Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Received dark brown cowhide
 from Irvine,  Dec 4, 2011

I've received a cowhide that looked nothing like the one on the picture. It was dark brown with no off-white. This is the third time with Overstock that I receive a product that looks very different than on the picture. Pictures should be more accurate!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not compare at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful! Looked nothing like photo, Small
 from Chicago,  Jun 3, 2014

Returning! Awful! Beware the rug is not rolled so fold marks everywhere. Mine arrived dirty with nick marks. It's not 5x7 more like 4x4. Very difficult to return as it comes in plastic and not a box. Looked nothing and i mean nothing like the picture at all! Just awful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug I received was dark brown with a few tiny white spots near the edges. Wish I had read other reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, wish it was light brown and white
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Obviously since it is a natural and real cowhide rug, colors will vary. However, the rug i received was completely dark brown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice quality, however slightly smaller and almost solid brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather rug
 from BERMUDA,  Dec 16, 2011

I was a little disappointed when the rug arrived brown and cream. I was expecting a lighter brown and cream. But overall I did like the quality of the product and will use it in my Living room. Maybe I'll ask someone who knows how to lighten a lather mat without damaging the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Came brown and cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Change the cream picture on site it's misleading.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Baltimore,  Dec 27, 2011

I love my cowhide. Its in a back room, sort of a den. The size is perfect and it makes the room seem warm and cozy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When ordering this product, you have to remember that its a cowhide. Mine is almost completely dark brown with a little white along the edges, totally different than the one pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, cows are all different in appearance, so you can't expect yours to look like the one on the website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but pictures are different
 from chicago,  Dec 15, 2011

i've recieved it and was surprized when it was completely different than i saw on the picture the one i got has mojor color brown and only on the edges it has white color,so the picture shown is completely different, i still going to keep it but be aware

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different color than on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture is completely different from what i got
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product, reasonable price
 from SF,  Sep 28, 2011

The product as pictured came quickly and cost nearly half what an almost identical product offered at a high-end furniture retailer would have cost. I am glad I ordered this from O and would use them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nap very silky, colors true to photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crease
 May 26, 2015

This rug was creased from being folded in shipment and is still not flat after 1 year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Cowhide Leather Rug
 from NC,  Nov 13, 2014

I ordered a brindle cowhide as pictured. They shipped a blonde/tan cowhide (not brown). Not what was pictured or ordered. It had a stamp in the middle of the hide. Other than that, it was nice if you wanted that color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but folded in middle
 from Coram, NY,  May 13, 2014

Nice rug but was folded down the middle for shipping and that kink would take a long time to get out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as expected. It's mostly black.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 19, 2013

I was expecting the color to be as in the photo and had returned a rug to another source as the color in the photo is what I was looking for. Found the one I've been looking for somewhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO BROWN
 from Seattle, WA,  May 20, 2013

They need to update pictures of this rug!!! I realize the product varies (not all cows being the same... but it is 90% brown, and browner than photo (dark). I didnt realize there was going to be a couple of nics, from where Im assuming the cow was shot (I felt kind of guilty when I got the rug)? I am going to use it in our new home and I was warn by the reviews that the majority really is more brown than white in most cases. So I would say the majority of reviews are accurate. In all honesty though, Overstock has the best priced hides and I will probably purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought