Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Cowhide Rug!
 from Astoria, NY,  Dec 16, 2012

I had been wanting a cowhide rug for SO LONG. It took me a while to decide which style I should go for but I decided on the white with black spots. It arrived in record time and is EXACTLY what I was looking for. I quickly pulled away the cream colored shag rug that used to be in my living room and replaced it with the cowhide rug and it changed the whole look of my living room. It's great quality for the price - a true bargain! The cream brightens up my room. It brings together the modern and classic elements I have in my living room. I'm so so happy I got this rug. It's totally worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cow Hide rug
 from Virginia,  May 9, 2013

I think the rug is beautiful but I am very disapointed in the size of the rug i purchased. The rug is about 4' by 5' not 5' by 7'. I understand that they will differ in size slighty but this seems to be way off and a lot smaller in size than advertised. I feel like i was sent a calf not a cow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally opposite of picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price!
 from Lakewood, OH,  Dec 1, 2011

I took a trip to Ikea for their cowhide rug, but they only had plain black ones in stock. I didn't want a steak cow, I wanted a milk cow, dang it! After shopping around to other brick-and-mortar stores and online, I found Overstock had the second best price (after Ikea). I have to say, I absolutely love this rug! It arrived quickly, and it is a great statement piece for my living room. The idea of real cowhide made me a like squeamish at first, but I got used to it pretty quickly. My only complaint is that I wish the rug had more spots, but it's still a nice mix of black and white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and White cowhide rug
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 6, 2014

Great rug! Exact size I wanted to fit under my coffee table. I'd say my rug was about 60% white and 40% black. I have dark concrete floors so I prefer it mostly white. It shipped quick and it was very easy to iron out the creases from being folded after looking up some tutorials. So far the dogs haven't torn it to shred either! Win! Way better looking and better quality than the IKEA ones that are $50 more! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely focal point
 from Upstate NY,  May 2, 2014

First let me say I do not condone harming animals but to the animals thats passed on I see no reason why not remember them.this rug really adds that special extra something to a room once you have one you'll definitely want another for another room. Its soft although I wanted something more white it off which soft put a little color to my black & white loft

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this is jjust like the ones that cost !@#-hundred dollars! IT IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL-IT IS BIGER THAT I THOUGHT BUT IT WILL LOOK GREAT IN MY LIVING ROOM, ACCUALLY IT WOULD LOOK GOOD IN ANY ROOM BUT THE KITCHEN TO -I LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love my black/white cowhide rug, despite it having a brand mark (which, while indicative of its authenticity, can be a little off-putting). This is the one rug in my apartment that my cat doesn't claw, much to my relief, so it's able to be displayed in the living room under my gold/glass coffee table. I do get a lot of compliments, and have been told it looks better than the ones offered at IKEA, so I'm rather pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looks good in the bedroom between 2 twin beds. It had more white than black in it. I would've loved more black spots, more balance in the colors. Overall good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from New Orleans,  Dec 7, 2014

I am not very happy with this product. It is smaller than the discretion For the cost

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size was only 4x4, SOLID black
 from vermont,  Oct 28, 2014

Not as pictured. TINY and all black. Very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived in very poor condition
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 24, 2014

there were stains and the folds in the hide ruined it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug but very small
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Sep 10, 2014

So it's actually a pretty nice rug. The color looks good and is just what I wanted. BUT, it's entirely too small. I don't think anything on the rug is 5 feet. So unfortunately I have to send it back. Very disappointed because it would be great if it was truly a 5x7 rug. I'm not sure why they don't just change the measurements in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cowhide leather rug
 from texas,  Aug 30, 2014

I am keeping it because I am cutting it up, however, I would not use it as a rug. Not as pictured on line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than promised
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Aug 27, 2014

Cowhide was much smaller than specified. Instead of 5' x 7' and 27-32 Sq Ft as indicated, it was only about 4'x4'. Less than 15 Sq Ft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they should know better than to fold this rug
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 5, 2014

This rug would otherwise be fine if the packaging was better. To fold a leather rug to the size of a large shoe box probably isn't the smartest idea. Not only do the creases not come out but it makes the "fur" go in every direction and it can't be flattened out. Doesn't look like the picture. I thought maybe it was just mine so I had them send me a replacement and sure enough it was the same issue. I've actually never had a problem with anything I've purchased on the site. This was the first time I've received a bad product. They should really tell the manufacturer to package the product properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have listened to other reviewers
 from Phoenix,az,  May 28, 2014

I was hoping the other reviewers were wrong but they were right. The rug I received was 99% black with a 3 inch by 2 inch white speck at one of the edge. The rug was much smaller than the description too, more like 3.5' x 5' and not 5x7. Sorely a disappointment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing like the picture
 from MA,  May 24, 2014

I thought I was buying a black and white cowhide rug like the picture. Instead I received a black rug with a tiny white foot. The quality was good, especially for the price. But I had to return it because of the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Authentic Cowhide Leather Rug
 from Boston, MA,  May 9, 2014

Great rug that tied up my living room! Feels great on bare feet however, only discrepancy is that the rug comes folded not rolled when shipped and the entire rug has folds in it. One part of the corner is still folded up even after applying a heavy object on it for a couple of weeks. After some wear, it's beginning to flatten out but taking it's time. Great Rug!! Quick Shipment! Poor Packaging :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color advertised.
 from Wadsworth, IL,  Apr 22, 2014

Unfortunately the description says "mostly white" but the item was mostly brown. We ordered again, and the second one was mostly black. First time disappointed with an O.co product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Milk cow...
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 18, 2014

Does not look like picture! Go buy one in person :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought