Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT rug for the price!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 6, 2011

I bought this to replace a similar rug from **** that had seen better days. This was a third the price of my former rug and TWICE as pretty! I am thrilled with the color - a very neutral beige - and the pattern is very attractive. As a previous reviewer mentioned, it does smell like hay, but it is a clean smell which I expect to go away quickly. I also love the cotton backing. My other rug had a rubber backing that peeled, leaving bits on the hardwoods. Could not be happier for ***!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than ****
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sisal rug
 Feb 3, 2016

The pattern is very nice and adds a nice touch to the room! I chose the beige trim it looks clean, not a lot of traffic in the room, I think it will hold up well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Jan 12, 2016

Looks great in my dining room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect dog rug!
 Dec 22, 2015

With 4 dirty dogs, this rug is the perfect compliment! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Sisal Natural/Beige Seagrass rug
 Nov 26, 2015

Rug just didn't work for me. to hard on feet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality tough on the feet
 Nov 18, 2015

The appearance is good for a cottage feel to the room. However, I did not know it was SO rough. I have owned several sisal rugs and this one is so hurtful that I am going to layer another rug on top of it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hearty and neutral
 Nov 11, 2015

perfect hearty rug for our kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 Nov 10, 2015

Beautiful rug. Not too comfortable to walk on so I have it under my dinning room table. It's holding up very well and the texture is a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug,great price
 Oct 25, 2015

Love this rug!!! Looks even better in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 Oct 14, 2015

I have zero complaints about this rug. It looks identical to the pictures. It is highly durable and fits into almost any decor style. Love, Love, LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is awesome!
 Aug 29, 2015

My kids could smell the rug before I took it out of the plastic, they said it smells like tea...but what else would you expect from a 5 and 7 year old! The smell is natural and pleasant, I like it. The rug is awesome, it fits perfectly under my kitchen table. I love the natural color and the texture makes it even better. It just looks so pretty in the natural light! You can't lose or be disappointed with this one!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 Aug 21, 2015

As I was shopping online for rugs, I had come across this one and saved it for a few days. I also went shopping in stores (something I dread). After two weeks of trying to find something, I ended up ordering this Sisal rug and kept my fingers crossed. For the price, I was afraid the quality would be lacking. But was surprised at how much we like it and how well it works in the space. It is not as scratchy or rough as some sisals are and for that I am pleased. My dog prefers to NOT sit on it and again, that pleases me as well... My couch, and coffee table and two other chairs are placed around it and it provides the perfect anchor for the room with the right amount of color and texture. I'd buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Aug 20, 2015

I bought this because I needed this hard-to-find size. It's under our kitchen table and it's FANTASTIC! So substantial and well made. It adds such a natural texture to the room. Which I should mention it has quite the texture to it--might take some getting use to. I have other sisal rugs that aren't nearly as nubby--but I love this one much more! The only negative is the smell--it's like hay or those straw hats you'd get at a carnival as a kid. Others mentioned it, but said it lasted only a short time. I have a sensitive sniffer and was smelling it for at least a month. Thankfully we bought it in the spring when windows were open, otherwise it might have been a deal breaker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 Aug 14, 2015

I was concerned about the grassy smell described by other purchasers but it faded quickly and overall I think the quality is good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't hold up
 Aug 11, 2015

Although the rug looked nice and wore well, the border was a complete disaster and has fallen apart to the point where it is going into the trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 Aug 11, 2015

I ordered this rug for a bedroom at our beach house. It was delivered on time and description online is accurate. Does have a scent of hay but we don't mind it at all. Very attractive rug. There are a couple of flubs in the weave where a loose end pokes out - I am hoping they won't be a problem and unravel. It is a little bit rough on bare feet, but overall I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend this rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good under our dining table
 Jul 16, 2015

I've had this rug for a couple of years now and it still looks good. The only issue I found upon receipt of the rug was that the sides aren't straight (some sides aren't sewn on straight). After 2 years of foot traffic and food spills, it is still holding up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helen Du Bois
 Jul 5, 2015

Blue rug unavailable. I purchased 2 of the Beige ones. They are just what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debra RP
 May 16, 2015

I really like this rug. Great for the price, and I read later on that the natural seagrass is good for allergies. Looks good in my casual family room. I like the neutral look, yet it has texture. I don't mind the texture on my bare feet, although my husband commented on that, and it took my dog a little while to get used to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile rug
 May 1, 2015

This rug has a great pattern and could be used anywhere. It is easy to maintain and can take a great deal of abuse and still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought