Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 2, 2012

Terrible quality and does not look good. pieces fall off. sent it back. very cheap quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not look like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible quality.....pieces were falling off as we unpacked it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Knoxville,tn,  Sep 3, 2014

Even though saw plenty of poor reviews I love it!!!!!! Really updated my dining room and gave a fun metro feel to the slightly traditional decor I had going on. Only downside is some of the strips have print on them & it does grab my OCD brain when I see them. If a piece comes out I just throw it back on the pile you ll never notice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband was the first to present a leather shag as a carpet option. I wasn't really sure it would work with our more subtle mix of country chic and modern furniture. This carpet actually blends in well and creates nice texture and visual appeal. We have sitting on a java hardwood floor, under dark leather furniture. It creates a nice pop of neutral color. The only concern is that it's much more grey than light tan and grey. I was hoping for more tan leather, but it still works. If you are looking for a white rug, this isn't really it. It's more light grey, even very pale blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not white.
 Jan 29, 2015

Don't be fooled by the description of the rug as white. It's not. Mine was more of a light grey-blue than taupe or even white. I still love the rug as it adds great texture to my living room and I really enjoy the reaction it creates when guests are over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely disgusted
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 3, 2014

The difference between the pictures of this product and the actual product is like night and day. The rug that showed up is disgusting. It looks like it has already been sitting in someone's living room for the past 15 years. The leather "shag" is falling off everywhere. It is so poorly put together I don't even know where to begin. There are rust holes through most of the leather like it had been on a rusty hook. Most of the leather looks like someone had been walking on it for the past 15 years. It's that dirty. It is the biggest misrepresentation of a product I've seen. Ever. This will be going back for an immediate return. I highly advise against anyone buying this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 22, 2014

The rug has a long lasting smell that is in every room of my house. The quality of the leather is also poor. Returning today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Showstopper!
 from Boston,  Nov 8, 2013

Every time I get a new visitor I get compliments and people want to know where I got this rug, I never tell them! A lot of my friends think its 'sexy' even. On my rug some of the pieces have handwritten notes and there are random yellow or black pieces here and there, I think it just adds to the unique and cool style of the rug and compliments my all white living room. It does have a leather scent, although many of my visitors have made comments like 'it smells rich' or 'at least you know its real leather' but this isn't a problem for me. I am still finding those do not eat pellet packs here and there, pieces occasionally come loose and if you have pets, you have to watch them because the rug is so interesting they may chew at it sometimes like my dog. Otherwise it is VERY heavy I have to lift one side at a time then shake and vacuum underneath. I can never seem to move the whole rug, it takes 2 or 3 people to do so. And finally it takes some getting used to walking barefoot on and I would suggest not to use it in an area where people eat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HANDMADE WHITE LEATHER METRO SHAG RUG
 from Oak Park, IL,  Aug 7, 2013

THE HAND MADE LEATHER RUG IS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED...NO SURPRISES. THE ITEM WAS TRUE TO SIZE; COLOR AS DESCRIBED AND VERY WELL-MADE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? AN EXACT MATCH!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY OF THE RUG IS OUTSTANDING. EXPERTLY SEWN.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCEEDINGLY ACCURATE.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME RUG!
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

I purchased this to go in our master bedroom. It is gorgeous. And each time a guest sees this rug I get oodles of compliments. LARGE however....and the strips of leather can be temperamental (may pull out if you're not careful). Would not recommend for an area that is highly walked through within your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white leather metro shag
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

if you want a cheap way to really perk up your room, this is it. I'm not sure how you clean the rug, as you couldn't vacuum it - I guess you hold it upside down and shake?? lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems like it isn't going to hold together very long, there are places where there are no leather strips...but for the price??
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought