Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, great customer service
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 1, 2013

I loved this rug. I miss this rug. It is truly BEAUTIFUL. The color is not depicted well in the picture. It's much prettier in person. If you want to see how it really looks, peek on the younghouselove website (house tour 2 and 3 will have it pictured. In one house, it's in the living room under a blue sectional, and in the other house, it is in the master bedroom). I had to send it back only because my young son seemed to have a reaction to it. It is a flatweave and not soft, so not great to lay on. But it was SO pretty!! My little one has very sensitive skin, complained it was rough and itchy, and got hives on his arms and neck. So much to my dismay, I returned it. Overstock was great about it. I have not found anything I like as well as this rug, but I think I have to stay away from pure wool flatweaves? I didn't vacuum it or try really hard to make it work after the itchiness occurred. I was tempted to tell my son never to lay down on it (that's how much I loved it), but in the end, I returned it! I miss that rug.. :) I think it is a rare to have that sort of reaction, and I never bothered vacuuming the rug, which is why I'm giving a positive review.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Australia,  Sep 28, 2013

I couldn't be happier with this rug. It is a safavieh rug, which the listing didn't mention. In Australia (where I live) the same size safavieh would have cost triple what I paid including the international postage charges from overstock. The quality is great and it looks even better in person than in the pics.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautfiul
 from US,  Aug 6, 2013

Beautiful rug that fits the space perfectly. I wish it was a little softer, but it seems to get better with vacuuming. Best price I have found... Just beware the color is off. I had seen it on a blog, so I knew the colors didn't look like the picture. Lighter green and design is ivory not yellow

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is off.. Lighter green and design is ivory not yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, rug isn't soft though....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug!
 from Brookfield, WI,  Jul 17, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this rug! Like other reviewers noted, the green is FAR lighter in person. It's almost like a really soft, muted lime/grass green. The patterned portion is ivory color. Shedding hasn't been an issue for us so far (about a month in) and it vacuums up easily. Ours was 4" short (only 9'8") so if you have a need to have it a very specific length, know it might not be a full 10'. I definitely recommend getting a nice thick 1/4" think rug pad since it is on the thinner side. It feels great with it underneath. It's wool, so a bit scratchy (but not abrasive) but really not bad at all. I sit with my two toddlers on it regularly and we're just fine with the material.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, good price
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

We love this rug in our living room. Thankfully I already knew that the color on the site was wrong, or I would have been upset when I got it. Because the actual color is a light grass green with almost white accent lines. I'm not sure why the color shown is so wrong. But be aware of that if you are thinking about buying this. We have a young cat who sometimes does get her claws into the rug and pull up strings, but I either tuck them back in or cut them off. Hopefully she'll grow out of that. The rug is thinner than I expected, so it definitely needs a rug pad. It is wool, so it's not cushy and it does shed a bit. However, it's what we were looking for so it works great for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is nothing like the actual color. The darker sections are actually a light grass green and the lighter lines are almost white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I bought it!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 21, 2012

This rug is made by a very reliable manufacturer, and it shows! Looks great, is evenly sized, lies flat, etc. Two weeks of high-traffic use showed little shedding or pilling so far (most likely thanks to better-quality rugs having longer fibers in the weave). Earlier reviews indicated that the color is not really an olive tone - which I would expect to be a grayish/brownish green - nor is it as golden or bright as the green in the screen image, but a nice soft leaf green. The trellis pattern looks yellowish in the image but really is ivory and works well with the green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is not as yellow-y as image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - nice weave and weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug for a Great Price
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 1, 2012

I was about to order a similar rug when I found this one and on a lark, ordered it. It injects a beautiful style into my living room. I later noticed it's the same rug that one of the bloggers I admire has - only she paid around $1,000 for hers. Overstock for the win. Just as an FYI, it's a thin rug. The pile measurement on the description gave me a clue, but obviously seeing it was different. I thought it might be a little rough, since it's wool, but my 1 year old and I have spent plenty of time playing on it, and it's fine. I've also vacuumed (with brush turned off, as recommended) several times, and it's holding up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory was more true, green was slightly less yellow. Not lime, but not olive either. Just a great, light green.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 29, 2011

This is a great rug for the price. The colors are great in our living room. The rug is thin - but we also purchased a thick rug pad to go underneath it and it is a great combination. The rug doesn't slip with the rug pad on our hardwood floors. Without the rug pad, it would slide all over. The rug appears to be reversible if you did spill something you couldn't get out of it. It is not a super soft rug as it is wool, but it isn't abrasive either. Vacuuming is easy. Highly recommended as we searched for a year trying to find the perfect rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are like a muted lime green and light ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top