal dining room table. Let me just say... Wow! They are very elegant and lend a somewhat exotic and well traveled flair to the room. They are not the type of dining room chairs that you would normally see on a furniture showroom floor, which is why I love them. They are unique and complimentary. Of all the pieces that I have in my home, these dining room chairs are what receive the most comments from our guests. Truly a statement piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chairs
 from Texas,  Jul 24, 2012

These 2 chairs are light weight and can be moved easily from room to room as needed. We did not need a large set of chairs because of space, so these worked well and added some pizazz to the general ambiance of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good and in line with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought