Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wool Rug
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Aug 28, 2008

This rug came in a timely manner, delivered right to my door. It is actually much lighter than the picture and I think more attractive. Yes, you have to vacuum it frequently at first because it is wool, but that isn't really a problem. One other word about the color. There is hardly any sage green in the rug at all, just very few tiny spots, so if you were hoping for green, forget it. The red is closer to a burgundy than a brick or Chinese red (cooler red than I had expected) but the rug is still warm and inviting.The background is a light tan, and the gold border is really nice, not mustardy at all. The center design is smoky blue. The rug has more blue in it than green. At first I was thinking, Oh, No! But it really goes fine with my decor and it is a beautiful rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from The Deep South,  Feb 7, 2011

I read all the reviews and looked at pictures on the manufacturers site, but was disappointed with what I got. My rug has a few defects including a dark grey smudge on the background and a section in the border that is looped like a hooked rug. It gives it a different texture that draws your eye right to it. Overall, the colors of the rug are rather blah. The background color is a dishwater grey not ivory, the gold border is beige, and the light blue is blue-grey. I think the colors in the pictures of the square version of this rug are closer to what I got, but my rug is still missing the pop. The details that show up so well in all the pictures are lost in my rug. What you see is a blue blob here and a brown blob there. All the other reviews have been so good that maybe I just got a dud.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Ivory Wool Rug
 from Los Angeles. CA,  Dec 2, 2010

I received the rug about 7 days from the day I ordered it. The colors are definitely more tan/beige than in the photos, but I was expecting that. I had seen the same rug made by Safaviah and asked them to send me a picture of it. The pictures they sent were much more tan/taupe/beige. I still love the rug and it does have a fair amount of gold in it and touches of garnet, green and blue. I was very concerned about whether I would like the colors, since they are different on every site, but it turns out that the true colors are better for my living room than the one's shown on Overstock's site. The price I got it for was significantly less than other online sites. I haven't noticed any odor and there is almost no shedding at all. I would definitely recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
Color Slightly Off, but not in a bad way
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Mar 13, 2014

I would describe the color as: The border is a golden yellow and the main/ middle section is grayish beige. I was hoping for ivory as the main color, and when we took it outside (airing out for a day) it did look a bit more ivory. In our dark-ish family room, however, it looks more grayish/ beige/ taupe…. So I'd say that lighting makes a difference. One of the photos of this rug in a different size shows a brassy looking color (round size I think)… It is NOT that one, so I am happy. The color looks more like the square size of this rug (shown below the 8x10). Also, there is no blue in the center, but there are some blue specks throughout. I like the rug. It seems like it could work in a warm or cool (color-wise) room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Rug
 from Minnesota,  Oct 22, 2010

I am very happy with the rug. As it happens, though, the colors shown on the web are not accurate. The gold is more of a champagne color and the rest of the colors are more muted. It also sheds a little, but I love the pattern and the colors turned out to be perfect for my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and soft
 from Retired teacher from Syracuse, New York,  Sep 9, 2010

Okay, here is the story on this rug. I went on vacation to Cape Cod this summer and stayed in a lovely cottage filled with vintage/antique furniture, beautiful original artwork, and THIS RUG on the floor. All I could think of was how beautiful it would look in MY home. So before I left, I turned over the corner of the rug and copied down the name and number of the rug so I could look it up online. When I got home, I checked several rug sites. The most expensive price for the rug was $1041, but I found it at Overstock for *****. I ordered it on a Tuesday, and it was delivered on Thursday! What service! I love the beautiful colors, which are more muted in person. The rug is thick, soft ,and cushy. It was perfect for my cottage style living room, just as I thought. I have antiques and vintage furniture too. Great buy from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-spun Tribal Ivory Wool Rug (8' x 10')
 from wake forest, nc,  May 26, 2010

Searched high and low for a large area rug, and wasted a lot of time and gas and couldn't find anything I liked.... purchased this rug from overstock after carefully reading the reviews and am thrilled with the quality, plushness, and colors of this rug. It's beautiful! I am using it under my oak dining room table. I purchased the recommended padding and it fits perfectly. I have no shedding with this rug, and have vaccumed it twice. It looks great, I would highly recommend this neutral palette of colors rug [there are no over-powering colors].

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Than Awesome
 from Houston, TX,  May 19, 2010

So worth the money! This rug went perfectly in my living area. The mixes of red, subtle greens and blues on a caramel background with the phenomenal and unique design make it an easy and earthy match. I thought it was awesome from the online picture, but after having it to admire in my home, it's MORE THAN AWESOME. Totally love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Spun Tribal Ivory Rug
 from Irvine, California,  Oct 10, 2007

The rug is just as it was pictured on the website. The description they gave was most accurate. The colors were just as they described and shown. I wanted specific colors so that it would match my current room. I was very pleased when it arrived true to their color and description. The rug is very well made. It is thick and nice to walk on. The backing is very well crafted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 14, 2013

I shopped locally for all wool, hand tufted rugs and then compared the prices to Overstock. The rugs I found on Overstock were so much cheaper I decided to risk buying on-line. I was thrilled with the three rugs I purchased. The quality was as good or better than what I found in stores and the price was much less. The three rugs and pads arrived quickly and shipping was free. The colors were very true to what I had seen online and the description was accurate. Could not be more pleased and after Christmas I plan to buy one or two more!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Beautiful, but color not the same
 from At my desk,  Aug 17, 2013

This is a beautiful rug and it's a great deal. But the colors are very different than what I see on my monitor. It's much duller that seen in the picture and for that reason I'm going to send it back. The middle section is more of a taupe color and, like I said, the colors are not bright at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Champagne Rug on a Beer Budget!
 from Washington DC,  Feb 28, 2013

I am often told that I have champagne taste...but unfortunately I have a bit of a beer budget!! I watched this rug for months. I read and re-read the reviews many times. I was reluctant to make a semi-large purchase, sight unseen. I am so glad I took the chance though! This is quite a classy and elegant rug. The colors are more muted than pictured, but the description was pretty spot on. The only difference was that I do not see any sage in my rug. Just a smoky blue color (which is beautiful!). I have the rug in my formal living room which feeds into the formal dining room. The color in the rug matches the color on the dining room wall perfectly. It really tied the two rooms together. The champagne border color is very soft and subtle. The rug's lighter tones maintain a cooler feel to the room, but the softness of the rug adds nice warm depth to the room. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were more muted than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made/high quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate - photo was not as accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from PA,  Sep 17, 2010

This rug was not gold, but it still is pretty and great quality especially for the price. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because I ordered another rug at the same time and loved that one a little more. Colors will never look as beautiful and vivid on the actual rug as they do on the computer screen, the screen is like a light box which makes everything more vivid and glowing. That said, I love my rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misrepresented
 from Texas,  Aug 12, 2010

The quality is there but the color is all manner of wren grays. The design is also muddled and thoughtless. I was so looking forward to the rug based on the reviews, however, they must have gotten lucky and received something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Rug. High Quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 1, 2014

This is a beautiful rug and high quality. It compares to more expensive ********* Rugs. The picture does now due the rug justice. It is much more gold in the photo. The actual rug colors are softer and muted. Matches anything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Average Style : Good
Colors different....
 from Colorado,  Jul 24, 2014

Definite odor.....but after a week it mosly went away. Not "golden" more grayish tan.......

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Average
Rug pattern is average
 from NJ shopper,  Dec 9, 2013

The pattern of this rug is not what I had envisioned. The look is soft and the patterns merge with each other. To return the rug seemed to be a hassle so decided to keep it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Awesome
 from Tampa, florida,  Nov 8, 2013

Lovely colors with great feel and style. Would definitely recommend to a friend

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy!
 from Port St. Lucie, Fl,  Jun 22, 2013

This rug arrived and I was tentative about opening it up because I returned one that didn't reflect the site colors. But when rolled it out - my husband and I were delighted! A plush pile, pretty oolors, the design is outstanding! Thank you Overstock! I now have two beautiful rugs from your company and have already spread the word! Thanks again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettty close to the color on site this time.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush pile, great design, clear pop in the colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from PA,  May 13, 2013

Rug works really well in the room. Ordered smaller size for foyer -- background color is different but both work well together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Handmade Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $389.98
Was $433.31
Compare $800.00
Save 51%
(162)
Safavieh Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $553.49
Was $614.99
Compare $1119.00
Save 51%
(93)
Safavieh Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (6' Round)
Sale $197.99
Was $219.99
Compare $402.00
Save 51%
(8)
Safavieh Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $197.30
Was $219.22
Compare $425.00
Save 54%
(17)
Back to top