Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wool Rug
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Aug 28, 2008

This rug came in a timely manner, delivered right to my door. It is actually much lighter than the picture and I think more attractive. Yes, you have to vacuum it frequently at first because it is wool, but that isn't really a problem. One other word about the color. There is hardly any sage green in the rug at all, just very few tiny spots, so if you were hoping for green, forget it. The red is closer to a burgundy than a brick or Chinese red (cooler red than I had expected) but the rug is still warm and inviting.The background is a light tan, and the gold border is really nice, not mustardy at all. The center design is smoky blue. The rug has more blue in it than green. At first I was thinking, Oh, No! But it really goes fine with my decor and it is a beautiful rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from The Deep South,  Feb 7, 2011

I read all the reviews and looked at pictures on the manufacturers site, but was disappointed with what I got. My rug has a few defects including a dark grey smudge on the background and a section in the border that is looped like a hooked rug. It gives it a different texture that draws your eye right to it. Overall, the colors of the rug are rather blah. The background color is a dishwater grey not ivory, the gold border is beige, and the light blue is blue-grey. I think the colors in the pictures of the square version of this rug are closer to what I got, but my rug is still missing the pop. The details that show up so well in all the pictures are lost in my rug. What you see is a blue blob here and a brown blob there. All the other reviews have been so good that maybe I just got a dud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Ivory Wool Rug
 from Los Angeles. CA,  Dec 2, 2010

I received the rug about 7 days from the day I ordered it. The colors are definitely more tan/beige than in the photos, but I was expecting that. I had seen the same rug made by Safaviah and asked them to send me a picture of it. The pictures they sent were much more tan/taupe/beige. I still love the rug and it does have a fair amount of gold in it and touches of garnet, green and blue. I was very concerned about whether I would like the colors, since they are different on every site, but it turns out that the true colors are better for my living room than the one's shown on Overstock's site. The price I got it for was significantly less than other online sites. I haven't noticed any odor and there is almost no shedding at all. I would definitely recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Slightly Off, but not in a bad way
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Mar 13, 2014

I would describe the color as: The border is a golden yellow and the main/ middle section is grayish beige. I was hoping for ivory as the main color, and when we took it outside (airing out for a day) it did look a bit more ivory. In our dark-ish family room, however, it looks more grayish/ beige/ taupe…. So I'd say that lighting makes a difference. One of the photos of this rug in a different size shows a brassy looking color (round size I think)… It is NOT that one, so I am happy. The color looks more like the square size of this rug (shown below the 8x10). Also, there is no blue in the center, but there are some blue specks throughout. I like the rug. It seems like it could work in a warm or cool (color-wise) room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Rug
 from Minnesota,  Oct 22, 2010

I am very happy with the rug. As it happens, though, the colors shown on the web are not accurate. The gold is more of a champagne color and the rest of the colors are more muted. It also sheds a little, but I love the pattern and the colors turned out to be perfect for my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and soft
 from Retired teacher from Syracuse, New York,  Sep 9, 2010

Okay, here is the story on this rug. I went on vacation to Cape Cod this summer and stayed in a lovely cottage filled with vintage/antique furniture, beautiful original artwork, and THIS RUG on the floor. All I could think of was how beautiful it would look in MY home. So before I left, I turned over the corner of the rug and copied down the name and number of the rug so I could look it up online. When I got home, I checked several rug sites. The most expensive price for the rug was $1041, but I found it at Overstock for *****. I ordered it on a Tuesday, and it was delivered on Thursday! What service! I love the beautiful colors, which are more muted in person. The rug is thick, soft ,and cushy. It was perfect for my cottage style living room, just as I thought. I have antiques and vintage furniture too. Great buy from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-spun Tribal Ivory Wool Rug (8' x 10')
 from wake forest, nc,  May 26, 2010

Searched high and low for a large area rug, and wasted a lot of time and gas and couldn't find anything I liked.... purchased this rug from overstock after carefully reading the reviews and am thrilled with the quality, plushness, and colors of this rug. It's beautiful! I am using it under my oak dining room table. I purchased the recommended padding and it fits perfectly. I have no shedding with this rug, and have vaccumed it twice. It looks great, I would highly recommend this neutral palette of colors rug [there are no over-powering colors].

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Than Awesome
 from Houston, TX,  May 19, 2010

So worth the money! This rug went perfectly in my living area. The mixes of red, subtle greens and blues on a caramel background with the phenomenal and unique design make it an easy and earthy match. I thought it was awesome from the online picture, but after having it to admire in my home, it's MORE THAN AWESOME. Totally love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Spun Tribal Ivory Rug
 from Irvine, California,  Oct 10, 2007

The rug is just as it was pictured on the website. The description they gave was most accurate. The colors were just as they described and shown. I wanted specific colors so that it would match my current room. I was very pleased when it arrived true to their color and description. The rug is very well made. It is thick and nice to walk on. The backing is very well crafted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 14, 2013

I shopped locally for all wool, hand tufted rugs and then compared the prices to Overstock. The rugs I found on Overstock were so much cheaper I decided to risk buying on-line. I was thrilled with the three rugs I purchased. The quality was as good or better than what I found in stores and the price was much less. The three rugs and pads arrived quickly and shipping was free. The colors were very true to what I had seen online and the description was accurate. Could not be more pleased and after Christmas I plan to buy one or two more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but color not the same
 from At my desk,  Aug 17, 2013

This is a beautiful rug and it's a great deal. But the colors are very different than what I see on my monitor. It's much duller that seen in the picture and for that reason I'm going to send it back. The middle section is more of a taupe color and, like I said, the colors are not bright at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Champagne Rug on a Beer Budget!
 from Washington DC,  Feb 28, 2013

I am often told that I have champagne taste...but unfortunately I have a bit of a beer budget!! I watched this rug for months. I read and re-read the reviews many times. I was reluctant to make a semi-large purchase, sight unseen. I am so glad I took the chance though! This is quite a classy and elegant rug. The colors are more muted than pictured, but the description was pretty spot on. The only difference was that I do not see any sage in my rug. Just a smoky blue color (which is beautiful!). I have the rug in my formal living room which feeds into the formal dining room. The color in the rug matches the color on the dining room wall perfectly. It really tied the two rooms together. The champagne border color is very soft and subtle. The rug's lighter tones maintain a cooler feel to the room, but the softness of the rug adds nice warm depth to the room. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were more muted than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made/high quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate - photo was not as accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from PA,  Sep 17, 2010

This rug was not gold, but it still is pretty and great quality especially for the price. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because I ordered another rug at the same time and loved that one a little more. Colors will never look as beautiful and vivid on the actual rug as they do on the computer screen, the screen is like a light box which makes everything more vivid and glowing. That said, I love my rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misrepresented
 from Texas,  Aug 12, 2010

The quality is there but the color is all manner of wren grays. The design is also muddled and thoughtless. I was so looking forward to the rug based on the reviews, however, they must have gotten lucky and received something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful Rug!!
 Jan 16, 2016

This rug has exceeded all my expectations!! The quality is fabulous! Very plush and soft. I just love it. It is not as ivory as the picture indicates. It is more beige colored than ivory, but it so beautiful. I will be ordering more from Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snow Queen
 Dec 16, 2015

Beautiful design BUT ...it was in a state of constant pilling and fuzzing with pieces of fuzzy wool everywhere . After 3+ years of use under my dining table I finally gave up and ordered another rug . I should have returned it , but had forgotten where i ordered it from . So Disappointed !!! It is now being used under my new rug for extra thickness .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE RUG IS GRAY AND NOT IVORY!
 Sep 14, 2015

Ok, so I read all the reviews and they are dead on. The color is nothing like in the picture. The background color is gray. The shapes do look like a toddler drew them on. I hope that Overstock updates their pictures. However, that being said, it is a thick wool rug that I hope will last for several years. Time will tell...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Aug 14, 2015

Nice neutral rug. The gold is not too bold and the background color is a grayish beige. A little shedding which is normal for wool rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shedding
 Apr 23, 2015

this rug is not very good at all. Big chunks of fiber come out and it sheds slightly. I feel that there might be bald spots in the carpet with in a year. Defaulted rug for sure

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible rug- sheds like crazy, even 3 years later
 Feb 17, 2015

This rug fills the vacuum and is a mess. It sheds, and I vacuum it weekly. I have had it for 3 years, and it still sheds. I can't have my baby on the floor because it is too messy with the shedding all over. Do not wear anything black near this rug, as your clothes will be a mess!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought