Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Hide!
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Aug 22, 2013

This hide is exceptional! Adds so much to my home office. Great value and I love that each one is unique. The coloring is beautiful, and there are some marks/scars from the animals life which add more character to it. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I am getting another for my formal seating area, and can't wait to see what that one will look like!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defects everywhere
 from Colorado Rockies, CO,  Apr 11, 2013

There were seven imperfections on this skin. The skin itself was almost totally black and brown with no white. Color not a problem but the imperfections were unreal. There are two areas on the skin looking like knife wounds and the fur around the area is red. Upon being folded for shipment the red rubbed off on another area of the skin. Then there were five other spots that looked like old black gum had been put there to cover up where fur was missing. The fur was a bit matted and I could have lived with it but given the horrible markings as a whole it was completely unacceptable. I would not recommend this product! I wish it had looked more like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes and no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all close to description
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 12, 2013

I understand with a natural product, there would certainly be variations in size, shape and color. However, this rug was not even close to it's purported dimensions (closer to 3' x 5') and in no way was it remotely close to the coloring. There was no black or cream, only light brown. I would hope Overstock would do a better job of vetting the vendor and have higher expectations for consistency of product. It was immediately returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size not even close.
 from Louisiana,  Jul 5, 2012

I was very disappointed when I took the rug out of the box, only to find that it was much smaller than advertised. Though it was supposed to be 5x7, it was more like a 3x5, and Overstock does not carry this in a larger size. However, I loved the rug so much that I decided to keep it and put it in a place other than I had intended, so in the end it all worked out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size was waaaay off!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Florida,  Mar 8, 2012

Love this rug. Its real cowhide and looks great in my guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous.
 Jul 22, 2016

This is even better looking than the photo indicates, and it's very luxurious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sdrew
 Dec 26, 2015

It is very thick and nice, a little smaller than I thought it would be but is great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured, poor quality
 Nov 16, 2015

This rug came poorly folded, could not relax the creases out, looked very cheap. Returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari Fever
 Nov 5, 2015

This cowhide leather rug is the perfect addition to our informal living room. The price was right and the quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely for most part
 Oct 24, 2015

looks a lot more solid and there is a weird plugged hole in it- also shows lint easy because its not as striated as shown more solid carmel color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homeowner
 Jul 16, 2015

Love the look this rugs gives my room. It is soft to the touch and is exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Ione, Ca.,  May 25, 2014

After reading other reviews before ordering, I ordered 2 so I would be able to choose the better hide. One of the hides just matched the picture and description. The second hide was not even close. It was not brindle but long haired dark red brown and had missing hair in places. The live animal had white on the legs and belly hence the only other color was white on the edges. I am sending it back:) So glad I ordered 2 at once. They are more like 5'x4' in size. My scores reflect the hide I kept.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all wrinkled
 from Norwalk, CT,  Dec 6, 2011

I would not recommend ordering it only because it comes in a tight roll and once opened is all wrinkled and looks really bad on the floor, I still don't know how to make it flat , guess I have to try iron it one day...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay but super wrinkled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, as pictured
 from Arizona,  Sep 28, 2011

The rug was as pictured, nice quality .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal
 Aug 18, 2016

It's a nice accent rug but the photo is much better, a little miss leading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great For the Money
 Aug 15, 2016

Very good value, for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary
 Jul 11, 2016

Authentic cowhide. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the office!
 Jun 15, 2016

good color, like the shape and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The one I got was NOTHING CLOSE TO THIS ONE!!!!!
 Jun 3, 2016

The one you sent me was NOTHING CLOSE TO THIS ONE THAT I ORDERED!! Need to sent it back!! Disappointed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cowhide rug
 May 25, 2016

The quality of this hide was great, and I've purchased numerous hides from other sources. I was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought