Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great rug but not the right color for me
 from Manhattan, NY,  Mar 2, 2012

I buy a lot of seagrass, sisal and jute rugs. The seagrass in this rug had a very strong green tone. I wanted more of a wheat color. I sent it back. Although the rug itself was super thick and heavy - very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seagrass was much greener than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crooked
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Mar 6, 2011

This seagrass rug is satisfactory except for the binding which is crooked and wavy and sewn kind of crudely. It does have a very hand woven look. The binding is wrinkled in places. It doesn't look like the photo: the weave is much larger and I was disappointed because I have another in my hallway that has smaller weave (I wanted them to be similar - I knew they wouldn't be alike, but they are not at all alike except that they are both natural fiber rugs). I am keeping it though because for the price I probably couldn't do better. I can cover it somewhat with a coffee table - the rug has the desired effect of being rustic in my beach cottage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rugs
 from Spring Lake, NJ,  Mar 20, 2012

Rugs are of excellent quality, thickness and craftmanship. I have several grass rugs and love them for the texture and natural look. They can be more expensive...several popular retail stores feature them...but they are very mush the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug....great deal
 from Fairfield, CT,  Mar 7, 2012

Love this rug!! And such a great deal. Compared to other name brand catalogs/stores...this rug is terrific and a great addition to our dining room. Took about a week for the seagrass odor to fade away. Catherine Y.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to website pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as *****
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 21, 2010

I replaced a ***** seagrass rug with this one. ***** doesn't have this size and its a bit cheaper here too. Its also thicker and has a soft backing, ***** rug is just rubber on the back and if it gets wet, it comes off and sticks to your floor. It looks great! Seagrass rugs actually do have a grassy smell when new, which I like. But it does fade if you don't like it. It was delivered within a couple of days, I wasn't planning on it coming so soon! Very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great casual carpet!
 from williamsburg virginia,  May 31, 2014

I have this carpet under my kitchen table. It is just what I was looking for! Neutral color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unwrapped rug and it has pulls in it and the pattern of the rug is off with the black edge piping.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New York,  Jul 23, 2013

This is a fantastic rug. It holds up well to dirt and dogs too! Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seagrass rug with boarder
 from Northbrook, Illinois,  Jan 9, 2013

I love this rug. It pulls my whole room together with a current twist. I use it over carpeting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. holding together well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Seagrass Rug
 from Cypress, TX,  Jun 4, 2012

Folks, this is a seagrass rug just in case you aren't sure. It smells like fresh cut hay but I knew it would. This smell will disapate over time! Since it is made from grass there is a slight green tint to the rug but I did expect it. This rug is comparable to ones I've priced that were 2-3 times more than Overstock. It is a great rug and we just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Website is good representation of the delivered product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 10, 2010

We use it in our dining room and we really like the look... simple and clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyslexic
 from Glen Arm, MD,  May 21, 2010

Great Quality! I've received many compliments on this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top