Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Furniture did not match the image
 from New York, NY,  Sep 10, 2012

I was very disappointed when I received this sideboard. It was damaged when I opened it, the side that needed to be assembled was cracked which shows that it is poor quality and the wood isn't very thick. It looks like the sideboard was not made very well because some of the drawers did not close properly either. I was also very disappointed with the hardware. It was different than the image on the website. They were round brass looking knobs instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stain was much darker than the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I received the sideboard, it came cracked and looked cheaply made and was not very sturdy. The hardware was different than the picture as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Believe Overstock's Color Description
 from Newport News, VA,  Jan 25, 2014

My husband is too much of a geek for our own good. This sideboard is actually the Dolan model, as stated on the tag attached to the pieceof furniture, and the item number listed on the manufacturer's website. The Overstock website describes it as CHERRY; every other website, including the manufacturer's, describes the Dolan Sideboard as "natural" in color. Having dealt with numbers of incorrect websites, he encouraged me to go with the majority vote of that particular manufacturer's item number. The Overstock web master is obviously trying to give a more accurate description of the piece than is Safavieh. If I had to classify it, I would say it was Cherry or Mahogany, but definitely NOT natural. Believe the "Cherry" description on the Overstock website! Shipping was from California to Virginia in 6 days, no complaints. The product was very easy to assemble, and dimensions were accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice piece of furniture
 from New York NY,  Feb 28, 2014

Item arrived in a perfect shape, not a scratch. Assembly was 5 minutes and this is a great piece of furniture! I bought a few pieces of Safavieh furniture here and I am very happy with it'd quality. Item arrived exactly as on the picture. I see some people say hardware was different color etc, my piece arrived exactly as listed. One thing is packaging. I still have little pieces of Styrofoam flying around so be careful, packaging is messy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came in with cracked sides and bottom
 from Delaware,  Feb 1, 2014

The piece arrived in a torn box, with cracked sides. The bottom has come apart , cannot attach the legs as the piece that they attach to is cracked into two pieces. The color was very close to the picture online, design is great and good price too but not usable! I saw other reviews that had the same issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful But Damaged
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 22, 2013

I ordered this sideboard for my office. Outside of taking FOREVER to get shipped to me, it arrived damaged. The cardboard box it was in had been slashed on the outside but all inside of the box appeared to be well. Unfortunately when I went to assemble the piece I discovered that the two front corners were both damaged. It looked as if something had smashed against them. I am assuming the folks who packed it knew this as internally all of the Styrofoam packaging was fine. One other issue I had was two of the smaller drawers did not close all the way. Aside from the damaged corners, the piece is beautiful and the sturdiness seems good. It looks exactly like the one pictured but maybe a smidge darker. As others have said, it is very easy to assemble and I had it up in about 10 minutes, not including the time I spent chasing all of the little Styrofoam pieces around the room. I ended up contacting Overstock.com about the damaged corners and they were great to work with about getting a replacement sideboard. Unfortunately, when the new one arrived, it too was slightly damaged on one of the corners. The rest of the piece was great, including the small drawers. The damage is minor enough this time that I am going to just go with it and cover with a runner. Over all I love the piece, I think the issue truly comes down to the folks who are packaging this piece. I don't think it's Overstock.com's fault at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product is Good but short of Excellent
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Dec 19, 2013

I rate this product as good. It looks just like the photo and is easy to put together--only the legs needed to be attached. My only fault with the product is the material is not 100% wood but engineered. For example, like engineered hardwood flooring where only a thin layer of real wood is placed over plywood/particleboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Side Board!!
 from Hopkinton,MA,  Oct 30, 2013

Received this Side Board within a few days of ordering and couldn't be more pleased.The package was delivered in tip top shape and the hardware on the doors and drawers were the one's shown in the picture! Literally took less then 10 minutes to put the legs on, and that was it for asssembly. Bought this to match a dining room table in a hundred year old beach cottage in Maine and it just happen to match perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome sideboard
 from Clinton Indiana,  Mar 20, 2013

for the money it costs its a great deal we were skeptical at first because a product always looks good on line and when you buy it you discover its not what you thought it would be,. When we opened the box we were surprised at how easy it is to assemble 15 minutes and your done. The product is sturdy and well made and it looks really good in our dining room. I would recommend this sideboard to all my friends Overstock you guys nailed it with this one you rock!!!! keep on with these great deals

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was pretty accurate my wife and I are very happy with the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a well made product and its very easy to assemble and its very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the on site description is what made us select this sideboard
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 1, 2012

This was a good buy for the budget I was working with, however it is very lightweight. It looks nice and had no damage but don't expect a heavy, solid wood product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought