Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
large woven rug
 from NJ,  Jan 21, 2013

Nice rug, but the sisal is a bit darker than pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its a little darker in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close, but its darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Maine,  Oct 20, 2011

I love the rug! Got it yesterday and my family room looks so nice! There is an odor but I like it. Kind of an earthy organic sent. I'm sure it will go away with time. I'm so pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 7, 2010

The rug goes wonderfully well in the room we got it for. It also has a lovely sea smell to it, that I actually really enjoy. The only thing is that it's hard to tell the texture of it from the picture, especially if you're not familiar with sea grass. The weave is much bigger and thicker than I thought, but it's still a great rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Rug arrived quickly. Took just a few days to settle down and lay flat. Looks fantastic EXCEPT for all the loose weaves. Not sure what to do about them. I will be contacting Overstock to see what they want to do about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The quality is quite pleasing, weaving and the natural smell of the rug makes for a great purchase and deserves five stars. However cleaning this carpet takes a lot of creativity, howvere there are great options online as to cleaning effectively. I purchased this rug to create a sfer environment for my newborn, not wanting him to inhale the harmful chemicals. But i must say i did initially missed the classic feel of soft carpet, so it took a while to ghet use to. It's earthy smell is a great plus. However, i donot think it is the best option for kids or accident prone husbands, unless you plan on covering high traffic areas with additional floor treatments. Great purchase but be wise and practical for its usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roxanne
 Jan 8, 2015

Really thick and grassy. Lays out flat and stays put without a mat. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend
 Dec 26, 2014

Delivery was very prompt. The rug was as advertised. The odor of grass was gone within the week. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Cypress, TX,  Oct 15, 2014

Exactly what I expected and the price is spectacular.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Georgia,  Aug 7, 2014

Great buy!! I love it! The color is darker than shown on my screen,but worked well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rugs
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 19, 2013

This Safavieh rug does not disappoint - great value, sturdy and the backing is perfect. Ordered both the 8x10 and 8' sq, the color is just as pictured and will be ordering more for adjoining rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought