Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT rug for the price!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 6, 2011

I bought this to replace a similar rug from **** that had seen better days. This was a third the price of my former rug and TWICE as pretty! I am thrilled with the color - a very neutral beige - and the pattern is very attractive. As a previous reviewer mentioned, it does smell like hay, but it is a clean smell which I expect to go away quickly. I also love the cotton backing. My other rug had a rubber backing that peeled, leaving bits on the hardwoods. Could not be happier for ***!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than ****
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 Apr 22, 2015

Perfect on my hardwood floor. I actually like the light grassy aroma that some others complain about. Good quality, especially for the price. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grounded
 Apr 21, 2015

This sisal rug fit our needs beautifully. It's sturdy and looks really smart underfoot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Apr 8, 2015

I really like the texture, color, look of this rug. It's casual looking, and will hopefully be durable in dining room. Would purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The texture can be tropical or even western in feel. Very nice quality with a great backing so it will not slide or scratch a wood floor. Very nice product for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Mar 20, 2015

This is a beautiful rug. Couldn't be happier with it. Also has a nice non-skid bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and style
 from Marietta, GA,  Dec 9, 2014

Buying this rug was the easiest purchase I think I have ever made and my first with Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messy
 from Georgia,  Nov 3, 2014

This is a decent rug for the price but I've had 2 of them down for a few days and they sheds bits and pieces of seagrass onto the floor surrounding it. It's really noticeable since they're over white tile and now I'm sweeping around the rugs several times a day because it's really annoying. I'm hoping it stops, otherwise they'll have to be moved to the porch. The color, pattern and thickness are nice. Yes, they do smell like hay, but that doesn't bother me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 8, 2014

Great quality! Arrived quickly. Rolled out easily. Does have a hay like smell, but went away quickly and I thought it smelled fresh. My cats love it too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, awesome price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 30, 2014

This rug was exactly what I was looking for. I chose this one in particular because it is lined on the bottom. No worrying about it shedding or creating dirt that I would have to clean up later. The only issue someone might have with the rug would be that its a little rough on your feet, but honestly I don't mind it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vey nice rug . I love it!
 from Georgia,  Apr 29, 2014

I love this rug! The only drawback I could see is if u have an indoor cat. Mine really loves sinking her claws in , however still looks Great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great from far
 from Chicago,  Apr 15, 2014

I love the look of this rug from a distance, but it has many imperfections and flaws when you look closely. I had to return my first one as there were so many pieces of the seagrass sticking up. The second one was marginally better and for the price I decided to keep it. But, the weaving is erratic and ends stick up in places. If they didn't, the rug would be great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW TITLE
 from Virginia,  Dec 24, 2013

So far this rug is very durable and it is very pretty under my kitchen table. The rug is indoor/outdoor, so I think it will hold up better than most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 7, 2013

Great rug. Adds texture to the kitchen and goes with a lot of decor. Does have a "hay" smell. It isn't offensive to me but it is there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Sisal Natural/Beige Seagrass Rug
 from Naples, Florida,  Mar 30, 2013

Very pleased with the rug, its quality, color , weave, the way it lay down flat on the floor in the den after being rolled up for a while. Am planning to order a larger one for our beach house in Connecticut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better ""in person"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? eaxcellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bargain
 from Pa,  Jan 29, 2013

I purchased this rug for my daughter's room. It is the perfect price and and texture for her new bedding. It is a great rug for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? superb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 from Duxbury Massachusetts,  Nov 9, 2012

This rug is fabulous. I have two cats and it never shows any cat fur. (With my oriental rugs I would vacuum once a day and at the end of the day I could see cat fur) It comes with a latex backing. I did not use a pad and although it is anchored by a coffee table and a few legs of a sectional sofa it is not moving or twisting. I receive many compliments on this rug. I have other seagrass rugs and this is everyone's favorite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug, holds its shape.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass rug
 from louisiana,  Sep 26, 2012

As mentioned in another review, it smells like hay and irritated my eyes! However, the smell goes away in a couple days. I loved the rug but ended up selling it to a friend because it didn't look good in the room, not because of quality but because it wasn't dressy enough. If you want a casual look, this is the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks wonderful
 from Bay Area CA,  Oct 18, 2011

Rug smells some not recommend for people with hay fevers I had to get rid of it because it caused my hay fever to act up. Looks beautiful and I did like the style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit too rough for walking on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Alabama,  Oct 4, 2011

I was very pleased with the quality of the rug. The size and color were as advertised and it arrived at my door within days of placing the order, which was much sooner than a local store could get a similar rug. And the best part was the low price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pedfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought